About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Chuck James.
Chuck James
Chuck James, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Cedar Rapids Toyota
4.9

Chuck James

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Cedar Rapids Toyota

1190 Boyson Rd
Hiawatha, IA 52233

Contact Me

Hello, my name is Chuck James. I have been married 35 years with 2 grown children. I have been in sales my entire life. I have been selling automobiles for 22 years. My Job has always been to put my customers first. I do this by finding them the most vehicle for the least amount of money. This of course must fit within your budget. I would like you to join my family of customers. Please give me the opportunity. Thank You Chuck James

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 4 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

33 Reviews of Chuck James

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A new lease"

- Cehepker

My lease was not quite up, but when something broke on my current car Chuck got me into a new car with a new lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tiffany Houck

Oct 05, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

We are so happy to hear about your experience! Thank you for your business & for taking time to leave us a review!

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 rav hybrid "

- Saander78

Great sales experience. No pressure from sales. Great experience with business office and getting a good rate on financing.chuck went over everything on the vehicle for us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt Wiedemeier

Oct 05, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate your business!

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best car buying experience I've ever had."

- Abc124

My experience at Cedar Rapids Toyota was exactly what buying a car should be like. Our sales associate Chuck took the time to listen to what we as a family needed out of a vehicle and matched us with the perfect car for our needs. I will definitely come back here again when I need another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 10, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We are so happy to hear about your great experience at our dealership!

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks Chuck"

- Lisa

I appreciate the time, patience, knowledge, and honesty that Chuck provided dor in ng this buying experience. Wendy was also great to work with. Thumbs up for Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Nelson

Aug 06, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the kind review! We appreciate your business!

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service"

- After20yrs,Mae

Tiffany was pleasant to work with. She provided my husband and I with "Excellent Customer Service." Tiffany was very professional, she was knowledgeable about the process of applying for a loan. Tiffany was on top of things every step of the way. We walked away extremely impressed with her skills. We couldn't have asked for a more pleasant and smooth experience. Tiffany Houck and Chuck James are a great team! Nina B. & John E Cedar Rapids, Ia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tiffany Houck

Aug 06, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate your business!

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dealership yes, sales person NO"

- Toyota1

The finance manager was wonderful. I was trying to make an offer with the sales guy Chuck, he was extremely rude and thought my offer was way out of the park. Mocked me for making an offer. Not your decision Chuck. After the finance manager accepted my offer Chucks whole attitude changed. Oh congratulations, thats great. Yeah thanks for your help! If i could i would have given my commission to a different sales person!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Leuenburger

June 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful service friendly people"

- caz1532

This dealership was wonderful. Everyone there was ready to help the second you walk in the door, offering beverages and a place to sit while you wait. They treated me well the entire time and I don't have a negative thing to say about them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Nelson

Jun 18, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for taking time to share your review!

June 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy to work with"

- Lauril11

Both Chuck and Tiffany were very easy to work with. I appreciated their informative and low pressure approach to helping me find the right vehicle for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tiffany Houck

Jun 18, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate your business!

June 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good buying experience. "

- Kvangild

Salesman Chuck J. did a good job of explaining the features and the different options. Once I picked a vehicle it was a smooth process and he walked me through the truck i purchased. Would definitely recommend. Would have given 5 stars, but a slight hiccup from the finance department (Tiffany), was slow to cancel a service agreement when a person was off for a few days. It seemed like only one person could cancel it. Surely they have a contingency for folks off or on vacation but it took a couple of days to do it. Love the new truck and would consider in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tiffany Houck

Jun 07, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your car buying experience with us! We truly appreciate your business and expressing to us your situation with finance. I will absolutely pass this on to management so they can address this for future clients so this does not happen again. If you have any questions arise, please feel free to reach out to Chuck or any of us at Cedar Rapids Toyota.

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great purchasing and service "

- Forest Girl

I have always been happy with my experience getting my Corolla serviced at Cedar Rapids Toyota. Everyone is professional and friendly and the waiting area is super comfortable with a great atmosphere. When it was time to replace my Corolla I was hoping to find what I want at a good price here in Cedar Rapids. Chuck James was so laid back and easy to work with. After test driving a Prius I knew it was the car I wanted. We sat down and talked numbers and I was able to get the Prius at a great price! Wendy was fun to talk to as we did the paperwork and Chuck very patiently walked me through how to use the new features of my Prius. (My Corolla was an ā€˜04 so technology has changed quite a bit! lol). Iā€™m LOVING my new car. I highly recommend Cedar Rapids Toyota, Chuck, Wendy and the entire service department! I have a great experience every time I go there. Thank you everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Nelson

May 24, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We are so happy to hear about your great experience here at our dealership!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (321 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,793

2018 Toyota Rav4

$33,639

2018 Toyota Tundra

$46,002

2018 Toyota Rav4

$27,473

2018 Toyota Tundra

$42,877

2018 Toyota Tundra

$45,352

2018 Toyota Rav4

$27,473

2018 Toyota Prius

$31,717