About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Clinton Vail.
Clinton Vail
Clinton  Vail, Sales & Leasing Representative, Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership
5.0

Clinton Vail

Sales & Leasing Representative

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership

910 U.S. 1
Edison, NJ 08817

Contact Me

over 13 years with the Mercedes-Benz brand

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Star Certified Mercedes-Benz Training

Languages Spoken

French French

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

11 Reviews of Clinton Vail

April 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It was like having a family member in the business"

- marko323

Dealing with Clinton Vail and Ray Catena Mercedes Benz was a pleasure. The anxiety that comes with buying a car just didn't exist. From the moment I first walked into the dealership until the day I pulled out with my Mercedes was unlike any other car purchase that I have ever made, and there have been several. There was absolutely no pressure to buy and Clinton did an excellent job of pairing me up with just the right car. A true professional and gentleman. I look forward to the next time I am in need of a car. I will definitely go right to Ray Catena in Edison and see Clinton Vail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Rodriguez

Apr 16, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review with us! It is always such a pleasure to hear back from our customers about their experience. We are glad to know that Clinton provided you with such an excellent car shopping experience. We look forward to seeing you again next time!

February 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership Genuinely care about the customers"

- DaniellePinho

When a person walks into an establishment like Ray Catena you may feel intimidated not at Ray Catena of Edison. I will be a returning client.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 28, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

February 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Dealership/Salesmen"

- SantiagoJr

Just purchased a 2015 mercedes benz c300. Clinton Vail helped my dad and I with the car and we were convinced in 1 day that it was the car we wanted. Thank you Ray Catena and Clinton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 26, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! It is a pleasure to know that Clinton went above and beyond to provide you and your dad with such excellent assistance!

February 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perfect 5 stars dont just. Sum it up. 😀😀🙏🏼🙏🏼"

- PinomoschinoAmg

First off. I would. Like to thank this gentleman. and. The. Rest of the sales. Team. For making my dream. A reality. Not only. Did Clinton. Just sell me a car. I made a friend for life. What a trully amazing. Experience. Eveything. Was. Above. And beyond. Worked hard with me. Not a hack like all these other. Salesman eveything was just. On the money. Im very happy and pleased to be with the ray catena family. There number one in my book in the industry. Hands down. Hope. You enjoy. Your experience. Like i did mine. Very pleased 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Sincerely Christopher. M Pinero. 🙏🏼

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 23, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review with us! It is a pleasure to know that Clinton, as well as our whole team, provided you with such excellent assistance throughout your car shopping experience. We are glad that you have joined the Ray Catena family and we hope to see you again in the future!

February 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"“Exceptional Service" "

- Noreen

Best dealership experience ever! Highly recommend Clinton Vail Very professional and friendly. He went above and beyond to help me. Thank you so much . Clinton Vail !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for sharing your positive review with us! It is a pleasure to know that Clinton provided you with such excellent assistance. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again!

February 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Trust"

- Hodges18

Friendliness + Authenticity + Active Listening = Trust. That sums up our experience with Clinton Vail. It's so easy to walk into a car dealership with your guard up. You want to protect yourself from shady sales techniques. You want to appear to be a hard negotiator to get the best deal. We definitely walked into Ray Catena with our guard up. The sales floor was beautiful, the staff was friendly, and the refreshments were flowing. ...But that stuff doesn't make a person comfortable. That's just a show. Then we met Clinton. He was real. He was authentic and transparent. He really listened. He made it fun. When my boyfriend and I couldn't decide whether or not we wanted an SUV or a car, let alone which model, he was patient and worked with us... for two days!!! Not only that, but when it came down to negotiating the best deal, Clinton was on our team. He was our advocate, and he made sure we stayed within our comfort zone. We walked out of Ray Catena with a new friend. We even took a selfie with Clinton, and we know that this is just the beginning! Definitely ask for Clinton Vail when you walk into Ray Catena. He'll be on your team, and you can genuinely trust him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 20, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review with us! It is a pleasure to know that Clinton went above and beyond to provide you with such top-notch assistance throughout your car shopping experience. We hope you are enjoying your new car!

February 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Flawless/Caring !!!!"

- Sergio Coupe!!

I have purchased four Mercedes from Clinton Vail. This purchase was different than any other, as I had an unfortunate situation happen only 3 months ago, and nothing to do with Catena or Clinton. Being the gentleman that he is, Clinton took it upon himself to tell the Catena people what had happened. In dis belief and true sorrow for me he was told to do WHATEVER is necessary to make me HAPPY!!! (a word not heard much theses days) I will not bore you with the rest but a week or so ago I left Ray Catena with my "BAD xxx" 2018 C300 coupe sport AMG, selenite grey with,,,,,,Ready,,,, Cranberry interior!!!! Said to be 1 of only 2 in the US as of now... Does not get much hotter wish I could post a pic!!! Knowing that, both parties would have had no problem selling this particular vehicle.. But it was sold to me simply because good people were horrified by a situation that had nothing to do with them and wanted to help!!!!! I am fairly certain this does not happen in ANY other car dealership!! All due to a "friend" I have made,,,,, Clinton Vail and now Ray.... Thank you Clinton and Ray Catena.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 20, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for sharing your review with us! We are glad to know that Clinton went above and beyond to make your experience a positive one. We hope that you are enjoying your new Mercedes-Benz and we hope to see you again in the future!

February 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Service"

- Lisa C

We were interested in purchasing a GLK 350 and decided to visit Ray Catena for the very first time. As soon as we walked through the door, everyone was so warm and welcoming. We were introduced to our sales person, Mr. Clinton Vail. From start to finish, he was superb. He made the process so smooth and answered our questions and concerns. He made us feel like family! Not only did we purchase the Mercedes, we made a friend. Thank you Clinton!I. You're the best!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your five-star review with us! It is a pleasure to know that Clinton provided you with such excellent assistance and we hope you are enjoying your new car!

February 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sales Consultant sealed the Deal"

- BethT.

My husband and I were in a head on car crash in our 2012 Mercedes ML 350 only 1 mile from our home in Connecticut on January 20th, 2018. . The vehicle absolutely saved our lives and protected us from serious life changing injuries. My dad had leased the SUV from Ray Catena in Edison, but after less than a year, he felt it was too big and too high for his comfort level. He asked that I take it and drive it through the end of the lease, another 2-years. At the end of the lease, we loved the car so much, we bought it. This was our first Mercedes and I hoped to have it forever. 1-year after we purchased it, a drunk driver hit us on our back country roads. I felt as thought the car had super powers: all air bags deployed and the car did what it was designed to do: save lives. The car was a total loss. Without even a consideration, I wanted the same car. 1-week after the accident, bruised and sore, we drove down to the Jersey Shore for a family week-end. I called 5 Mercedes dealerships in CT and NJ along the way: I knew exactly what I was looking for. Ray Catena of Edison had the largest inventory at good prices. We stopped in the dealership at 3:00pm on a Friday and were immediately introduced to Clinton Vail, our Sales Consultant. Clinton was wonderful: he was sincere, caring and kept us on track to our goal: find another ML 350 at a price we could afford. by 5:00pm we signed the papers and continued on our trip. The following week, my husband drove back down to NJ from Connecticut in our rental SUV and took possession of our new ML 350. Clinton called me personally and asked if I would come down with my husband to get the car; but I was still sore and stressed from the accident, so he talked me through the process on the phone. I have had my new (2015) ML 350 for 3 days and I feel safe behind the wheel once again. Thank-you Clinton for an easy transition. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Again we are so terribly sorry to hear about your accident, but we are so glad to know that you and your husband are alright. We are glad to know that Clinton provided you with such excellent assistance! We are happy to hear that you feel safe behind the wheel again!

January 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Clinton Vail - Star Certified Sales Consultant "

- joeyabbro

Our 6th Mercedes Benz transaction with Clinton Vail and definitely not our last. As always he is proactive above and beyond with our needs for model information, options, information, honesty, and questions. Clinton also has a great sense of humor and is a snappy dresser! Jim Hallquist & Joe Abbruzzese

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edward Vecchione , Juan in Technology

Feb 02, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for sharing your five-star review with us! We appreciate your loyalty and are glad to know that Clinton provided you with such excellent assistance. We look forward to seeing you again!

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (533 Vehicles)

2015 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

$41,999

2016 Mercedes-Benz E 350

$33,494

2016 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$58,876

2016 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$40,988

2016 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$40,594

2014 Mercedes-Benz GLK 350

$25,375

2016 Mercedes-Benz S 550

$84,885

2016 Mercedes-Benz S 550

$77,851