About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Christina DiFeo.
Christina DiFeo
Christina DiFeo, Customer Relations Manager, Hudson Subaru
not yet rated

Christina DiFeo

Customer Relations Manager

Hudson Subaru

943 Communipaw Ave.
Jersey City, NJ 07304

Contact Me
Call
Email

21 Reviews of Christina DiFeo

March 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Chito!"

- zurheide

This was my 3rd new car purchase here. As usual, the process was smooth and easy. Many thanks to Chito for his professionalism and knowledge. He is friendly, helpful and always follows up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chito Encarnacion, Mike Pace

September 30, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Another great experience with Hudson Subaru"

- zurheide

My first purchase four years ago brought me back. It was the most pleasant car buying experience ever. And thanks to Chito Encarnacion, my second one (concluded today) was equally terrific! The process was simple and pressure free, and the follow-up was extraordinary. Thanks also to Christina DiFeo who orchestrated the transaction from behind-the-scene...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chito Encarnacion

August 10, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Dishonest and unfriendly"

- faby90027

I called ahead of time and asked for a car that was advertised on their car at MSRP and was told that the car was available and given the price stated as MSRP so I went and visited the dealer which was a two hour drive. Once on arrival I met with the salesman and after seeing the car and sitting down to discuss the price the salesman came up with a price of 4k over MSRP without including fees and taxes and 7 k over MSRP after taxes and fees. I was already dissapointed with the dishonesty of this dealership for making me loose my time. The salesman brought the manager and tried to hold us while we were ready to leave offering us what he said was a MASSIVE DISCOUNT but still ended up being almost 3k over MSRP. Overall a very unpleasant experience. I have just placed my order in for another car at MILLER SUBARU and couldn't be happier with their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 23, 2014

Dealership Rating

"My wife and I went there without any appointment and were..."

- andoh6

My wife and I went there without any appointment and were triaged to Chito. Since he was taking care of other customers, it took time to come to our turn. However, he constantly contacted us while we were waiting, and it showed that he was always taking care of us. Chito was excellent through the beginning to the end. Although we did not think that we were going to make a deal on that day when we left our home, we purchased Subaru Outback 2.5 Premium at the end of the day with a great level of satisfaction. The only hesitation that I had for making this deal came from the sadness to release our old friend (Subaru), who drove above 145,000 miles with us for more than 10 years. Before we left the shop, Chito kindly took our pictures with the old friend. It was almost 9:30 pm. Thanks Chito for helping us to make our new friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chito Encarnacion , Al

November 20, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I was looking for a 2013 Subaru Impreza with a standard..."

- KBrat93

I was looking for a 2013 Subaru Impreza with a standard transmission and a moonroof and found one in the online inventory at Hudson Subaru. I clicked for an e-price and was very happy with the price offered. Christina took me through the initial steps then turned me over to Chito. Both of them were very professional and friendly. I felt that they gave me straight answers to all my questions. I was a little nervous about going to an out of state dealership sight unseen, but Chito made sure my experience at the dealership was smooth. He had the car I was interested all ready to go and had me check it out to ensure it was what I wanted. It was exactly what I wanted, but I am sure that if it wasn't Chito would have worked with me to get the right vehicle. I liked that both Christina and Chito respected my desire to deal via email and did not barage me with phone calls like some other dealers have done in the past. Also, Chito was very thorough going through my new car's features. Since I am a previous Subaru owner, it was very helpful that Chito pointed out what was the same, what had changed, where things had moved, etc. He also synched my phone with the new blue tooth (which I didn't have on my previous Subaru) which was a big help. Chito has also followed up with me about the vehicle to ensure I am happy with it (which I am!). As I have been telling everyone, if you are the market for a new Subaru try Hudson Subaru. I felt like I was offered a fair price that I did not need to haggle with, that the process was easy and smooth and could mostly be done via e-mail, and that I was not pressured to purchase add-ons, etc that I did not want. It was definitely worth the drive in from PA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chito Encarnacion

January 23, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I love my new Subaru and Chito Encarnacion was very..."

- Lynn Trimmer

I love my new Subaru and Chito Encarnacion was very professional and courteous. The overall experience was fantastic. Due to Chitos' knowledge and time given, he was a pleasure to deal with while I made the selection of my new car. I would definately go back to Hudson Subaru again for any future cars. I also had assistance from Greg Sanchez, Simon Sedrak and Christina DiFeo who were an asset to the team. This staff was very attentative in answering all my questions and making me feel satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Valanzola, Chito Encarnacion, Greg Sanchez

June 08, 2012

Dealership Rating

"The car buying process was a wonderful experience at..."

- tmazzgk1

The car buying process was a wonderful experience at Hudson Subaru. The staff was very helpful and I was able to test drive whatever I wanted and get as much information as I needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chito Encarnacion

May 30, 2012

Dealership Rating

"CHRISTINA DIFEO REFERRED US TO CHITO ENCARNCION WHEN WE..."

- pmazzaro

CHRISTINA DIFEO REFERRED US TO CHITO ENCARNCION WHEN WE EMAILED HER STATING THAT WE WERE INTERESTED IN UPGRADING OUR 2010 FORESTER TO A 2012 MODEL. WE RECEIVED THE SAME EXCELLENT SERVICE FROM CHITO THAT WE HAD WE HAD REC'D FROM CHRISTINA, WHO INCIDENTALLY CHECKED IN WITH US TWICE DURING OUR NEGOTIATIONS. WE APPRECIATE THE EXCELLENT QUALITY OF THE SALESPEOPLE AND ALL OF THE MANAGERS, AND THE QUALITY OF THE 2010 FORESTER.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chito Encarnacion

May 14, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I initially went in to Hudson Subaru in response to the..."

- imprezanj

I initially went in to Hudson Subaru in response to the letters I was receiving on their buy back program. Basically, I had purchased a Subaru which I really liked. However, my circumstances changed and I would have preferred to be in a lower-priced lease. So, I spoke about my situation with Chito Encarnacion (Sales) on the phone, set an appointment with him, and came in at the agreed-upon time. When I arrived, he had researched which models would fit my specifications and we discussed a couple of options. In the end, they bought out my car and I got into a new one for over $100 per month less. There were no surpises along the way and everyone was accomodating. Great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 21, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I traded in a 2003 Forester for a new Legacy. Simon..."

- raume2

I traded in a 2003 Forester for a new Legacy. Simon helped out tremendously with educating me on the new equipment in the Legacy. He also was very helpful in creating a pricing plan which fit my budget. Everyone at Hudson Subaru was friendly and welcoming, and made my experience buying a new car very enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Valanzola

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (500 Vehicles)

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$44,415

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$45,190

2018 Subaru WRX

$32,377

2018 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$28,481

2018 Subaru Outback

$29,309

2018 Subaru WRX

$28,548

2018 Hyundai Tucson

$25,330

2018 Subaru WRX

$30,848