Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Flood.
Chris Flood
Chris Flood at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru
5.0

Chris Flood

General Manager

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

252 Route 303
Orangeburg, NY 10962

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

21 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 11 mos

Call
Email

25 Reviews of Chris Flood

January 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently leased a Crosstrek Limited in Pure Red a few..."

- Ranger2

I recently leased a Crosstrek Limited in Pure Red a few days ago. This is my second leased vehicle from Bill Kolb Jr dealership . I want to thank the excellent team that is Bill Kolb Jr Subaru. I also want to especially thank Richard K. For making the journey to obtain another Subaru very seamless. He is very professional and patient in making the whole experience pleasant and comfortable through these last few months. I would like to thank Sales manager Joseph P. In helping facilitate this whole process. I love my new Crosstrek and look forward to many miles of driving pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 13, 2020

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your brand new Subaru Crosstrek! We are very glad to hear that Richard, Joseph, and our team made it simple for you to get into the vehicle you wanted. Thank you so much for your repeat business and rating us five stars. All of us at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru truly appreciates your support.

January 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Place to Buy or Lease! GO HERE!!!!"

- Eof211

Love this dealership. First of all Subaru is such a fantastic car. My Forester Touring has EVERYTHING from heated steering wheel and heated front AND back seats to leather interior to sunroof and it's just a comfortable dream to drive. I was sold on Subaru's safety ratings and amazing price point! The dealership is extremely friendly and non pushy. They were very respectful of my time constraints on the day I went to pick up my vehicle, and went over all of it's features and made sure I understood them before I left the lot. Fantastic place to buy or lease, I will definitely go back to this dealership for future car leases and purchases. Joe Postighone and his staff are all so professional and easy to work with-GO HERE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 10, 2020

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoy working with our sales team here at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru. We will certainly let Joe and our staff know that you appreciate the help! Enjoy your Subaru Forester Touring!

January 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An exceptional sale; I am one of the lucky recipients of..."

- JSaxe_S209

An exceptional sale; I am one of the lucky recipients of the 2019 S209s (if you don’t know what that is, stop here and look it up). The sales manager was the first and only one - from a dozen local area dealerships I called to get in line for the special car - to contact me directly and keep me posted regularly with updates as information came available to them about this special car. My assigned sales person, Holman Cano, Gave me a straight deal - They did not tack on exorbitant extra money or short me on my trade-in or get picky about details. They also did not force me into a competitive bidding war with many other prospective buyers for this car, which is what every other single dealership did that received one. They were always responsive via phone, text, and email, made the paperwork very easy - even when I forgot some stuff at home they had flexibility and means to work with me, including allowing me to FedEx them critical documents free of charge after the sale. Once I picked up the car, they treated me well and made sure that I got hooked up with everything I needed, including a good little specialty autoshop to install winter tires on the car’s exceptionally large wheels . I did not have to haggle, and I did not encounter any hassles despite the fact that they were obviously busy handling and processing many sales on December 31, 2019. This is the way all car sales should be conducted. They seem like very straightforward people. They did me right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Holman Cano, Marty Shuvall

Jan 06, 2020

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

What a fantastic review! We love to hear that our service stood out from the other dealerships you contacted. It's especially wonderful that our team worked to help you get into the car you really wanted, for a fair price too. Congratulations on your 2019 Subaru STI S209! All of us at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru love to know that you're a happy customer. Thank you for your business!

December 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kolb makes it easy"

- steve

Buying a car with a trade-in can be annoying and frustrating. Sonny Ripps made it almost fun. He's courteous and a pleasure to work with. The whole dealership works nicely. Despite a huge computer breakdown, they got us done! I especially liked the low pressure of the after sales rep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sonny Ripps

Dec 31, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Steve, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that, despite the computer breakdown, we were able to make something happen for you here at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru. We will be sure to let Sonny know that you appreciate his help!

December 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It happens that I like Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru. I talk..."

- Pk

It happens that I like Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru. I talk about them with anyone who tells me they're thinking about buying or leasing a vehicle. Whether or not they take my advice, I cannot be sure. But I and my wife do know we are. A 2019 Forester and a 2017 Impreza are a part of our driving experience. They both were purchased at Bill Kolb's dealership. Tells you something, does it not? I'm confident in my choices and experience. My vehicles are serviced there, too. It's trust, essentially. And I do have exactly that: Trust. Oh, and they've got a new, larger service department. What can be better than that? The personell. In sales and in service. They strive to meet your needs and solve every issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Holman Cano, Paul Spiegel

Dec 23, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind review! We are so proud to have your business here at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru. Providing exceptional service in both our sales and service departments is essential for us, and it means a lot to hear you say that we are living up to our values. We look forward to seeing you again!

December 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We purchased a non-Subaru car (Mercedes) from Bill Kolb..."

- Garymendelsohn1

We purchased a non-Subaru car (Mercedes) from Bill Kolb Subaru. Starting from walking in the door, we were treated like Kings and Queens.The no haggle pricing made it easy to purchase and we were not taken advantage of The sales manager Joe Postigone treated us like family. Gary mendelsohn was funny.understood our needs and made my decision a no brainer. No wonder the dealership was packed with people purchasing I would recommend everyone buy there cars there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Mendelsohn, Paul Spiegel, Maryellen Dixon , Joe postigone

Dec 04, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

At Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru we strive to make the car-buying process as easy as possible and are delighted to hear that this was your experience! We especially love that Gary treated you with five-star service. Thank you so much for recommending us. We wish you safe driving!

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Subaru Purchase"

- BrainSK&Bar

I was ready to get out of my Chevy and was recommended checking out Subaru. After checking out a few of them I felt the Crosstrek was right for me. Long story short, I came in and left in my new Crosstrek Limited the same day. HUGE shout out to John, Larry, and Joe P. For helping me out. I definitely recommend this dealership for anyone looking for a Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 02, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for the review! We are so pleased to hear that you are happy with your Subaru Crosstrek! Providing our customers with quick and friendly service is our priority here at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru, and we are proud to her that John, Larry, and Joe made that happen for you. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to them!

November 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Professional Service"

- Wish

The experience was professional in every respect with a staff that truly listened to what this customer was looking for. The staff is first class.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Postighone, John Lyons Jr.

Dec 02, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

This review means a lot to all of us here at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru, thank you! We are always looking to provide our customers with a first class experience, and we couldn't be more pleased to hear from you that we succeeded.

November 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our First Subaru"

- jpz1028

Have been Ford owners for many years. Was always interested in Subaru and finally did some research on their product. Can't say enough POSITIVE things not only about our new Forester, but also for the very professional and stress-free experience we had at Bill Kolb Jr.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Spiegel, Maryellen Dixon

Nov 21, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

It's great to hear that your first Subaru experience was such a success! Thank you for the wonderful review. We wish you many safe and happy miles in your new Subaru Forester.

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bill kolb experience "

- Mike2428

Would def recommend bill kolb dealership to anyone! Bought a 2015 legacy and even though the car was out of state, they were willing to meet me halfway in CT! Easy process done in about 5 min and bam got my new car, special thanks to John Lyons for bringin it up to CT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 17, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Hi Mike - We are very glad to hear that your buying process went smoothly, even from out of state. We hope that you are loving your 2015 Subaru Legacy! Thank you so much for supporting us with a great review.

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (402 Vehicles)

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $25,977

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$25,977

2019 Subaru Forester

$34,594

2019 Subaru Forester

$31,522

2019 Subaru Forester

$30,727

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$30,518

2019 Subaru Forester

$31,522

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$31,868

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $48,143

2020 Subaru Ascent

$48,143