Chris Tarmey
Chris Tarmey at Exeter Subaru
Refer Me

Chris Tarmey

Product Specialist

Exeter Subaru

37 Portsmouth Ave
Stratham, NH 03885

Contact Me
4.9
53 Reviews

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 10 mos

4.9

53 Reviews

Write a Review

53 Reviews of Chris Tarmey

July 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Chris helped me in every way possible to feel comfortable about asking lots of questions and secure with my decision to purchase my Subaru! Also, Ann went out of her way to assist me one day after I purchase More

by kargrupe
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hannah Fowler, Ann Italia

June 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Desparate for a car, Chris patiently walked me through several models and stayed on top of finding me a car. My car is a dream to drive. I look forward to working with Chris in thr future. More

by Ptbapp
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 13, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Chris was very informative and an absolute pleasure to work with. Sensitive/respectful to our needs and limitations. More

by lwbrown
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 12, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Kept me informed on the status of my cars delivery. explained everything well. Up front and honest on what was going on. Extremly satisfied with my car purchase. More

by jmacphe524
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 09, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They were very helpful. They had samples of the cars we wanted to look at. More

by georgetrojan
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy LaFlamme, Hannah Fowler

May 27, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Unlike the last Subaru purchase in 2013, when we ‘retreated' to another dealer, Exeter Subaru is (now) just right. Chris Tarmey, sales, is knowledgeable and fun. To be cheerful after a car purchase More

by ceebeeoh
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hannah Fowler

May 27, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I went to another dealer and felt like I was being completely taken advantage of. Went to Exeter Subaru to compare pricing and was presently surprised at not only the great service we received (was a More

by Tina
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hannah Fowler

May 27, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

She is very lazy and doesn't want to do anything. After she toke the a DP she stops working. It got so bad I cancelled the sale and went elsewhere. More

by Big Bubba Bob
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Coute, DJ Agosto

May 21, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My experience with Chris at Exeter Subaru was excellent. The car was on order with a 6week-3 month window of arrival. The communication was good and I was brought up to date on the status on a regular basis More

by whitneyschwartz
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hannah Fowler

April 19, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My Forester was my first new car purchase and Chris and Hannah were absolutely wonderful and very helpful. Chris kept me up-to-date once my car arrived stateside and as it was being transported to Exeter S More

by valerie.a.mitchell
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Dealership Inventory (68 Vehicles)

used 2019 Subaru Forester car, priced at $32,451
2019 Subaru Forester
used
Crystal Black Silica exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $32,326
2019 Subaru Ascent
used
Crystal Black Silica exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $25,987
2018 Ford Escape
used
Magnetic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Subaru Forester car, priced at $29,837
2019 Subaru Forester
used
Sepia Bronze Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $31,202
2019 Subaru Crosstrek
used
Ice Silver Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Subaru WRX car, priced at $37,838
2022 Subaru WRX
new
WR Blue Pearl exterior
Manual
All-wheel Drive