About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Clayton Kennedy.
Clayton Kennedy
Clayton Kennedy, New Vehicle Sales ckennedy@criswellauto.com, Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont
5.0

Clayton Kennedy

New Vehicle Sales ckennedy@criswellauto.com

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont

111 Frederick Road
Thurmont, MD 21788

Contact Me

New Vehicle Sales 240-575-6108 ckennedy@criswellauto.com

Call
Email

13 Reviews of Clayton Kennedy

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience "

- Nano03

Clay was very knowledgeable and even though I didn't buy the Chevrolet traverse, but assisted in helping me get the best deal with my purchase of the Jeep. He knew what I could afford He wasn't pushy only helpful. Yes I would recommend Criswell, if someone was purchasing a new or used vehicle. I have recommend several of my friends to call Clay. Clay keep up the great work you do and thanks again for helping us purchase the vehicle we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2018

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

The team at Criswell Thurmont is dedicated to providing a sales event that leads to complete customer satisfaction. It's a pleasure to see that Clay helped you find the vehicle that was the best fit for your needs and budget. We appreciate the recommendations and look forward to the opportunity to help others drive out of our dealership in a new vehicle chosen from the great selection that's always available on our lot. Enjoy your new Jeep!

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Very happy repeat customer"

- welcher1112

This is our second time purchasing a vehicle from Criswell and Clay Kennedy. The customer service and buying experience were top notch. Clay is very knowledgeable and friendly and is great at his job. He responded promptly to my calls and emails before we made the drive and made our experience a great one. Greg Tyler, who helped us finished the deal, was very professional and also answered all our questions. Definitely would recommend and return again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Tyler

Sep 03, 2018

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Thanks so much for coming back to Criswell Chevy of Thurmont for another vehicle! Customer satisfaction is our goal and we're pleased to see that working with Clay throughout the purchasing process led to another great buying experience. Our team looks forward to helping you again when it's time for your next vehicle.

March 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth sailing"

- DES

I had a great time at Criswell. I was helped by Mike Boyce, I was doing some research on subcompact cars. I looked at Accents, Sonics, Sparks, and Fits. Criswell's website is easy to navigate and there's no difference in what I saw there and what I saw on cars.com. Sometimes dealerships like to bullhorn a potential customer, take their info when you're just looking and hound you forever (ahem, Blaise Alexander). Once I contacted Mike to see if the car was still available, he was professional and not pushy at all. I sort of new what I wanted but not so much where I wanted it, by that time. Mike and I made an appointment for me to come in on a Saturday after work to look over the car. When I got there the dealership looked great and I was greeted by Jeff. It was a busy day, Mike was already with someone, but I was able to relax in the lounge wind down after work. Once Mike got some time he gave me plenty of time with the car, I always like to look under the hood, turn up the radio, just soak in the car, you know. Once I was finished and ready to get it on the road, Mike was just about finished with his current customer, but he saw I was ready to try out the car and so Clayton and I took the car for a spin. Clayton gave me enough time to get a feel for the ride and we had a really good conversation too. Everyone there is easy to relate to and I appreciated that. When I got back Mike was ready to go over the car with me. He was helpful in answering my questions about the car and we went over the numbers. We came up with what I felt was a good deal with my trade in and I got $500 short of the NADA average trade in value. My car has seen some stuff. I commute like crazy, so I was happy with that. All in all I had a great experience buying from Criswell. I ended up getting a 2018 Spark Activ that was priced well below the average person's purchase price. And I think I made some friends too. I would recommend Criswell to anyone. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2018

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Thanks for taking the time to share your story with us! We're so glad you chose to work with the helpful team at Criswell Chevy of Thurmont to purchase your new car, and it's great to know that you had such a positive experience throughout the buying process. We look forward to seeing you again!

April 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- J-P

When I contacted the dealership about the GMC Sierra I was interested in, Clay Kennedy was very responsive in getting back to me and answering my questions. I wasn't able to get to the dealership until an hour before closing time this weekend, but the service we received was very friendly and helpful. We traded in my old truck for the new, closed the sale, and drove the new one home that night. I even left some CDs in my disc changer which Clay is sending back to me. A big help since I live about an hour away. Thanks for everything Clay! Would also like to say Jesse in the Financing Dept was very friendly and helpful also. Pleased with my experience and would recommend to anyone. Thanks Criswell. We love the truck so far!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesse Torreyson

February 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" New vehicle purchase"

- DAWGDOC

Clay was great...Very professional and knowledgeable. Would recommend this dealership if you are in the market for a Chevrolet. Very friendly staff and easy to find right off 15 N.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"wonderful and "

- mharr051

very professional and helpful. i drove all the way from Baltimore MD and didn't know what to expect. thanks guys for my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 15, 2016

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Thank you for coming out to see us! We're glad that the sales experience you had with Clay and Jesse made your trip worthwhile. We hope you enjoy your new car and appreciate your recommendation!

August 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"excellent"

- brad471

I was very pleased with my purchase, it couldnt have went any smoother. Clay my salesman was very knowledgeable about the vehicle. He was very polite and professional. Clay is asset to the company. I would reccomend him to friends and family without hesitation. Jesse in finance was also a joy to work with as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesse Torreyson

June 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"5 star dealership! "

- Jay & Laurie Roy

Purchased 2016 Rocky Ridge Silverado 2500 Diesel that we found on Criswell website. Our salesman, Clayton Kennedy, was beyond the best! We live in upstate NY and Clay made our trade and transaction effortless on our end. They even accomodated transporting the vehicle and picking up our trades. I would highly recommend this dealership and would definitely recommend you ask for Clay in sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service at Criswells in Thurmont"

- Cindyequinox

We had the best experience at Criswell's in Thumont. This is first time purchasing a vehicle from them and we definitely will recommend them to others based on the excellent service we received. The Sales Consultant, Clay Kennedy, was very friendly and knowledgeable. We felt very comfortable dealing with him. He is definitely a tremendous asset to the dealership in Thurmont. The Business Manager we dealt with was Jesse Torreyson. He is another great asset to the Thurmont dealership! He was very helpful and courteous! He worked the numbers to get us the best price and we are very thankful to him. These two individuals made our experience purchasing a vehicle a pleasant experience. I recommend if you are looking for a vehicle stop by Thurmont and visit Criswell's!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesse Torreyson

May 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worth the 70 mile drive!"

- CaseySIlverado

I was looking for a specific Silverado and Clayton got right back to me with the one he had in stock. It was an easy, courteous transaction with both the sales associate Clayton and the finance manager Jesse!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesse Torreyson

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (449 Vehicles)

2019 Chevrolet Corvette

$73,669

2019 Chevrolet Corvette

$53,746

2018 Chevrolet Volt

$32,446

2018 Chevrolet Volt

$32,446

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$18,412

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$27,411

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$63,988

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$29,057