About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Mapel.
Chris Mapel
Chris  Mapel, Sales Associate, Streetside Classics - Charlotte
4.3

Chris Mapel

Sales Associate

Streetside Classics - Charlotte

800 Derita Rd
Concord , NC 28027

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

21 Reviews of Chris Mapel

July 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- Cisco1967

Chris Mapel and Streetside Classics have been great to work with. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for their “perfect” car. Superior service all around. Chris went far above and beyond what he had to do in order for me to be able to get my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 11, 2018

Streetside Classics - Charlotte responded

Chris Mapel has been working for Streetside Classics CHA for over a year and he has always gone above and beyond to help his customers find the "perfect" car. We all appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our staff.

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Your collector car sales experts"

- STEWARTHAAS

Very professional sales people and there marketing team is second to none. A PLUS RATING.!!!!!!!! IF YOU ARE SELLING OR BUYING A COLLECTOR CAR YOU NEED TO LOOK NO FARTHER THAN STREETSIDE CLASSIC CARS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"1974 Super Beetle Convertible"

- Mel-G

bought a 1974 super beetle. would have liked to have a little more background to the history of the vehicle, but over all happy with purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 27, 2018

Streetside Classics - Charlotte responded

Melissa ... we're so happy you like your 1974 Super Beetle. Chris told us all about you and we were all so happy to finally meet you when you picked up the car. Hope you enjoy your Beetle for years to come. :)

March 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dont buy here. "

- Carguy187

I can't begin to tell you off putting my experience with this dealership has been. According to Chris the "car ran great, just took it for spin around the block." Rolls off the truck, naturally the carb is spitting gas (a massive fire risk) idling way to high to be even remotely reasonable for a car that 'runs great' and the brakes are non-existent. Further, the basic sales paperwork was sent to the wrong address 3 times. Nor did any of the 'documentation' on the vehicle ever arrive. Never heard from Chris again. 1 star is generous. Complete engine re-build, new brakes, re-build carb, new wiring harness - and we're just getting started. DON'T BUY A CAR FROM THIS DEALER.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 21, 2018

Streetside Classics - Charlotte responded

Unfortunately, we have not received any feedback from the customer who wrote this review. Reaching out to them with the limited information we have. We have done everything in our power to rectify, come to a conclusion, and do our best to satisfy the customer. While not pleased to hear this particular customer had issues, and wish we could have helped. We are currently restricted to further investigation or resolution of this matter.

Mar 29, 2018

Streetside Classics - Charlotte responded

I am sorry you had a negative experience with us. We do our best to assist our customers any way we can. If you could, please call us at your earliest convenience so we can discuss what happened. Unfortunately, this is the first I am hearing of this major concern. My name is Michael Catignani, the Sales Manager at the location that sold you the vehicle. You can reach me at 704-598-2130.

March 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"67 Camaro purchase"

- DEL60

I started my purchase process on 3.8.18 & am really disappointed, was asked if I wanted video of potential purchase & said yes...never received one. I asked for a confirmation of deposit on 3.18.18 & didn’t receive one. Called sales & asked if my car could be picked up by contacted carrier on a Friday & was told it could be ready for pickup. I ended up not using original carrier & called on Saturday am & let sales rep know I’d have a carrier pick up the car on this coming Tuesday & was asked if I’d received & returned the vehicle purchase contract & limited POA documents, I informed sales rep that nobody had even mentioned or sent these documents. Somebody dropped the ball on my purchase & the entire process was a mess...please fix these issues...thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 27, 2018

Streetside Classics - Charlotte responded

Thank you for reaching out to us regarding the transaction you had with Streetside Classics, giving us a candid overview of your experience with our company. We are very sorry for any miscommunication that happened, any way we fell short of your expectations, and any inconvenience we may have caused. We do our best and strive for 100% customer satisfaction, but obviously, in this case, we missed the mark. I would be happy to personally speak to you so we can assess the situation, in more detail, and figure out what happened. At the end of the day, I want to make sure we make everything "right" for our customers. Please feel free to reach out to me at your convenience. My name is Michael Catignani, the Sales Manager at this location and I can be reached at 704-598-2130. Thank you for your business. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

