About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Chris DeFord.
Chris DeFord
Chris DeFord, Internet Sales, Pearson Ford
not yet rated

Chris DeFord

Internet Sales

Pearson Ford

10650 N Michigan Road
Zionsville, IN 46077

Contact Me

I started my career in the car business in 1981. In that time I have witnessed it go through quite a change! I have been with Pearson Ford for the past 8 years and am currently the Internet Manager. The most rewarding part of my job is building lasting relationships with my customers. When you have been selling cars as long as I have you realize how important excellent customer service is in today’s market!

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

15 Reviews of Chris DeFord

February 07, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Dealt with Adam,Chris,Clay,and Don. All in all a great..."

- cvetinovich12

Dealt with Adam,Chris,Clay,and Don. All in all a great experince have always been a Chevy man but my time at Pearson hopefully makes me a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Thompson

January 21, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Chris was fantastic from the first contact. I emailed 15..."

- scrum262

Chris was fantastic from the first contact. I emailed 15 different dealerships and not only was Chris the first to respond but he was also very easy to get in touch with and get questions answered. He respected what I was looking for and did not try to sell me something that I didn't want or need. He "heard" what I was asking for and delivered at a great price. The car I wanted was at another dealership and Chris was able to get it here within 48 hours. He then helped in securing financing at a rate hat was better than my pre-approval. Thanks to Chris, I look forward to my next experience at Pearson Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 29, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I recently purchased a new F-150 from Chris DeFord and..."

- Dompeters

I recently purchased a new F-150 from Chris DeFord and just had my first oil change. I have worked with the service department through my work and always received exceptional service and everyone I worked with went out of their way to make sure I was happy and well taken care of. Great dealership, great people. My next car will be from Pearson ford. Customer for life, great job everyone Don Peters

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Bennett, Bill Haygood

June 15, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I really appreciated Chris' low-key approach. He greeted..."

- lmccr

I really appreciated Chris' low-key approach. He greeted me warmly, asked what I was interested in and let me take a test drive, even though I emphasized that I was comparing other vehicles and was not ready to buy. He answered my questions and explained the rebate/trade-in details. No pressure. Loved it! When I bought the vehicle, he offered to pick me up so I could drive the new one home. That's customer service! The funniest part of my buying experience was learning about the new SYNC system, when Chris turned me over to Evan, who is 20 years old. I burst out laughing at the young kid teaching the old lady all the technical stuff-how cliched! But Evan was used to that response, and patiently taught me everything. I will highly recommend Pearson Ford to everyone-it was a very pleasant experience all the way around. I have not had the vehicle long enough to need any service, so I can't comment on that area at this time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris DeFord

May 15, 2012

Dealership Rating

"These guys were thorough yet fast. Great communication..."

- sjzigmond

These guys were thorough yet fast. Great communication and I felt like they knew what they were talking about. I love the fact that they partner with USAA Bank, too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Weir

March 11, 2012

Dealership Rating

"A special thank you to Chris Deford for his..."

- Indygail

A special thank you to Chris Deford for his professionalism in dealing with a mature retired female with the purchase of a 2012 Ford Fusion. I never felt "put down", my questions were always answered with honesty. This purchase was a wonderful experience. The icing on the cake was this week when Chris sent Chad to my home to program the garage door opener in the auto. Never once did Chris say to me "read your manual and you can do the programming". I must say I felt like a complete idiot when Chad pulled out the manual and had the opener programmed within 5 minutes. Chris I can not thank you enough for all the graciousness and kindnesses you have shown me. You are one of a kind. All "old ladies" should be able to tell my wonderful story.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Barkdull , Chris Deford and Chad

February 13, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Best car buying experience I have ever had by far. Chris..."

- nzero11

Best car buying experience I have ever had by far. Chris was great to work with. Very helpful and kept in constant contact. I feel like the team at the dealership did everything they could to help me save money. I was very happy to purchase my 2012 FX4 at Pearson Ford, it was well worth the 60+ mile drive. I will most certainly be coming back for future Ford purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris DeFord

December 27, 2011

Dealership Rating

"I somewhat dreaded purchasing a vehicle from a dealership..."

- tlwolford

I somewhat dreaded purchasing a vehicle from a dealership partly thinking I wouldn't get as good a price as from a private seller and partially because of all the back-and-forth dealing that usually has to take place in order to reach a deal. It was not like that at all. Very comfortable experience and very kind treatment. I asked for some cosmetic work to be done for the asking price (which was reasonable to start with) and Pearson came back with two offers; make the repairs requested for the asking price, or they dropped the price if they don't make the repairs. Both options were very reasonable and felt good about letting Pearson make the repairs at the asking price. Quick completion of the paperwork and again, kind treatment all the way thru the process. Thank you, Todd Wolford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris DeFord

December 20, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Honesty, all info divulged, caring, met all my..."

- Indygail

Honesty, all info divulged, caring, met all my expectations. Promptness. Entire dealership personnel friendly. There was a full tank of gas to drive away with a new car. I can remember several years ago driving away from Dellen Oldsmobile in a new auto and didn't get 3 blocks away and ran out of gas. I will always treasure seeing "F" on the gas gauge today when I took possession. Chris made me feel so comfortable in knowing that I may call him at any time with questions or concerns about the car. I know he will treat me as an important person, not just a number in a book.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Deford

November 15, 2011

Dealership Rating

"The buying experience was painless. We were treated..."

- karen46280

The buying experience was painless. We were treated courteously and with respect. We were shown options, although there was gentle pushing towards a certain vehicle. Which was fine in this case as we did buy that vehicle and are very happy with it. I would caution that options be put in writing and not left to verbal rememberance as misunderstandings can occur.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris DeFord

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (308 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Transit Connect

$23,102

2018 Ford Focus

$15,797

2018 Ford Focus

$15,797

2018 Ford Escape

$30,125

2018 Ford Focus

$16,983

2018 Ford F-150

$30,789

2018 Ford Focus

$16,031

2018 Ford F-250

$31,411