About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Fredlake.
Chris Fredlake
Chris Fredlake, Finance Manager, Certified Benz and Beemer
4.8

Chris Fredlake

Finance Manager

Certified Benz and Beemer

6725 E McDowell Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85257

Contact Me

24 years Auto Finance experience. Certified by The Association of Finance & Insurance Professionals. Resident of Tempe since 1961, with a short 5 years hiatus in Indiana. Graduate of Arizona State University.

Dealership Experience

1 yr

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

AFIP CERTIFIED PROFESSIONAL in FINANCIAL SERVICES

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

92 Reviews of Chris Fredlake

December 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Sandy

The salesperson was knowledgeable and forthright in his approach. I got the car I wanted. The finance person was easy to work with. Dealerships was clean and had many choices of outstanding used cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Manahl

Dec 10, 2017

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear Sandy: Thanks for sharing about your recent great car buying experience at CBB. We are delighted that you appreciated our extensive selection of outstanding cars and was able to get the car you wanted. We are grateful that you selected CBB and look forward to the next opportunity to help you.

December 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy customer "

- Jcalvo

Thanks so much to danny that help me all the way to finally get the deal I was looking for ! I can’t thank him enough for all his help on this . Thanks again Benz and Beemer for having such an amazing person as Danny as part of that family !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Quintana, John Germinaro

Dec 08, 2017

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear Jcalvo: Thanks so much for the Five Star review! We really appreciate that you took the time to share your compliments on the excellent customer service from Danny. CBB greatly appreciates your business and looks forward to the next opportunity to be able to help you.

December 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place"

- dburdeen

Great place. I dealt with Andy he did everything he said over the phone when I came in. There were a few missing items. Extra keys ,book. And door edge guards. He was happy to get them for us with no problems. Highly recommend them. first time customer and will be back for many other cars. Manager was also very helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Manahl

Dec 08, 2017

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear dburdeen: Great review! We are so delighted to hear Andy was able to assist you and make sure you were happy with your purchase. Thanks so much for your business and for recommending CBB to our customers. We look forward to the next opportunity to assist you again.

November 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dealing with Friends"

- BeemerBuyer

Prior to walking into Certified Benz and Beemer, I knew no one in the dealership. Walking out, it felt like I had done business with an old, trusted friend. No BS, no sales pitches, no haggling to try to get me into a more expensive vehicle. Just open, honest, upfront salesmen from the floor to the financing dept. Best experience I have ever had buying a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Berrin Bigott

Dec 01, 2017

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear BeemerBuyer: When we read reviews such as yours, it really makes our day! At CBB, it is our mission to provide our customers with the best car buying experience that they have ever had. That comes from having a friendly, zero pressure environment where, as you put it, there is "no BS, no sales pitches, no haggling". Most of our customers greatly appreciate this and we are so glad that you did. Thanks so much for your support and we hope to see you again.

November 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding CBB Sales Service Delivery "

- DavidSeattle

I purchased a 2013 SL AMG 63 from CBB Arizona from home in Seattle. It was the fastest easiest best sales experience I have ever experienced. We agreed the deal, I flew down checked the car, completed the paperwork and was back in the airport within three hours. The car was delivered to me in impeccable condition and runs like a dream. The follow up was superb and the service from start to finish was the Best I have ever experienced. This is my fourth SL 55/63 and they were exceptional Thank you for all your help and the service it was and is, Very Much Appreciated Yours Sincerely David Nims

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Quintana , Matt Maurer lead salesperson was superb !

Dec 01, 2017

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear David: At CBB, it is our mission to offer the highest quality pre-owned vehicles in a friendly, zero pressure environment that will be the best car buying experience that our customers have ever had. We are delighted to hear that we achieved that with you, who shopped for your SL AMG from out-of-state before visiting our dealership. We very much appreciate your business as well as your kind review. Please let us know when we can assist you again in the future.

