Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Chris Seay
Chris Seay at DonohooAuto LLC
Refer Me

Chris Seay

Finance Manager

DonohooAuto LLC

8122 Helena Road
Birmingham , AL 35124

Contact Me
not yet
rated
75 Reviews
not yet
rated

75 Reviews

Write a Review

75 Reviews of Chris Seay

August 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful!"

- lisab Verified Customer

This was the most efficient car-buying experience I've ever had. From test-driving to signing paperwork, it may have taken two hours total. The staff and our salesman was knowledgeable and professional. I will definitely buy from them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Partridge

Aug 29, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for the kind words! If this was the most efficient car-buying experience you've ever had, then we're doing something right. We're glad to know that Kyle, Chris and the rest of the team provided turnkey service. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you next time.

August 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great expedient service"

- angelo5 Verified Customer

I used Truecar to find the vehicle I was looking for and it matched me with DonohooAuto. Being out of state, I did not want to make more than one trip to the dealership. Alex was very helpful with the communication before hand answering all my questions and concerns. In the Dealership the process was mostly painless.. there was some waiting around.. but worth it. I traded the car I drove there in and left with my new and shinny TT. The whole thing took about 4 hours. The followup was also fantastic.. the car did not have a manual and Maria was great and ordered one for me and had it delivered to me in no time. - Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- allysonsealy Verified Customer

Loved the low pressure, no haggle approach. Everyone was very kind and patient with us as we narrowed down our choices. There was a HUGE selection of cars to choose from. I would definitely recommend DonohooAuto !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Jones, Tina Viljoen, Jonathon Yale

July 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic "

- jeffsopticlub Verified Customer

Very happy with selection very clean cars plus Easy test drive no pressure pick car , fill out credit app and be surprised by low int rate buy car and finance director outstanding sign and drive best car buying experience in 30 years thank you donohoo auto

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trey Anger

July 06, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Get off the fence and just drive there already!!"

- selena.nelson99 Verified Customer

So, if you are like me, you researched the heck out of a bunch of websites to find that perfect car and price to go with it. I found Donohoo Auto on autotrader or was it cargurus, or cars, or carsonline (I really don't remember) and I was "on the fence" with driving 6 hours to a dealership I knew nothing about to possibly buy my wife a new car. But trust me when I say it was well worth the drive. My salesman was Jonathon (assisted by Tyler) and he was nothing short of awesome! He and Tyler were very helpful with the car shopping experience. They were both very attentive and stayed in contact with us and answered all of our very thorough questions. And that was before we decided to drive to the dealership. Once we felt this was worth a shot and drove up to the dealership, the dealership itself was a great experience. They pull the car around for you and hand you the keys. I like the fact that they let you take your time to drive and look over the car without having a salesperson standing over your shoulder. The car was in great condition and was exactly as described with just a couple of minor hiccups (it's a used car you know) which the dealership went the extra mile to help resolve. We ended up purchasing the car and could not have been happier with the experience and service during and after the sale. So if you are hesitant about checking this dealership out; don't be!! Places like Donohoo stay in business because they have great business practices, great employees, and are great to their customers. Thank you Jonathon and the rest of the Donohoo Staff!! --Scott

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathon Yale , Tyler

June 21, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Very Organized and Professional"

- lbrown867 Verified Customer

They are very honest with you when it comes to looking at a vehicle. They do not hide anything from you. There's no one breathing down your neck trying to sell you a car. You go to a computer, pick out the cars you want to see, write them down, and they go get them quickly and bring them up front for you to look at and test drive. Once you have made a decision or are wanting to know more about a vehicle, you then speak to a salesman. It is definitely a more efficient method when it comes to buying a car. I definitely recommend them and will consider them first when it is time to buy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trey Anger, Becky Whitaker

Jul 03, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review on your recent shopping experience with us. We're glad you found us to be honest and professional. And we're especially glad that you appreciate our no-hassle, no-pressure sales process. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future. Happy travels!

June 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer Service"

- keith lewis

I thought it would be a pleasure, buying a car from here, unfortunately I was lied to. They promised to fix something on the car; even wrote me a "We Owe" form, and now they want to negotiate with the shop price with me. I am on the verge of returning the car. It's a really nice car though.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Trey Anger, Edwin Leal, Jimmy Burns

June 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick, No pressure, GREAT CARS"

- lea.cooper2015 Verified Customer

I knew the car I wanted before I walked in the door, but Jonathan and Eric made sure I was taken care of properly. ALL of the sales associates here are genuine and caring. They make everything quick and painless. I had been to several other dealerships where I felt rushed and overwhelmed. I felt comfortable here. I walked away with my dream car in half the time it would have taken somewhere else without feeling like I got ripped off! I would recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. We're glad that you were able to find the car you wanted on our website before your visit and that Jonathan and Eric made sure your purchase was "quick and painless." And it makes us happy to hear that you found that our team and process made you comfortable. That's the way it should be! If you got your dream car at a great price in half the time it would have taken elsewhere, then we're doing our job right. Thank you for your business and of course, for your recommendation.

June 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience "

- New Orleans Original

We went online filled out the application was approved and ready to go. Fast and friendly staff and a very clean lot and some awesome vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marci Pyle, Sam Green

Jun 20, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thanks for taking the time to let us know that you had an awesome experience buying with us. We're glad that you found the application process easy, the staff efficient and friendly, and the vehicles exceptional. We're happy that Sam, Marci and Chris provided five-star service. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again in the future!

June 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The most efficient business I've ever dealt with"

- Chrisrr

Everyone was so helpful from the girls up front to the salesmen and staff. We had a great experience. I have told everyone to visit. 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Jones, Wesley Boozer, Maria Hernandez, Tina Viljoen, Sydney Broady

Jun 07, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave five-star reviews for our team members. If you found us the most efficient business you've ever dealt with, then we're doing our job! We've worked hard to create a process that is easy and and hassle-free, so we're glad you found that to be the case. Thank you for your business and for your referrals. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results

Dealership Inventory (337 Vehicles)

used 2019 Nissan Armada car, priced at $46,995
2019 Nissan Armada
used
White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 BMW 530e car, priced at $36,995
2018 BMW 530e
used
Mediterranean Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $29,995
2019 Honda CR-V
used
Basque Red Pearl II exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2015 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $16,995
2015 Chevrolet Traverse
used
Champagne Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2010 Kia Forte Koup car, priced at $9,990
2010 Kia Forte Koup
used
Racing Red exterior
FWD
used 2018 Honda Pilot car, priced at $26,989
2018 Honda Pilot
used
White Diamond Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive