Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Christopher Smith (#subarusmith).
Christopher Smith (#subarusmith)
Christopher Smith (#subarusmith), Subaru Certified Sales Consultant, Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen
5.0

Christopher Smith (#subarusmith)

Subaru Certified Sales Consultant

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen

15121 Manchester Road
Ballwin, MO 63011

Contact Me

Christopher enjoys helping families find the perfect car for their particular needs. He is a specialist at both sales and service related questions. As a father of 5, former Military Officer and a community volunteer, you can expect a fair honest response to each of your questions. Christopher has been in the car business since 2008 and with Subaru since 2012. Google him at #subarusmith

Dealership Experience

1 yr

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified on every Subaru product since 2012

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

49 Reviews of Christopher Smith (#subarusmith)

July 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Purchased with Trade-in"

- mdfoerg398

EXCELLENT SERICE...would highly recommend! We have driven a Subaru from Dean Team Subaru since 2014. We traded in out 2017 Outback Limited for a new 2019 Subaru Outback Touring. All those who assisted with our purchase of the new car provided outstanding service. We added extras on the vehicle and they were installed and ready for pickup as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Moore, Pete Ostlund

Jul 16, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words! We're happy we could help. Safe travels!

Jul 15, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

July 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knew what I wanted"

- pattymj4

I went into the dealer knowing just what I wanted, and Christopher found it for me. No pressure to add extras that weren't in my original plan. I was in no hurry for the vehicle, and he worked around my calendar when the car did arrive. Walked me through all the details of my vehicle when I picked it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Christopher was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dean Team Subaru

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dean Subaru"

- dagr636

Fair, knowledgeable and not overly aggressive. We came in knowing the model vehicle we wanted. Christopher helped us work through options, colors, etc. to get us what we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

June 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience "

- tdinwiddie

Chris was very intelligent, a phenomenal help and a great salesman. Highly recommend working with him if you you’re looking to buy a Subaru. Subaru’s are the way to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 26, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

We really appreciate your great feedback! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

Jun 25, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

June 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No hassle, happy with car"

- ChesterfieldMom

JD introduced the Subaru Ascent to us. That vehicle was not on our radar, but we decided to consider it. After reviewing it and checking out other vehicles, we decided on the Ascent. JD did a great job of showing us the car features and Christopher, who helped with the purchase, explained everything about the car and was very patient. I would purchase again from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: J.D. Daugherty

Jun 21, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Crosstrek purchase"

- Bill G

Wanted to downsize from a Jeep Grand Cherokee and drove both a Toyota RAV4 and Subaru Crosstrek - once I decided on the Crosstrek Chris smith at Dean Team Subaru made the purchase transaction straightforward and transparent. Chris spent 2 hours on delivery day reviewing owners manuals & features with me .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Westhoff

Jun 17, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dean Team Subaru

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dreaded the task of buying a new car"

- kim

I was dreading the task of buying a new car but the guys at Dean Team made it easy-mission accomplished. They were great. This xxxx survey has been the hardest part of the process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Kuhn, Jason Moore

Jun 12, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dean Team Subaru

May 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Responsive and Knowledgeable - Easy purchasing experience"

- BrendaG

I did not start off considering a Subaru as my next car purchase, but test drove a used one by chance. I then did some research in addition to already knowing the Subaru reputation for safety, dependability and good mileage. All the safety features really sold me as I am on the road ALOT and wanted to be as protected as possible. I found the Dean team dealership (Christopher Smith) very responsive to initial email inquiries and the initial appointment through the final sale quick and painless. Chris was quick to answer any and all questions, I feel like I got a decent price and Chris was incredibly knowledgeable with all the features. He explained all in detail and did initial set-up on some of the features for me. He offered to be a resource as I have more questions as I continue to learn how to get the most out of my awesome new vehicle. Thank you Chris!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 06, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Christopher was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dean Team Subaru

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A++++++++"

- WiscEllen

By far the best experience I've ever had in buying a car. I'm driving my 4th Subaru and there is no comparison between buying the other 3 to the hassle free experience with the Dean Team Their business model is designed to eliminate the negative experiences associated with car sales and they truly live this model. J.D. answered my every question and never once tried to pressure me into buying. He went out of his way to make sure I was comfortable with the whole process. I test drove 2 vehicles and as all of my other Subarus did not have any of the awesome safety features the Crosstrek has, he explained each one and demonstrated how they worked. Jason put me at ease as he explained the extended warranty and allowed me to think about it overnight before making my decision. He answered all of my questions and was able to help me get a spare key, as only 1 came with the vehicle. I very much appreciated his courtesy. Christopher helped me understand the EyeSight technology and signed me up for a trial period of Starlink after explaining the benefits I never expected to buy a different car when I went into Dean Team to have the oil changed in my Outback, Annie is knowledgable but more than that a fun person to work with. She went the extra mile to make sure my visit was stress free. (she is one of the few people who did not know me, but knew how to correctly pronounce my last name). Thanks Annie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 25, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dean Team Subaru

May 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Subaru"

- KVoelker

Christopher was wonderful to work with. I told him my price point, what I was looking for and he showed me the options that were in that range. There was no haggling and the process of purchasing was quick and aggravation free. As a new Subaru owner he also took extra time to review the safety features, got us set up with Bluetooth, Apple Car Play and even programmed our garage door opener. He was readily available via email or text throughout the process and after the sale. I would highly recommend Christopher and the Dean Team for your next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Westhoff

May 23, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new Subaru! We're happy to hear Christopher was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dean Team Subaru

1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results

Dealership Inventory (454 Vehicles)

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$36,810

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$24,345

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,115

2019 Subaru Legacy

$32,930

2019 Subaru Ascent

$37,578

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$28,269

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$43,415

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$39,865