About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Dugas.
Chris Dugas
Chris Dugas, Finance Director, Austin Subaru
4.8

Chris Dugas

Finance Director

Austin Subaru

8100 Burnet Road
Austin, TX 78757

Contact Me

Hire Date 6/18/2001 – Chris was born and raised Lockhart, Texas, and he fondly refers to it as LA (Lockhart Area). Chris’ hobbies include checking out classic cars, and doing things outdoors like gardening, kayaking, and biking. He is the youngest of 10 children, with family in Louisiana and Southern California. Thanks to two of his sisters living in Huntington Beach, it has become his ideal vacation spot between the perfect weather and time he has with his siblings. Chris recently moved to Bastrop, and is enjoying the country life. Now, he is beginning his dream: starting a mini farm! He plans to have a vegetable garden and will build a greenhouse to start his own plant nursery where he will grow agaves, plumerias, and many native Texas plants. Chris has 3 chickens, and 3 dogs (old, senile, Sparky the Terrier mutt, and brothers: Bear and Boudreaux, the unruly German Shepherd puppies). With the growth of his mini farm, he plans to add some Pygmy Goats, and a Miniature Donkey!

7 Reviews of Chris Dugas

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Sales Person, wonder Dealership"

- VirginiaB

From the moment we walked into Austin Subaru for our appointment with Fouad Kassem, we knew we’d come to the right place. The ambiance of the dealership is warm, relaxed, and welcoming. Fouad was friendly, kind, knowledgeable and eager to assist us. For once I can say that buying a car can be a wonderful, carefree experience. In our case, we bought a preowned Forester and preordered a 2019 Ascent. Fouad fully explained all of the options we had in choosing the cars, but never pressured us at any step of the purchase. Indeed, the experience was so impressive that a couple of days later a friend of ours asked us to accompany her to purchase a car. We brought her to Fouad and he showed her all the options she had for a preowned car in her price range. She ended up with a Nissan Rouge and was thoroughly delighted with her car and Fouad’s assistantance. From start to finish, the three of us felt quite at home at Austin Subaru and glad we had the chance to do business with Fouad. We send our thanks to Fouad, Eddie, Lucas, Chris, and the others who helped us purchase our cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 03, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

Virginia, we aim to make every experience a positive one. Thank you so much for utilizing us in your car searches. Fouad is a valued team member and we love knowing that he made your transaction both memorable and enjoyable. Congratulations and happy cruising. -The Team at Austin Subaru

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service, Accessory Modifications & Sales. "

- ms

My busy schedule changes hourly, Adam Massey along with John Martinez went above and beyond to get my car in for a routine service, additional accessory modifications and a huge customer service request (with help from Travis Pastrana) that far exceeded my expectations. Great job guys!! Matt S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Accessory purchase and installation"

- Gino

I called a few days earlier and made the appointment for 2PM on a Wednesday, hoping to have it completed while attending "Subaru School", Little did I know my vehicle was needed for the class! Morgan Roberts, the Instructor, told William Heller to go ahead with the installation, He would find a substitute vehicle to use for the class. Morgan returned in a short time and we started the class.Great experience, hands on operation of all of the features.We were given a week to use the vehicle so as to understand all the features, I wish I could go again in about a month! After about an hour and a half, we finished the class and retured to the Service Dept. and Mr. Heller informed us the car was ready and he was completing the bill. We had a great Sales Rep a week earlier, Brittany Nelson. She spent most of her day showing the many safety features and available choices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"1st Subaru purchase & Fantastic experience"

- C. Stephens

The commercials have always tugged at my wife's heart! Last weekend, we took a look at a couple of cars and just wanted to test drive them around......5 hours later we walked out with our 1st ever Subaru Crosstrek. The Staff was simple awesome & friendly. We were never harassed or pressured. Can't wait for when it's time for service as the wait area is very roomy and comfortable for one to work & have a hot or cold beverage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Hummel, Lati Bouraima, John Pasho , Laura (tall blond in Finance), treated us very professionally & engaging. Explained everything thoroughly.

Feb 25, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

We love reading reviews like yours! Our team is truly here to help facilitate and education; the vehicles are always the star of the show. Congratulations on joining the Subaru Family and we can't wait to have you in for your first service, too! -The Team at Austin Subaru

November 01, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great experience "

- Mari1969

John was very friendly and although busy, took the time to fully explain many of the features of my new Forester. Also ensured I received my gift card for the test drive I initially took!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Martinez

Nov 04, 2017

Austin Subaru responded

Mari, thanks so much for the great review. We're glad to know John took excellent care of you. :) Happy cruising! -The Team at Austin Subaru

September 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and Personal Service"

- ChrisMurphy

From the first phone call, the team at Austin Subaru was invested in helping me figure out the car buying process. They never pushed me towards anything outside my budget, and were honest throughout the whole process. I would definitely recommend them to anyone for a great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brittany Nelson

Sep 23, 2017

Austin Subaru responded

Wow, thanks so much, Chris! It's our goal to make every customer's experience as smooth and enjoyable as yours was. We appreciate you helping to spread the good word about our dealership and wish you congratulations on the new set of wheels! Happy cruising. -The Team at Austin Subaru

September 05, 2017

Dealership Rating

"New Crosstrek"

- Khrome83

Loved my experience. Would easily do this again when I need another vehicle. Did not feel like the standard dealer experience, which is a great thing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fouad Kassem, Lati Bouraima

Sep 06, 2017

Austin Subaru responded

We're hard at work provide the best possible shopping experience by created a comfortable and stress-free environment for our customers. :) Thanks so much for taking notice of our efforts and for the great review. Happy cruising! -The Team at Austin Subaru

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (429 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Outback

$27,550

2018 Subaru Legacy

$26,745

2018 Subaru Legacy

N/A

2018 Subaru Legacy

$26,909

2018 Subaru Outback

N/A

2019 Subaru WRX

$39,720

2019 Subaru WRX

$29,737

2019 Subaru Ascent

$43,791