March 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased my favorite Corvette"

- scottrod

I've always wanted a C5 Corvette (1997-2004 for non-Corvette folks) in Dark Bowling Green metallic but they only made less than 500 in 2001. After years of searching, I found the perfect C5 at Streetside Classics. The car was low miles in mint condition with a few tasteful upgrades (Lloyd's embroidered floor mats, Borla Touring stainless exhaust system, K&N cold air intake, and a few interior items). Ok, I found the right car, but what about where I was buying it? I couldn't find one from Corvette club members and none of the Chevrolet dealers had one. That left, specialty resellers. A few of them had cars but the pricing was way over the top compared to market pricing and the quality of those cars left something to be desired after spending my valuable time looking at them. Luckily, I read the reviews on Streetside Classics. Personally, I was impressed by how they treat their customers, fair market pricing, and top-shelf quality cars. So, I jumped at the chance and bought it. The staff at Streetside Classics helped me through every step of the purchase process. Streetside was professional, courteous, and responded promptly to all of my questions. They recommended Lightstream for financing...saving me hundreds over my local bank and credit union. We drove from central Florida and when we arrived, my car was just stunning without ANY disappointments. And, this particular car had original documentation making it more valuable to Corvette enthusiasts like myself. After an impressive tour of their showroom and warehouse, we drove it home. And, what a drive...fun and without issue. Thank you in advance Streetside Classics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ellen A. Kelly, Michael Catignani , Brad Mueller, Donna Robinson

March 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Classic Purchase""

- Shprr68

First purchase from Streetside and I would gladly recommend you to anyone wanting to buy or sell a vehicle. Chris Maple with sales was very knowledgeable , professional and went above and beyond especially since I was an out of state buyer. Chris also helped with the set up for transport of the vehicle which was a great help. Ellen Kelly from the office management side made the experience of the final paper work quick and easy and very professional. Great job guys! Good ol fashion customer service! Thank you very much! Shane

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ellen A. Kelly

Mar 22, 2018

Streetside Classics - Charlotte responded

Thanks Shane for taking the time to post your experience. Our team here at Streetside Classics Charlotte is so pleased you chose us to purchase your 1968 Plymouth Road Runner. Your feedback is so helpful for other buyers who are unable to travel to the showroom in person to purchase their vehicles. We appreciate you :)

March 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My GTO replacement"

- DANNY HODGES

After getting t-boned and totaling my GTO I started searching for a replacement and wanted older car. Found streetside on internet and kept checking for about a year until I seen the 55 I bought. Very pleased with it and Chris got what I think was a good price. The showroom is amazing where any car fan should visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2018

Streetside Classics - Charlotte responded

Streetside Classics Charlotte appreciates you sharing your buying experience. So sorry to hear about your getting t-boned with your GTO, but we are glad you found us and were pleased with the 55 you purchased from us. Thanks for choosing us.

March 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased my dream vehicle"

- jwyno

After retiring I began looking for my dream vehicle, searching for over 2 years before I found it on the internet. I contacted Streetside Classic and drove three hours and met with Chris Mapel. The vehicle was everything I wanted and after Chris helped me negotiate with the seller - the deal was done. Never happier !!!! Thanks Streetside Classics......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 01, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Professional, knowledgeable staff and great showroom"

- senatorjg

This is the second vehicle that we have consigned with Streetside and we could not have wished for a greater experience. Both vehicles were listed quickly with great photos and descriptions. Vehicles sold quickly with no haggling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (50 Vehicles)

1996 Dodge Ram

$28,995

2004 Ford Mustang

$29,995

2002 Ford Mustang

$25,995

1999 Ford Mustang

$19,995

2004 Ford Thunderbird

$21,995

2003 Ford Thunderbird

$16,995

1998 Ford F-150

$29,995

1996 Chevrolet Caprice Classic

$39,995