Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Clayton Mantell.
Clayton Mantell
Clayton  Mantell at Ramsey Subaru
4.8

Clayton Mantell

Sales Manager

Ramsey Subaru

905 Route 17 South
Ramsey, NJ 07446

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 3 mos

Call
Email

206 Reviews of Clayton Mantell

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Place"

- PHEDHE Verified Customer

Bought a 2019 Impreza. Great service start to finish. Matt did a great job showing me the car. He was very knowledgeable; no pressure, just good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mathew Dissinger

August 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Sales and Service Department"

- Kathleen W.

Ramsey Subaru Sales and Service department are outstanding. My family has purchased many cars over the years from Ramsey and we continually come back because of their commitment to customer service, respect for their customers and great understanding of value and quality. The sales department listens to your needs and finds you an amazing vehicle with great value and safety. For many years now, Clayton Mantell has always been there to make each visit productive and knowledgeable. They listen. You never feel like a number or just another sale. If the deal isn't right, they make it right. We won't go anywhere else. When we need a new car we know we are being treated fairly and getting an amazing vehicle and service. They truly respect their clients which is why so many customers are repeat purchasers. Clayton and his team are amazing. This last time we met Charles Wilson. He was great. He took his time and paid attention to our needs - it's not just about selling any car-- to them it's about selling the right car to fit your needs. We also get all of our cars serviced there as well because of the great service all around. Our service advisor, Esma Batca always takes such great care of us and our vehicles. If you are looking for a great car from a dedicated team who treats you like a human being and not a number, than Ramsey Subaru is the place to go. They are truly amazing and make purchasing and servicing your vehicle a pleasure!! The technical advisor Christopher Fuchs was also great. He took his time explaining how all the new features work and answered all of our questions. Subaru should be extremely proud of this amazing team of dedicated associates who take pride and have respect for their company and their clients. Way to go Ramsey Subaru - there will always be a soft spot in our hearts for you -- you continually knock it out of the park !! Thank you for always making a difference!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Fuchs, Charles Wilson , Our finance guy was amazing too ! Office was the last one - back left corner.

Aug 30, 2019

Ramsey Subaru responded

Thanks so much for the kind review, we truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience. Nice, friendly, salespeople."

- DENI38 Verified Customer

I appreciate the people taking the time to explain the car and the financing. Their salespeople are very knowledgeable and professional. Very busy dealership. I hope their cars are as reliable as they say.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 30, 2019

Ramsey Subaru responded

Thanks very much, enjoy!

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service and knowledgeable staff"

- Silver_18Wrx Verified Customer

I brought my WRX in for an oil change and as I was driving from central jersey I noticed a hazy film on the inside glass of the windshield. I asked the staff member at the concierge if this was normal and he said it was it was probably from the rain and humid weather combined that we’ve recently experienced. I began thinking out loud and said something towards myself about getting windex when I get home to clear it off. But to my surprise, upon receiving my vehicle back from the oil change and complimentary wash, the windshield had been wiped and cleaned! I was ecstatic, I was so happy! Thank you very much Ramey Subaru! Y’all are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ramsey Service

Aug 13, 2019

Ramsey Subaru responded

Thanks so much for sharing, we're glad to help!!

July 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my new car, thanks Matt Dissinger"

- SJKAISER1982 Verified Customer

Matt Dissinger and Clayton Mantell the manager helped me out and guided me through the process of buying my first car. They were very helpful and thorough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 15, 2019

Ramsey Subaru responded

We're glad you had a great experience, thank you!

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfect experience!"

- ktabb

Everyone at this dealership is kind, not pushy, and super passionate and knowledgeable about their cars. Alex Petrushin is a straight-shooter and really understands what different people need when purchasing a car, and is really generous with his time and attention. I travelled a ways to this dealership after hearing about them, and was really glad I did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Petrushin, David Llyod

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"easy breezy"

- ADAM.MIMRAN Verified Customer

Adam was my salesperson and it was a super simple process. Showed me the exact car I wanted, took me for a test drive, and paperwork was quick and easy to fill out. detailing was speedy and I was on my way. They even took back my previous lease from another car company without an appointment. couldn't have been a better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Grant

July 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing team at Ramsey Subaru!"

- Ladyluck Verified Customer

Everyone we dealt with at Ramsey Subaru was professional and friendly. I bought a car from them 4 years ago and that great experience led me to come back, and I was not disappointed. Kudos to Kathleen, Clayton, Cory and Adam for taking great care of us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ramsey Suburu’s Great Sales Team"

- MICHELEKELSO44 Verified Customer

I switched from a a Lexus crossover to a Forester and the team a Ramsey did everything possible to make my experience a pleasant one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 07, 2019

Ramsey Subaru responded

Thanks very much for choosing us!

May 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought two cars here in the past year"

- JimM99

Really like the folks at this dealership. Worked with Alex for both purchases, but really was a good experience all around both times. The cars were pre-owned, and both have been exactly what I expected them to be. Just laid back folks, looking to sell cars of course, but also really looking to get you in the car you want to be in. If you're shopping, definitely make this one of the stops on your list. Good folks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Petrushin

1
...
1 - 10 of 206 results

Dealership Inventory (264 Vehicles)

New 2019 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $46,771

2019 Subaru Ascent

$46,771

New 2019 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $46,669

2019 Subaru Ascent

$46,669

New 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $41,600

2019 Subaru Outback

$41,600

New 2019 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $46,428

2019 Subaru Ascent

$46,428

New 2019 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $32,780

2019 Subaru Legacy

$32,780

New 2019 Subaru WRX car, priced at $39,564

2019 Subaru WRX

$39,564

New 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $39,381

2019 Subaru Outback

$39,381

New 2019 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $35,250

2019 Subaru Legacy

$35,250