Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Hamlin.
Chris Hamlin
Chris Hamlin at Glenwood Springs Volkswagen
5.0

Chris Hamlin

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

Glenwood Springs Volkswagen

100 Riverine Rd
Glenwood Springs, CO 81601

Contact Me

I am sixth generation Colorado native. I love the mountains and all that they have to offer. I super excited to be a part of an amazing automotive group.

Dealership Experience

8 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Extensive sales and finance back ground

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

6 Reviews of Chris Hamlin

August 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love this dealership and my new GTI!"

- bezonajackson

Chris Hamlin, the manager of the used car lot, is a wonderful guy - super caring and accommodating. Rob, one of the salesman, was so friendly, personable and knowledgeable. I’m so grateful to have worked with these guys! The process was fast and simple and all my questions were always answered. I absolutely love the new GTI they helped me get into, thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Stokvis

Aug 25, 2019

Glenwood Springs Volkswagen responded

Congrats on your new VW GTI! Thank you for sharing your experience with our team members at Glenwood Springs Volkswagen. Please let Chris and Rob know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week and enjoy your GTI... we know that you will!

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service! "

- Jsandler2

From the second I walked in everything was easy. The customer service was excellent and the buying process was transparent and easy. I think the the dealership runs smoothly because management is so good. The GM has a ton of experience and is great to work with. I’d recommend buying a VW or Audi from Glenwood VW to anyone in Colorado and beyond!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Sauve

Aug 01, 2019

Glenwood Springs Volkswagen responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on DealerRater this morning. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Chris and Mike know when we may be of further service to you. Make it a great day!

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best buying experience out there!"

- coleton94

This was by far the easiest & best car buying experience I have ever had. Audi/VW Glenwood Springs has the best staff out there. It is a low pressure buying experience and had the exact car I was looking for. Even though we are 3 plus hours away from this dealership, it’s well worth the drive. I look foreword to doing more business with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Truax, Tyler Glatting, Mike Sauve, Jon Fruend , Pierce O’Farrill

Jul 31, 2019

Glenwood Springs Volkswagen responded

First off, thank you for making the 3+ hour drive to work with us. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Make it a great day!

July 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Second Experience with GWS VW"

- kristenjacobson

This is the second vehicle I have purchased through Glenwood Springs Volkswagen with Jake. Both Jake and Chris exceeded expectations. They were helpful but not pushy and found me the exact car I was looking for. I will definitely be back when I start looking for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake Dozeman

Jul 19, 2019

Glenwood Springs Volkswagen responded

Kristen, thank you for sharing another experience with our team at Glenwood Springs Volkswagen. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Jake and Chris know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a wonderful weekend.

July 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car Buying/Financing Made Easy"

- Wilson

The guys at Audi VW Glenwood springs made my car buying experience en excellent one. They were very transparent and open with helping me understand options for financing. They we're extremely diligent in helping me get a deal done quickly, especially compared to other dealers, and they offered me the most money for the car I was trading in. I highly recommend considering them if you are purchasing a VW or Audi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 19, 2019

Glenwood Springs Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new car and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on DealerRater. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Chris know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great weekend.

March 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Experience"

- altrautman

Manager Chris Hamlin is a long-time local who made us feel like old friends even though it was our first time in. I inherently don't trust car salesmen, but these guys are a rare exception. We went in on a whim on 3/30/19 and ended up purchasing a 2012 Tiguan. We felt like we got great service, a quality vehicle, and a great deal. They worked with us to find the perfect vehicle for our needs and our budget. Special shout out to Sales Consultant Jake Dozeman, who was happy to show us cars within our budget and was very honest and up front with us about the specs and condition of the vehicles we looked at. I cannot recommend these guys highly enough. Don't go across the freeway to the other dealerships. Stick on the southside and go to Glenwood Volkswagen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Sauve, Jake Dozeman

Apr 01, 2019

Glenwood Springs Volkswagen responded

First off, congratulations on your 2012 Volkswagen Tiguan! Thank you for sharing your experience with our team at Glenwood Springs VW. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Jake, Chris, and Mike, know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week and enjoy your new Tiguan.

1
1 - 6 of 6 results