Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Clarence McLoyd.
Clarence McLoyd
Clarence McLoyd at South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep
5.0

Clarence McLoyd

Sales

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep

4550 W. Lincoln Hwy
Matteson, IL 60443

Contact Me
Call
Email

22 Reviews of Clarence McLoyd

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent!"

- Camille Cain

Awesome awesome awesome! I came in looking to buy a used vehicle and was able to leave in a brand new 2018 Jeep! I’m note than satisfied! Clarence worked had to deliver me exactly what I wanted! Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 09, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Congratulations Camille! We hope you love your new Jeep!

May 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Deal"

- Wrangler

Looking to trade in a grand Cherokee to go back to a wrangler. Got a great deal on the trade in and got a New wrangler which didn't think it would work out because still owed on grand Cherokee . Definitely happy with New wrangler!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Matt, Ryan Ganser

May 09, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Congratulations! We hope you love your new Wrangler! Enjoy it this summer.

April 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"1st time car buyer"

- Troutster

I had the pleasure of working with Clarence Mcloyd during my visit. He was very professional and made the process go as smoothly as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Guest, Ryan Ganser

Apr 01, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much for working with us! Welcome to the South Oak Family!

March 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service on car"

- Meb221 Verified Customer

Great service knowledgeable mechanics,courteous staff.my dodge challenger which I bought at dealer,was treated like it was staffs own car,would not hesitate to return .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Ganser

Mar 27, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks Meb!

March 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful. "

- PRINCE55FENN Verified Customer

I had a great experience. I bought my first car and Clarence was a HUGE help. I was in and out, the service was fast and nothing short of amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Estrada, Matt Higgins

Mar 27, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much! We hope you love your new car! Welcome to the South Oak Family!

February 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service very poor"

- KHUFFNSTUFF Verified Customer

Went in today for a new car prep that should been done when we left with our new car . Yes it was a demo but it should been detail as a new car. Sat 3 hrs only an got only oil change still driving a car full of dog hair

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 23, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thank you for the feedback. We apologize for the car not being ready as it should have been. We set up an appointment for you to come back in to have the car detailed again and it looks like you didn't make it in. Please let us know when you have time. We're happy to detail the car for you.

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Car Buying Experience"

- briy_

Clarence was absolutely amazing, he was patient and genuine. Clarence went above and beyond for me and helped me a great deal seeing that this was my first car purchase. I couldn’t ask for a better car buying experience!! Thank you so much Clarence!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeanelle Nixon

Feb 06, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much Briy! We appreciate working with you! Congratulations on your first new car! Welcome tot he South Oak family!

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easiest Auto Purchase"

- Southpawgram Verified Customer

My daughter needed something better than her current car. She called for availability. They sent pictures and we headed out. Clarence helped us. He was great, even played with the grandbaby. In and out in 3 hours. Thanks South Oak!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 01, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much Southpaw! We appreciate the opportunity to assist you! Especially in this cold weather! Welcome to the South Oak family!

January 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good salesman, dealer not so great."

- RCST5311 Verified Customer

The pricing of cars are accurate as advertised , Clarence is a great salesman. Unfortunately this dealership should be more clear and specific and up front on what add ons are put into the sale price of a car. Like the 1,000 dollar warranty I was led to believe it was bumper to bumper, which ended up not being that. Don’t expect deals from this dealership, managers won’t budge 1 cent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Estrada, Matt Higgins

Jan 28, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

RCST5311 - Thank you for the nice compliment regarding Clarence. We're happy he is on our team! We apologize that in some instances, there is very little room to budge on pricing on certain vehicles. Unfortunately, we did the best we could. We attempt to give all our customers the best possible deal!

January 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I'll make South Oak my automobile fix!"

- SWEETNOVEMBER0764 Verified Customer

Every time I go get my Jeep and Journey service they treat me like I'm part of the team, the professionalism and excellent knowledge of the service keeps me coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Ganser

Jan 23, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much!

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (570 Vehicles)

New 2018 Dodge Durango car, priced at $70,275

2018 Dodge Durango

$70,275

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $53,600

2019 Ram 1500

$53,600

New 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $51,725

2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$51,725

New 2019 Dodge Journey car, priced at $33,190

2019 Dodge Journey

$33,190

New 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $30,530

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$30,530

New 2018 Jeep Wrangler car

2018 Jeep Wrangler

Call for Price

New 2019 Jeep Cherokee car

2019 Jeep Cherokee

Call for Price

New 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $33,575

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$33,575