About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Scott.
Chris Scott
Chris Scott, Sales Consultant, Beaverton Toyota
4.2

Chris Scott

Sales Consultant

Beaverton Toyota

4300 SW Murray Blvd
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact Me
Call
Email

6 Reviews of Chris Scott

November 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A-OK, best service"

- Happy camper

Everyone is friendly, professional and communicative. The waiting lobby is comfortable and the snack bar is well supplied. The work is explained and documented. It couldn't be better!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wasif Syed, Ron Jackson

November 08, 2018

Dealership Rating

"45k service "

- DavidZee

Fast and thorough. Easy drop off and streamlined pick-up. Completed 45k service and tire rotation within 2 hours of scheduled appointment. Called me when ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"JUST AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP"

- Robert1948

In August of 2017 we bought a 2014 Toyota Prius from Beaverton Toyota. The salesman was in his senior years, very pleasant and is now retired. He told us the car would have a 160 Point Toyota Certified inspection, but there was only one price for the car, no negotiations. It has been a wonderful car and we do not regret the $19,000 price as it had but 42,000 miles and was a car leased by a woman at Intel who was its first owner. We have put 29,000 miles on it, oil changed every 3-4,000 miles, new tires and it runs like a top. GREAT CAR. In September 2018, Labor Day weekend, our family car was hiding under the car and I crawled under it to fetch "Rio." What I noticed was there was a MISSING air dam under the front end and some scrapes on the under side of the right bumper cover. I took the car to a local tire store here in Vancouver, WA. They put it on a lift and that's when it was discovered that not only was the air dam missing, but also the driver's side inner fender was missing. It protects wiring from the elements, in the same was the front air dam impacts aerodynamics and cooling. I made an appointment with the Beaverton Toyota Service Dept. to request they install the missing parts. I need to emphasize here, WE HAVE NEVER HAD ANY IMPACT OR COLLISION WITH ANYTHING IN THE 13 MONTHS WE HAVE OWNED THE CAR! The service manager, Chris Scott, got down on his back to look under the front bumper and began snapping pictures with his cell phone. He looked at me and said in an accusatory tone, "Well, this car has had damage done to it, probably while parking. The air dam is 90% torn off! We see this all the time!" I told him that neither my wife or I have run into anything while parking or driving; it would be nearly impossible to tear loose an inner fender splash shield without collision with some road hazard. He took on an arrogant and disdainful attitude and I was told to go wait inside the dealership. Over an hour later a 32 year-old Cleso Olivas gave me his history of loving cars and in an pretentious and condescending manner, told me that the dealership would do nothing for me. He also noted that I was not having my car maintained by the dealership (we live 35 miles away). I was handed a bogus $1560 estimate for repairs, when the parts cost no more than $270 and take about 1.5 labor hours to install. To come to the point, Beaverton Toyota DOES NOT STAND BEHIND ITS SALES, CERTIFIED BY TOYOTA, OR NOT. This dealership is not a place you want to do business with. As the younger generations (I'm 70) are fond of saying, "They SUCK!"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Celso Olivas

Oct 04, 2018

Beaverton Toyota responded

Hello Robert, thank you for your review and your decision to purchase at Beaverton Toyota, we’re happy to hear you’ve been satisfied with your Prius over the last year. We genuinely appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns and assure you, the damage you’ve relayed couldn’t possibly have been present when you purchased your vehicle with us. I’ve had the opportunity to share your review with our used car manager, who purchased this vehicle from another Toyota dealership. He then accessed the Toyota Dealer Direct website and accessed the time-stamped Condition Report that was generated by the third party Adesa, at the time this vehicle was returned at its original lease end. During this thorough inspection, damage to this extent would’ve most certainly been documented. The pictures that were taken by Chris, the ASM you mentioned, were reviewed by several members of our management, and compared to the pictures in the report. It’s evident this damage was not present at the time we acquired your vehicle, and this was also adamantly confirmed by Chris, who inspected your vehicle, and then viewed the pictures included in this report. It’s also difficult to accept that after having your Prius lifted to mount new tires, and your car serviced every 3-4,000 miles for a minimum of seven services in the 29,000 miles you’ve driven your car, some portion of this significant damage would have never been reported, even once. As you’ve said these missing pieces are relevant for protecting wiring from elements, and the aerodynamics and cooling of the vehicle. Additionally, the missing inner fender in the wheel well would’ve been very obvious with a tire installation, and every rotation in between. While we certainly can’t tell you how this damage occurred, the 29,000 miles added to your Prius, over a year’s time, gives ample opportunity for this possibility to occur. After this explanation, we hope you can understand why we couldn’t possibly take ownership of this damage, and we’d be happy to provide you a copy of Toyota’s Condition Report to validate this. Again, we appreciate your communication, and the opportunity to reassure you of the integrity of our certified vehicles, and the quality of work performed by our technicians. If you have any additional questions or concerns please feel free to contact me through DealerRater or directly at 503-495-7363 Kayleen.odair@beavertontoyota.com Thank you, again. Kayleen- Customer Relations Manager

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Recall items"

- chris_e

It was easy and convenient to get the two recall items fixed. I appreciate the shuttle service so I could go shopping while the repairs were being done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- huffdaddy

My truck was done when they said it would be and everything was explained to my liking. Great experience, I would recommend it to anyone needing good honest service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrice Porter

May 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience."

- Steve 007

Quick entry. Really enjoy the waiting area. Appreciate the professional way employees are dressed. Too often see a lot of slob casual and lack of attention to appearance. Best overall ambience of any dealership I have ever been associated with. All employees very courteous.o

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2018

Beaverton Toyota responded

Thank you Steve, we appreciate your five star review, and sharing your appreciation for our courteous and and professional employees!!!

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (599 Vehicles)

2017 Toyota Camry

$29,605

2017 Toyota Prius

$30,442

2018 Toyota Rav4

$33,291

2018 Toyota Rav4

$28,577

2017 Toyota Prius

$29,408

2018 Toyota Rav4

$31,306

2018 Toyota Tundra

$42,377

2018 Toyota Rav4

$26,896