November 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Happy"

- Shannon

I worked with Floyd Foster and he was very nice. Wonderful customer service. He listened and worked with you. The whole experience from start to finish was positive and I left work a new to me car. I'm very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Floyd Foster

Nov 25, 2017

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear Shannon: Thanks for taking the time to share your compliments on Floyd's wonderful customer service. We are delighted to hear that you had had such a positive car buying experience and are very happy with your new car. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future.

November 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"So Happy! "

- Happy Customer

Had only 1 day to find a vehicle for my daughter. Got EXACTLY what we were looking for with TOP OF THE LINE FRIENDLY SERVICE!!! Gene worked with us to accommodate all of our requests and NEVER made us feel like we were an inconvenience. Finance dept handled everything custom to OUR needs. My daughter cried when she knew the truck was finally hers and it was a beautiful experience. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Walters, Dustin Johnson , Gene Penna ??

Nov 22, 2017

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear Happy Customer: We, too, are SO happy to receive your wonderful review! Thanks for sharing with our customers that you got EXACTLY what you were looking for and that you found that the CBB staff provided you with TOP OF THE LINE FRIENDLY SERVICE. We certainly hope your daughter enjoys her new car for years to come. Please let us know when we can help you (or her) again.

November 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exactly How It Should Have Been"

- ARClayboy51

My encounter with CB&B went exactly as it should have. I located a desirable car on the internet. When I visited the dealership, the car was exactly as advertised and very fairly priced. My salesman, Jeff Hallenbeck, appeared scrupulously honest. I was most impressed by the way he was absolutely clear that he didn't know certain things about the car, but was always ready to find the answer for me. When it came time to process the purchase, it was a quick and efficient transaction, free of high pressure tactics around dealer add-ons and extended service. I would be more than happy to deal with CB&B and Hallenbeck in the the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Hallenbeck

Nov 12, 2017

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear ARClayboy51: We are so glad that you found your purchase to be exactly that we it should have been and that you appreciated the honest, fully transparent sales process which was quick and efficient. We will be sure to share your positive feedback with Jeff. CBB, too, would be more than happy to work with you again. Please let us know when you may need assistance with maintenance or when you are in the market for your next vehicle.

November 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant environment to buy a car without hassle"

- Asian man

This was my first time buying a car at Certified Benz and Beemer. I was surprise to hear that all the price was set on the car and negotiation is not required at buying the car at CBB. My salesman Kory was kind enough to make a wiggle room on the price so I can purchased the vehicle within my budget. He was very pleasant and I did not feel any pressure from him to buy the car. Everything was straight forward. My positive word will be out to others about CBB for sure. I also like to mention Chris who was in finance that he was excellent in explain the other option and no pressure on me to buying the options. It was very pleasure deal with him also. I am waiting for Kory to call me on couple items to take care on the car on we owe note. Once it is take care in future then I am very pleased with everything on buying car experience at CBB.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kory Groters

Nov 10, 2017

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear Asian Man: We do strive to provide our customers with exemplary customer service and we are glad that you appreciate that from Kory and Chris. We are delighted that you appreciated our zero pressure environment and our market-based pricing. CBB thanks you for your business and looks forward to being there for you in the future.

November 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"You're the best!!"

- Lisamgonzalez

Thank you for working on my 1st selection!! You truly went above and beyond!! Definitely will be recommending you! Thanks a bunch! See you soon when I take it in for maintenance. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kory Groters

Nov 09, 2017

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear Lisa: Thanks for sharing with our customers that CBB went above and beyond in helping you with your recent purchase. We are grateful that you selected CBB for your first selection and look forward to being able to help you again, whether for maintenance or when you are back in the market.

1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results

Dealership Inventory (311 Vehicles)

2012 Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG

$119,000

2015 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$22,000

2015 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$63,000

2016 Mercedes-Benz GL 550

$60,000

2017 Audi A7

$59,000

2014 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$28,000

2014 BMW 6 Series

$47,000

2014 MINI Hardtop

$16,000