Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Chris Browne
Chris Browne at Bruce Bennett Nissan
Refer Me

Chris Browne

Sales Professional

Bruce Bennett Nissan

978 Danbury Road
Wilton, CT 06897

Contact Me
not yet
rated
13 Reviews
not yet
rated

13 Reviews

Write a Review

13 Reviews of Chris Browne

September 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always watches out for my best interests. No haggling..."

- knclarke20

Always watches out for my best interests. No haggling about price. Always looking for the best deal for me. Chris Browne has sold and leased cars to me for almost 30 years. She always goes the extra mile. She took care of me when it was Bob Sharp Nissan and stayed when it became Bruce Bennett Nissan. She gets me the best deals. She walks me through the new model which continue to impress me. She always has a smile and is never negative. She appreciates her clients. And her clients come back to her year after year. I dread the day she might retire. She is the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ting Ly

Sep 08, 2021

Bruce Bennett Nissan responded

Thank you again for the review and for your loyal business. -Jason Reis, General Manager

September 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been buying and leasing cars from Bennett for..."

- knclarke20

I have been buying and leasing cars from Bennett for years. Christine Brown is my sales person and is the very best. Service is superb.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ting Ly , Kurt in Finance

Sep 08, 2021

Bruce Bennett Nissan responded

Thank you for your business and loyalty. We think Chrissy is pretty special too! -Jason Reis, General Manager

May 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership is fine, good selection of cars to choose..."

- Visa2577$

The dealership is fine, good selection of cars to choose from, nice salesman aswell, really helpful people. I worked with Jeremiah Rosario and he went above and beyond for not only me but his customers aswell. The only thing that ruined the experience with the dealership is the GM Jason Reis. He was rude and disrespectful towards me and I didn't appreciate it at all. The other sales managers where fine, there nice and work hard to get you approved.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Reis, Ting Ly , Jeremiah Rosario

May 28, 2021

Bruce Bennett Nissan responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, we greatly appreciate it. Should you need any further assistance we are here to assist. Have a wonderful holiday weekend!! Jason Reis General Manager

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service the entire staff is very friendly, Seth..."

- rcmike66

Excellent service the entire staff is very friendly, Seth our salesman was an absolute pleasure to do business with no pressure sales at Bruce Bennett Nissan in Wilton Ct they have a great selection of quality used cars I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE INTERESTED IN A NEW OR USED VEHICLE THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT SERVICE MICHAEL ZALEWSKI SR

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Liz Champagne, Ferdous Ara, Samantha Melendez, Seth Robinson, Matthew Manuele, Ting Ly, Steve Hood, Hazem Mohamed

Mar 17, 2021

Bruce Bennett Nissan responded

Congratulations on the vehicle, Michael! Thank you for writing up this glowing review. -Jason Reis, General Manager

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another great experience"

- jfp1970

Just a quick note to say thanks to Amie Bennett, Chris Browne and Matthew Manuelle for a painless experience! This was at least my 12th car (between my son, wife and I) that I have gotten at BBN. The process become easier every time. I emailed Amie and told her what I was looking for and within two days, was informed that the car was there and I could pick it up at my convenience. No pushy sales tactics, no hidden costs, just exactly what I wanted at the price I wanted to pay. I was in and out of the dealership in no time. Friendly people, great follow up, and a convenient service department. This team is awesome and I can't recommend them strongly enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: none none , Matthew Manuelle

Jul 29, 2019

Bruce Bennett Nissan responded

Thank you for the recommendation and for being such a loyal customer, we really appreciate you. -Todd Bennett, Owner

June 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just bought pre-owned Maxima"

- kmer2762

I recently purchased a Maxima from Bruce Bennett Nissan. Our salesperson, Chris Browne was fantastic. She is an institution there, and has been so for many years! She made it easy for us, as my work schedule made getting there a challenge. Chris bent over backwards to work with us. The car looked terrific, and after almost a month with it, I love it. Chris in the finance office was terrific as well, and the delivery/paperwork process was a breeze. He worked fast, and efficiently. This dealership is as professional as they come, and it is obvious that they take their reputation, services, and business very seriously. I would, and do recommend this dealership to anyone! Kyle and Marian Merritt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: none none, Todd Bennett

Jun 13, 2019

Bruce Bennett Nissan responded

Thank you for your review! I am so glad that Chris was able to help you out! -Todd Bennett, Owner

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Loyal customer is now VERY disappointed"

