Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Truax.
Chris Truax
Chris Truax at Glenwood Springs Volkswagen
5.0

Chris Truax

VW Service Manager

Glenwood Springs Volkswagen

100 Riverine Rd
Glenwood Springs, CO 81601

Contact Me
Call
Email

59 Reviews of Chris Truax

September 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Airbag error"

- Laura VW

Chris was very thorough investigating the challenges of the Airbag error. Tyler, clean cut, looked at me when he spoke, explained his thoughts and walked with me to the car to view the problem. He took it into the shop and came out within 15 minutes. He put it on the computer, cleaning up the error as well as other errors that were behind the scene. He brought my car back out, explained what he did and how the error occurs and sent me on my way. Oh yeah, No Charge!! It was wonderful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Glatting

Sep 03, 2019

Glenwood Springs Volkswagen responded

Laura, we were happy to help you out with your VW. Please let Chris and Tyler know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week and thank you for sharing your Glenwood Springs Volkswagen experience here on DealerRater.

August 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service "

- superfitz22

Chris and his team make getting your car serviced easy. They do a great job. Tyler was great as well, he was the one that did my oil change

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Glatting

Aug 13, 2019

Glenwood Springs Volkswagen responded

Thank you for sharing your service experience at Glenwood Springs Volkswagen. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and service business. Please let Chris and Tyler know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great evening.

August 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Harley’s review"

- Harleywood

Harley’s review, The service team at Elk Mountain Motors in Glenwood Springs are the best. They stand by their work and they have never let me down. Very friendly staff. I highly recommend paying them a visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Glatting

Aug 13, 2019

Glenwood Springs Volkswagen responded

Harley, thank you for sharing your experience with our team in Glenwood Springs. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Tyler and Chris know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week.

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best buying experience out there!"

- coleton94

This was by far the easiest & best car buying experience I have ever had. Audi/VW Glenwood Springs has the best staff out there. It is a low pressure buying experience and had the exact car I was looking for. Even though we are 3 plus hours away from this dealership, it’s well worth the drive. I look foreword to doing more business with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Glatting, Mike Sauve, Jon Fruend, Chris Hamlin , Pierce O’Farrill

Jul 31, 2019

Glenwood Springs Volkswagen responded

First off, thank you for making the 3+ hour drive to work with us. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Make it a great day!

July 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went the extra mile, literally "

- xx

I had to drive two hours to the nearest VW to get a recall completed. 1 mile away the traffic hit a standstill. I I called to let them know I wouldn't make it before closing and Chris (and Josh) said they would stay late and wait for me. They stayed an extra hour and saved me another 4 hour round trip! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh

Jul 20, 2019

Glenwood Springs Volkswagen responded

We were happy to be of service to you. Please let Chris and Josh know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation here on DealerRater. Have a great weekend.

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"always great service"

- heja sverige

top notch service every time i bring in our vehicles,tyler and chris makes service our cars easy and painless,thanks for great help though the years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Glatting

Jul 09, 2019

Glenwood Springs Volkswagen responded

Thank you for sharing your service experience with us on DealerRater. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Tyler and Chris know anytime that we may be of further service to you!

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service! "

- Shelbylyns

I got a flat tire before a trip to Denver. Chris and Tyler got me in right away to patch my tire (instead of replacing it) and fixed it fast while working with my schedule. I know they are always busy, but even so, they managed to squeeze me in and get me on my way. Thank you for a stress free experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Glatting

Jun 27, 2019

Glenwood Springs Volkswagen responded

Thank you for sharing your service experience with us on DealerRater. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation. Please let Tyler and Chris know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great day!

June 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent help for my V-dub"

- miles

I felt taken care of and left feeling grateful for the level of service I received. The service technicians that I spoke with explained everything thoroughly to me. They were friendly, courteous and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Glatting

Jun 21, 2019

Glenwood Springs Volkswagen responded

Thank you for sharing your Glenwood Springs Volkswagen service experience with us this afternoon. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Tyler and Chris know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great weekend.

June 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tyler Glatting is the best."

- 24tstank

Every time I get work done on my car, I always ask for Tyler Glatting's help; he is always so nice, organized, and gets things done in such a short time. It always seems to amaze me how quickly and efficiently Tyler gets cars in and out of the dealership - it's not easy being the only one doing your job with so many different clients. Every single person has been amazing at Glenwood Springs Volkswagen - except for the one or two who never seem to be busy with anything but twiddling their thumbs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl Kisow, Tyler Glatting , Zack Gregg

Jun 21, 2019

Glenwood Springs Volkswagen responded

Thank you for sharing your service experience with us on DealerRater. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Tyler and our Glenwood Springs Volkswagen team members know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great weekend!

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GTI Service"

- Leonard K

My GTI needed some service work done. I was in the area and just stopped by the service department to ask a few questions. I spoke with Chris and he explained what needed to be done with my car. I wasn’t expecting what happened next; Chris went to the parts department and found out he had the parts on hand and he could actually get me scheduled that day. He was clear he wasn’t pressuring me but wanted me to know I had options. The final bill came in less than what he originally quoted me. The car runs great and I will return for future service work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 17, 2019

Glenwood Springs Volkswagen responded

Leonard, thank you for sharing your service experience with us on DealerRater. Please let Chris Truax know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results