Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chris Tarmey.
Chris Tarmey
Chris Tarmey at Exeter Subaru
Refer Me
4.8

Chris Tarmey

Product Specialist

Exeter Subaru

37 Portsmouth Ave
Stratham, NH 03885

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Call
Email

24 Reviews of Chris Tarmey

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We came in looking for a used car for our daughter and..."

- julieangels26 Verified Customer

We came in looking for a used car for our daughter and left with a brand new 2021 Crosstrek, Chris was wonderful to work with and was able to answer all our questions. It was also great to find out she was a fellow Vermonter!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2021

Exeter Subaru responded

Congratulations on the 2021 Crosstrek! We know your daughter is going to love driving it! Thanks again and take care!

February 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was extremely helpful ' urgent and prompt. Gave..."

- Cwburroughs

Everyone was extremely helpful ' urgent and prompt. Gave me a good trade in credit. They were also very responsive to calls amd emails. Great first time buying from dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy LaFlamme, Kayland Pica

Feb 08, 2021

Exeter Subaru responded

Thank you for your great five-star review! We're glad our team could help you get the trade-in credit towards your purchase, and we're glad to have given you a great buying experience at Exeter Subaru! We'll see you again soon!

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was very pleased with Chris and Hannah they were..."

- crdemaine Verified Customer

Was very pleased with Chris and Hannah they were extremely helpful even when I wrote the check. Wrong and had to go back. Chris was very helpful showing me a 84 year old lady all the new thinks in the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hannah Fowler

Feb 04, 2021

Exeter Subaru responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Chris and Hannah! They will be so happy to hear your positive feedback. Thank you for your business, from all of us at Exeter Subaru! Safe travels!

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exeter Subaru was a great place to buy a safe car at a..."

- Jeremy

Exeter Subaru was a great place to buy a safe car at a fair price. I highly recommend their business, especially our sales rep Chris Tarmey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hannah Fowler

Jan 26, 2021

Exeter Subaru responded

Thanks for visiting Chris at Exeter Subaru! We appreciate your great review. See you next time!

January 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our salesperson Chris T was awesome. I give her a 5 of 5..."

- J Scibisz Verified Customer

Our salesperson Chris T was awesome. I give her a 5 of 5 stars. The sales manager DJ is a cocky game player. I give him 2 of 5 stars Business Manager Hannah was very professional and detailed in her explanation Chris T basically got me to buy a car at Exeter Subaru despite DJ shenanigans. I left the dealership at talking with DJ with a plan to go somewhere else. Chris saved the sale that DJ lost

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hannah Fowler, DJ Agosto

December 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very courteous and flexible. Chris T did a great job! The..."

- nrs55

Very courteous and flexible. Chris T did a great job! The new car was a much needed upgrade and Subaru made it helpful to get me in the right car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 28, 2020

Exeter Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind comments about our team! We appreciate you trusting Exeter Subaru with your business and hope you're enjoying your new vehicle. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do for you!

October 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exeter Subaru was a great dealership to work with when..."

- amitchell12 Verified Customer

Exeter Subaru was a great dealership to work with when buying our new 2021 Subaru Forester. Both Darren and Chris worked hard to get us a great deal and were very accommodating with getting most of the paperwork done online or over the phone so we didn’t have to spend too much time in the dealership. They took all precautions necessary in the dealership to keep their employees and customers safe! Thank you for all your help with getting us a great deal on an awesome car for our family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Coute, Hannah Fowler

Oct 28, 2020

Exeter Subaru responded

Congrats on your new 2021 Subaru Forester! We're so happy to hear that Darren and Chris worked hard to find you a new vehicle! We appreciate your support, and look forward to working with you again!

August 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Surveys in my opinion are not the best way to ascertain..."

- lgoff Verified Customer

Surveys in my opinion are not the best way to ascertain the information you want to obtain. You need to have a conversation directly with the buyer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hannah Fowler

August 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff was really terrific BUT because of confusion I..."

- rvanschenkhof Verified Customer

The staff was really terrific BUT because of confusion I couldn't get on Starlink. The car is wonderful and Chris was really helpful. I think the problem lies in my nonexistent internet address.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hannah Fowler

August 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris Tarmey was readily available at nine and made it..."

- trnrejt Verified Customer

Chris Tarmey was readily available at nine and made it easy for me to purchase my 2020 Impreza. Totally professional working with me and answering all questions. Same was true of finance . I am familiar with the service dept. because I ‘ve worked with them with previous vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (180 Vehicles)

used 2018 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $19,143

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

$19,143

used 2017 Subaru Outback car, priced at $19,787

2017 Subaru Outback

$19,787

used 2016 Nissan Versa Note car, priced at $7,329

2016 Nissan Versa Note

$7,329

used 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $20,988

2020 Subaru Impreza

$20,988

used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $22,039

2018 Subaru Forester

$22,039

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $36,727

2021 Subaru Outback

$36,727