About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Fairclough.
Chris Fairclough
Chris Fairclough, Finance Manager, Mark Miller Subaru South Towne
5.0

Chris Fairclough

Finance Manager

Mark Miller Subaru South Towne

10920 South State Street
Sandy, UT 84070

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 9 mos

Call
Email

69 Reviews of Chris Fairclough

October 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"new Subaru Sport"

- spelchar

I was helping my daughter buy a new car. I was extremely happy with the sales people that helped us (Kurt and Dawn). We came prepared but thanks to the patience (we asked a lot of questions) of the sales people we avoided buying the wrong vehicle. We bought a vehicle that was a perfect fit for my daughter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dawn Saak, Kurt Moyer

Oct 31, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru South Towne responded

We're so glad that you and your daughter had such a positive experience at our dealership! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent dealership experience!"

- JeffGreen

While Subaru does a lot of favors to their dealers and customers by setting up their pricing method, I feel that Mark Miller Subaru did an amazing job with providing an easy shopping experience. On the sales side, I came in fora test drive and talked to Kindred about different vehicles and features. I was able to leverage the excellent search tools on your website to select the exact vehicle I was looking for. I shot a text over to Kindred and he set everything up for us. I at one point talked to Matt and we discussed a few details including him recommending a specific trailer hitch based on what we wanted to use it for. I really appreciate how simple and easy the experience was. On the financing side, Chris got us in and out in under 90 minutes. The process was very simple and he layed out the extended warranty in a very clear way. We did not feel any pressure at any time for sales or financing. On the parts and service side, we added a remote start and trailer hitch and the parts counter was very professional and fast (Joe). I don't remember who set up our service appointment but it was a very simple, integrated process and took seconds to set up. Again I am very impressed with how smooth everything went and I appreciate the care everyone put in to making sure everything went smoothly and we are definitely happy customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 17, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru South Towne responded

Jeff, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Mark Miller Subaru South Towne! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and respectful"

- RichL

All aspects of our purchase visit were excellent. My initial contact with Dannee was what brought me back, but everyone we had to deal with was just as respectfully friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dannee Frick

Oct 30, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru South Towne responded

Hi Rich, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

September 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Professional and friendly Staff"

- Outback owner

Kevin was great to work with. He listen to all that we wanted in a vehicle. After test driving the vehicle's at the Sandy location, he took us down to the 35th S. State dealership to drive the other cars we had expressed interest in. After making our decision, Kevin had the car brought up from the other dealership and walked us through all the paperwork, making sure we understood everything . Chris was very friendly and made the options and financing very ease to understand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Edwards

Oct 12, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru South Towne responded

Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Mark Miller Subaru South Towne. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out! We hope you have a great day!

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you!"

- Happy Customer!

What a wonderful dealership to work with! This is our THIRD Subaru we’ve purchased at Mark Miller! Love the experience... Love the service... LOVE our Outback!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Lefevre

Oct 09, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru South Towne responded

We are so happy to read such a great review about Mark Miller Subaru South Towne! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Went in. Saw. Ordered. Came early. Drove away. "

- Draperbart

I am not into the car buying experience. It's a car. I gave my daughter four options. She chose the Crosstrek sight unseen. I went into the dealer. Place an order. OK, the dealership is a wreck under construction, and State Street is also under construction. It should be a lot better in six months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Turcotte, Robert Baldwin

Oct 05, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru South Towne responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great experience"

- Zach

Very pleasant experience with the employees at Mark Miller Southtown. The process was quick and they found the best vehicle for the price I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dawn Saak

Sep 20, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru South Towne responded

Zach, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We work hard to get all of our clients the best deals. We hope you will consider us again in the future!

September 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Car-Buying Experience Ever!"

- sjaanoe505

Roger, Matt, and Chris all made me feel extremely valued as a customer. They went to great lengths to meet my requests. The service at Mark Miller Subaru was exceptional. I was in and out within about an hour and they even delivered my new vehicle to my home. I LOVE my new Outback! I got it in the Crimson Red Pearl and it is gorgeous with the black trim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roger Reier, Matt Hansen , Mark at Midtown provided me with great information via email.

Sep 20, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru South Towne responded

We're happy you found Roger and our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Mark Miller Subaru South Towne. Congratulations on your new Outback! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"3rd Forester Purchase at Mark Miller "

- jenlinUtah

Once again great help in getting my third Forester. The team went above and found the car I wanted in a different state - had it brought here so I could enjoy. Thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Turcotte

Aug 27, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru South Towne responded

Hello, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. We hope you have a great day!

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another Great Buying Experience"

- Mikee

Kevin Edwards was great, very informed & helpful....made the buying experience easy and fair. We'd work with Kevin again. Josh helped us understand all the tech in our vehicle, made it easy for us to understand...way friendly. Chris in Finance was excellent, explained everything in detail and also gave us options to choose from for added services...made it very easy and quick. Will buy another car from Mark Miller...this is a 2nd one and one of many more to come. Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Edwards, Josh Gathercole

Jun 30, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru South Towne responded

Mikee, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Mark Miller Subaru South Towne! We hope to see you soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results

Dealership Inventory (267 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Legacy

$25,351

2018 Subaru WRX

$31,623

2018 Subaru Legacy

$23,632

2018 Subaru Impreza

$30,623

2018 Subaru Forester

$24,044

2018 Subaru BRZ

$31,427

2019 Subaru WRX

$31,553

2019 Subaru WRX

$31,553