About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Chuck James.
Chuck James
Chuck James, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Cedar Rapids Toyota
5.0

Chuck James

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Cedar Rapids Toyota

1190 Boyson Rd
Hiawatha, IA 52233

Contact Me

Hello, my name is Chuck James. I have been married 34 years with 2 grown children. I have been in sales my entire life. I have been selling automobiles for 21 years. My Job has always been to put my customers first. I do this by finding them the most vehicle for the least amount of money. This of course must fit within your budget. I would like you to join my family of customers. Please give me the opportunity. Thank You Chuck James

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

27 Reviews of Chuck James

June 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful service friendly people"

- caz1532

This dealership was wonderful. Everyone there was ready to help the second you walk in the door, offering beverages and a place to sit while you wait. They treated me well the entire time and I don't have a negative thing to say about them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Nelson

Jun 18, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for taking time to share your review!

June 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy to work with"

- Lauril11

Both Chuck and Tiffany were very easy to work with. I appreciated their informative and low pressure approach to helping me find the right vehicle for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tiffany Houck

Jun 18, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate your business!

June 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good buying experience. "

- Kvangild

Salesman Chuck J. did a good job of explaining the features and the different options. Once I picked a vehicle it was a smooth process and he walked me through the truck i purchased. Would definitely recommend. Would have given 5 stars, but a slight hiccup from the finance department (Tiffany), was slow to cancel a service agreement when a person was off for a few days. It seemed like only one person could cancel it. Surely they have a contingency for folks off or on vacation but it took a couple of days to do it. Love the new truck and would consider in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tiffany Houck

Jun 07, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your car buying experience with us! We truly appreciate your business and expressing to us your situation with finance. I will absolutely pass this on to management so they can address this for future clients so this does not happen again. If you have any questions arise, please feel free to reach out to Chuck or any of us at Cedar Rapids Toyota.

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great purchasing and service "

- Forest Girl

I have always been happy with my experience getting my Corolla serviced at Cedar Rapids Toyota. Everyone is professional and friendly and the waiting area is super comfortable with a great atmosphere. When it was time to replace my Corolla I was hoping to find what I want at a good price here in Cedar Rapids. Chuck James was so laid back and easy to work with. After test driving a Prius I knew it was the car I wanted. We sat down and talked numbers and I was able to get the Prius at a great price! Wendy was fun to talk to as we did the paperwork and Chuck very patiently walked me through how to use the new features of my Prius. (My Corolla was an ā€˜04 so technology has changed quite a bit! lol). Iā€™m LOVING my new car. I highly recommend Cedar Rapids Toyota, Chuck, Wendy and the entire service department! I have a great experience every time I go there. Thank you everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Nelson

May 24, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We are so happy to hear about your great experience here at our dealership!!

May 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience very knowledgeable salesperson very enjoyab"

- Colectroj

First new vehicle in 12 years and it was a very pleasant enjoyable experience. Chuck was very knowledgeable in the product and extremely helpful in the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 17, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We are happy to hear this was a pleasant experience for you! We appreciate your business!

April 30, 2018

Dealership Rating

"My experience was enjoyable"

- egg16

Chuck was very nice and knowledgeable. I test drove two cars and had fun choosing the one I loved. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear Chuck could help make your car buying experience fun!

April 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people, great experience!"

- wwoltz

I came in to see about my options for the end of my lease. The customer service was great and they made the experience smooth and easy. I left with my next new car and another great experience with people that are great at what they do. Will be hard pressed to consider anywhere else in the future and would highly recommend Toyota and Chuck James as well as Wendy Nelson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Nelson

Apr 30, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your business and sharing your review! If you have any questions feel free to reach out to Chuck, Wendy or anyone here at the dealership!

April 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very easy people to work with all around."

- Travis150

My second vehicle I have bought from CR Toyota. Both times they made buying fast and easy. I know what I want and really don't want to spend all day at the dealership. They have never wasted my time. And that's all I ask. Both Chuck James and Wendy Nelson were great people to work with. I will be recommending CR Toyota to anyone who asks. Good people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Nelson

Apr 30, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your continued business and taking time to leave us a review of your experience! If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to call Chuck, Wendy or any of us at Cedar Rapids Toyota.

April 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New truck purchase"

- Newtruck

Visit went smoothly and professionally. No time wasted on unnecessary items or sales pitches. Vehicle was cleaned and ready to go. Thanks for the help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt Wiedemeier

Apr 30, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience!

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic experience"

- Nathan Whitters

Couldn't be happier with the experience I had at Toyota. These guys are transparent and to the point. This was nothing like the pushy environment you might expect from a dealership. Absolutely love my new 4Runner and I feel very confident in my purchase. I felt that I got a fair deal and a fair trade in value for my previous vehicle. This experience coupled with a good experience going forward with my new vehicle would make a lifelong Toyota advocate out of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Nelson , Mike L.

Apr 25, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We are happy to hear about your great experience, we appreciate your business! If you have any questions feel free to reach out to Chuck, Wendy or anyone here at the dealership!

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (349 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,793

2018 Toyota Corolla

$21,764

2018 Toyota Sequoia

$59,494

2018 Toyota Rav4

$29,339

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,349

2018 Toyota Rav4

$27,193

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,623

2018 Toyota Rav4

$29,083