- ginaw

First I want to say that my sales person is excellent. Now for the bad stuff...I have been a loyal Bruce Bennett customer for years. At the moment, I have 3 Nissans sitting in my driveway. Unfortunately, this is going to change very soon. I went to the dealer ship recently to return my lease and buy it back. Well, the dealership had the nerve to charge me $165.00 to inspect the car that I was buying. Remember, I am not a new customer. In fact, I can easily count up to 14 cars my family has either leased or bought from Nissan. You would think, that as a loyal customer that would have waived the fee, which was a hardship for me to pay. Now for the REALLY upsetting part. I financed my loan through Nissan. The finance person, I learned after having done my research, took advantage of me. The finance rate he told me I was approved for was 5.71%. He told me that it was virtually impossible to get a better rate even with my very good credit rating. Note that my son went to Ford and got a loan on a used vehicle, within the same week, and got 2.99% and he is only just building his credit. My local credit union is offering 2.99% as well. Plus, I looked on their website and discovered that Nissan is offering 2.99% on preowned cars. As a loyal Nissan customer, I can't believe I was treated this way. I even questioned the high 5.71% rate but the finance person really pulled one over on me. This will never happen to me again. Call me really disappointed after having put years of trust into this dealership. Further, I had talked to the assistant management team to share my disappointment, and she very kindly took my information but nobody from management ever called me back. Not a very nice way to treat customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 29, 2019

Bruce Bennett Nissan responded

Hello, We appreciate your business over the years. I would like the opportunity to discuss your experience with you. Please call me at your convenience. Todd Bennett Owner 203-544-8371 x 219

November 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfection!"

- Pierce

Bruce Bennett Nissan has perfected for the customer the dealership experience. Todd Bennett and his team of dedicated professionals seamlessly handled every aspect of the lease of my 2017 Nissan 3.5 SL Altima. Christina Magnotta located the car in the exact color and trim, as I had specified, and arranged its delivery. Then on the day of pickup, Chris Browne through whom I've leased well over a half dozen Maximas and Altimas, supervised each step of the process, including my meeting with Nissan's Business Manager, Jason Reis, who was ready with all the necessary paperwork. The delivery process concluded with Chris walking me through the latest updates on the Altima. And I would be remiss if I didn't add that the car was delivered prepped to concours d'elegance standards. Kudos to the detailer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Bennett, Christina Magnotta, Declan Crocker-McClellan, Jason Reis , Bob Furman

June 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A truely no hassel, professional transaction !!"

- jvince

It all started with a simple phone call to Chris Browne. Her response was immediate, Chris asked what I wanted ? I wanted to upgrade from the Frontier that I had gotten from Chris and Amie Bennett before, so I thought lets go with the Titan. Never did I think this team could come back and say - "hey we can get you the Titan Platinum Reserve" WOW !!! It was within my budget, the color I wanted with all the bells and whistles. So, it is so easy to do business with this group, I live on Long Island, they are in Connecticut. A couple of phones calls and the deal was done. So I go up to the dealership last Friday, all I can say is my truck was parked in front of the dealership and WOW!! I felt like a kid in a candy store, the truck as they promised was majestic !!. Now as I walk in, every single employee said "Good Morning", they make you feel right at home. I was offered coffee, water and Amie asked if I wanted lunch as she was going to the deli - where do you find this? Ok time to sign the paper work, lol, I am not a patient guy - what a breeze. Everything was in order and simple - Todd Bennett came over and spent a lot of time with me chatting about everything, you do not find this at other dealerships. But, the most special part of the day was when Bentley came for his visit. Bentley is the most adorable puppy greeter at Bruce Bennett, I am sure you have seen him in the commercials.. What a great puppy !! Ok, enough - I can go on and on. Just come to Bruce Bennett Nissan and I promise you will enjoy your time there and drive home a beautiful Nissan !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: none none, Todd Bennett , Amanda, Bentley

November 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellence Personified"

- Basilmar

We have been either buying or leasing cars from Bruce Bennett for many, many years. We keep going back to them because of their professionalism, their willingness to bend over backwards to get you the car you want and the overall feeling of family one gets when you are there. My husband and I are retired and could not afford the car we really wanted. Three wonderful, kind and talented people - Chris Browne, Jason and Christina all worked hard to find us a car that would please us, yet stay within our budget demands. They were genuinely concerned about us and it showed. Each explained every aspect of the procedure in details that we could easily understand. And got us in a car within two days. We adore our new Nissan Rogue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christina Magnotta , Jason in Finance. I am sorry, We did not get his last name.

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (196 Vehicles)

used 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $21,000
2019 Nissan Rogue
used
Gun Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2016 Jeep Compass car, priced at $15,950
2016 Jeep Compass
used
Granite Crystal Clearcoat Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2020 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $28,360
2020 Nissan Rogue
new
White exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $30,570
2021 Nissan Altima
new
Brilliant Silver Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
new 2021 Nissan Armada car, priced at $71,610
2021 Nissan Armada
new
Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Nissan Murano car, priced at $36,490
2021 Nissan Murano
new
White exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive