Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Clayton Hays.
Clayton Hays
Clayton Hays at Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw
Refer Me
5.0

Clayton Hays

Internet Sales Manager

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw

950 Barrett Parkway
Kennesaw, GA 30144

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

VEST CERTIFIED 2017

VEST CERTIFIED 2018

View more specialties & trainings

48 Reviews of Clayton Hays

May 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you to Raul,Clayton,Ryan and Kevin at Jim Ellis..."

- Raulvickisan

Thank you to Raul,Clayton,Ryan and Kevin at Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw. I purchased the Jetta GLI in pure gray which they did not have in stock but they went in dealer traded one for me. This is my six vehicle purchase from Jim Ellis and I will be purchasing my next one in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Randy kept in contact with us during and after the deal..."

- kirkinga

Randy kept in contact with us during and after the deal was done. He's a wonderful sales person and we would definitely do business with him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Fitch

May 12, 2021

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Randy was a great help! Thank you again for your business and kind words, and we hope you love your new vehicle. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hello,Greg, Beth and Clayton all did a great job! Very..."

- Deanna Urbano Holcombe

Hello, Greg, Beth and Clayton all did a great job! Very helpful and attentive to the customer. This car buying experience has been the best yet. Everything that Clayton, Greg and Beth did was very helpful, they went over and above with customer service. I would highly recommend buying your next car from Jim Ellis, Jim Ellis Volks Wagon, Kennesaw, Ga.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Hampton, Beth Rich

Apr 29, 2021

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Deanna, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Greg, Beth & Clayton were all great helps! Thank you again for your business and recommendation, and we hope you love your new vehicle. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My management team hooked me up with a super cool 2018..."

- Earnest Bassington

My management team hooked me up with a super cool 2018 CPO Passet R line, They treated me like family. It was a wonderful experience,now I rep what I rep. Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 05, 2021

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Earnest, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that we could help out! Thank you again for your business and kind words, and we hope you love your new CPO Passat. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We received outstanding service! Bill was amazing and..."

- Shalease

We received outstanding service! Bill was amazing and helped us find a wonderful SUV right in our budget. I couldn’t ask for a better experience. Thank you to Bill and thank you to Jim Ellis Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Chung, Bill Rosenberg

Mar 24, 2021

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Bill and our team could help out! Thank you again for your business and recommendation, and we hope you love your new car. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Simply wonderful! Thank you Clayton for having Bitsy..."

- carla

"Simply wonderful! Thank you Clayton for having Bitsy work..." Simply wonderful! Thank you Clayton for having Bitsy work with me on the decision to trade up my VW. The complete process went very smooth. Bitsy is energetic & knowledgeable. I felt as if we had know each other for years & that the dealership is lucky to have her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marian "Bitsy" Mayer

Mar 19, 2021

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Carla, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Clayton & Bitsy could help out! Thank you again for your business and kind words, and we hope you love your new car. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

March 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best and most friendliest team at vw i have worked with...."

- Daryl Markovic

Best and most friendliest team at vw i have worked with. Highly recommended!!! If you want a vw go to Greg he is great and veey knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 16, 2021

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Daryl, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Greg was a great help! Thank you again for your business and recommendation. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

March 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The environment at Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw is..."

- Cool_Dude1080

The environment at Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw is welcoming and modern. The staff is happy to help and willing to work things out for their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 15, 2021

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that our team could help out! Thank you again for your business and kind words. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My entire experience was fabulous, from the moment I..."

- Ben Cope

My entire experience was fabulous, from the moment I walked in the door. Raul is very knowledgeable, courteous, and easy to work with. I was very well taken care of and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Jim Ellis to anyone shopping for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raul Sanchez, Chris Phillips

Mar 12, 2021

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Ben, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Raul was a great help! Thank you again for your business and recommendation, and we hope you love your new car. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Raul was very knowledgeable about the vehicle I..."

- faithamber71

Raul was very knowledgeable about the vehicle I purchased. I was so impressed! He was a sweetheart and I would 100% recommend him to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 05, 2021

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Raul was a great help! Thanks again for your business and recommendation. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results

Dealership Inventory (185 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $25,473
2021 Volkswagen Jetta
new
White exterior
8-Speed Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $42,919
2021 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Blue exterior
8-Speed Automatic with Tiptronic
FWD
used 2013 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $8,950
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
used
Red exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2013 Nissan Pathfinder car, priced at $11,950
2013 Nissan Pathfinder
used
Gray exterior
CVT with Xtronic
FWD
used 2014 Ford Escape car, priced at $12,950
2014 Ford Escape
used
N/A exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2016 Ford Focus car, priced at $9,950
2016 Ford Focus
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD