About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Clyde Katzaman.
Clyde Katzaman
Clyde  Katzaman, New Car Inventory Manager, Toyota of Plano
not yet rated

Clyde Katzaman

New Car Inventory Manager

Toyota of Plano

1001 Preston Road
Plano, TX 75093

Contact Me
Call
Email

10 Reviews of Clyde Katzaman

November 03, 2016

Dealership Rating

"New car purchase. Great experience, great price, & service!"

- Simmons7

This is the second new Toyota in 3 yrs we have purchased at Toyota of Plano w Clyde K. (And now also w sales person Visar). Experience was pleasant, transparent (honest) and professional. No games! Great price, negation was fast, easy and painless. Recommend highly. They take the time to be sure you understand the controls. Exceeds expectations. Driving toyotas for 20 yrs and will buy from this dealership and these gentlemen again. We check out consumer reports on line before we buy for good tips. Buying was simple and did not have to use those tips. With this dealership / sales tam, we were very satisfied. Kudos guys! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Visar Visoka

Nov 04, 2016

Toyota of Plano responded

We appreciate your loyalty and are proud we can provide you with an experience worth coming back for. Thanks for sharing your review.

October 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding!"

- Allison, Richard07

Spike Lipscome did an outstanding job in guiding us through the buying process. I will recommend him to friends and relatives. We also recommend Clyde Katzaman, his Sales Manager, for everything he did to facilitate the process. Richard and Sue Allison

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spike Lipscomb

Oct 31, 2016

Toyota of Plano responded

Thank you! We are thrilled you enjoyed working with Spike and the rest of our staff. Thanks for sharing your review.

August 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great experience!!!"

- Asdobbins

We had a great experience purchasing our vehicle. Dennis took us on the test drive and couldn't have been any more friendly and helpful. He explained all the features and answered all of our questions. We came back a few weeks later to purchase the vehicle and Moe helped us. He was informative and helpful. Overall we had a wonderful experience. Moe even took time to explain every feature and set up my phone on Bluetooth and my home address on the navigation system! Clyde, a manager, went out of his way to search a five state area to search for a vehicle in the color I wanted. I will definitely recommend everyone I know to come meet with Dennis or Moe when looking for a vehicle!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moe Rezaei, Dennis Woodard

Aug 19, 2015

Toyota of Plano responded

Awesome! Thank you for sharing your experience online and for the great review! Enjoy your new vehicle! Toyota of Plano

March 05, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I have to say that Clyde went out of his way to order the..."

- ninean1

I have to say that Clyde went out of his way to order the exact Tacoma Pick Up we were looking for and needed. I appreciate all extra time that he spent helping me. I appreciate Israel explaining to me how the blue tooth, backup camera, radio and other option worked. I was really surprised when Clyde & Israel told me and checked to make sure I had a full tank of gas, that was an unexpected surprise to find out about, when they told me. I appreciate being shown the service department and telling me about the free oil changes, rotating tires every 5000 miles or 6 months I have to say I would definitely recommend to any one looking to purchase a vehicle to visit with Clyde or Israel at Toyota Plano before shopping any where. Thank You Pat

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 06, 2014

Toyota of Plano responded

Pat, thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. We are pleased Clyde and Israel were able to make your vehicle purchase a positive experience. We look forward to helping you with any sales or service needs in the future! Congrats on the new Tacoma!

May 31, 2013

Dealership Rating

"We used the Internet to narrow the search for a new car. ..."

- Simmons7

We used the Internet to narrow the search for a new car. Then we got a prompt response from Clyde Katzman, our sales man. He gave us specific pricing on specific vehicle w vin and stock number. faz was v helpful also. The wonderful part is that they actually stood by the price. I had the consumer reports auto report, so had a good idea of dealer invoice, incentives, holdbacks, etc. There was no "game playing" like so many dealers use. (that s why we went 35+ miles away from closest dealer to plano Toyota). We were in and out in less than 2.5 hrs for the excellent price quoted by email and phone. Way to go guys. kudos and keep it up. We will buy future vehicles from this dealer and this sales man. Even the finance guy was polite and professional, but not pushy. I give them A++ rating for buying a new car. A pleasant experience, how nice! Jim and Joanne S

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Faz Imam

Jun 03, 2013

Toyota of Plano responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We value our customers and understand you have many options when purchasing a vehicle. It is our goal to make sure you drive out of our dealership with a vehicle you want and at the price you want! We are glad you had an excellent experience shopping online and with Clyde, and look forward to seeing you in the future!

May 16, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My wife and I visited the showroom with no expectation of..."

- bobadams912

My wife and I visited the showroom with no expectation of acquiring a Toyota. We felt they would be too expensive for retired individuals on a fixed income. The sales person Clyde Katzaman listened to our requirements and financial situation and was able to find a new Camry LE that fit our needs and financial requirements. We are very satisfied with the service and treatment provided by the sales person and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 17, 2013

Toyota of Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us online. We are pleased to hear that Clyde was able to offer you and your wife an enjoyable purchase experience, and make the purchase of a Toyota possible for you. Congratulations on your new Camry!

May 02, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I have had a wonderful experience at Toyota of Plano! ..."

- sk8kate14

I have had a wonderful experience at Toyota of Plano! Prior to purchasing my new 2013 Toyota Rav-4, I had visited Toyota of Plano's Service Department several times when my family's 1998 Toyota 4-Runner needed maintenance; we always had a pleasant experience and received quality service. Toyota of Plano was the first dealership I visited as I began my search for my new vehicle. As a first-time purchaser, I had done some research on car-buying, though this was essentially a new world for me. I was immediately impressed by Clyde Katzaman, who was kind, patient, and knowledgeable from day one. After test-driving several other vehicles, I knew that the Rav-4 was for me; I was very pleased to return to Toyota of Plano to purchase my car. Throughout my search, Clyde was the best sales representative, and he was extremely helpful as I decided on the features of my new car. I was also grateful for Clyde's genuine advice and attention, especially considering that I am a recent college graduate and a first-time purchaser. Financing my new car was an equally pleasant experience; I am grateful for Jay Hassell's service as well. The follow-up communication has been outstanding. Overall, I am thrilled with my car and with my car-buying experience. I would certainly recommend Toyota of Plano to anyone, and I'd like to send a heartfelt "thank you" to Clyde and to everyone at Toyota of Plano!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Faz Imam

May 06, 2013

Toyota of Plano responded

Congratulations on your new 2013 Rav-4 and thank you for your loyalty to Toyota of Plano! We are so glad to hear that Sam and our Service Department took such good care of you. We certainly appreciate it.

March 15, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Everyone we encountered was eager to please and ensure..."

- sailor397

Everyone we encountered was eager to please and ensure that we got the vehicle that we wanted. The price for the car was a little higher than we anticipated, compared to the USAA predicted good price, but I believe the price was in line with the purchase of a new and highly anticipated design in it's infancy. We received fair value on our trade-ins and the price included no surprises when it came time to settle at car pick up time. Thanks for a very good purchase experience.with all with whom we dealt at the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 19, 2013

Toyota of Plano responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and business! I'm happy to hear you were pleased with your purchase experience. We look forward to helping you with any future sales or service needs you may have!

May 22, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Clyde was very helpful and attentive. We negotiated the..."

- thofeldt

Clyde was very helpful and attentive. We negotiated the entire deal over the phone for our new 4Runner without having to actually go to the dealership...a bonus for us, as there is nothing worse than taking three small children to a car dealership for the "traditional" negotiation tactics employed by so many other dealerships. The only problem we encountered was the condition of the vehicle when we went to pick it up. It wasn't filled with fuel, wasn't detailed, there were parts missing from the vehicle and they damaged the tailight when they took the pinstripe off the vehicle(who puts wants pinstripes anymore...really???) A return trip to the dealership was needed to remedy the issues described above and Clyde worked really hard to see that everything was addressed to our satisfaction. Overall a good purchase experience with only a few minor issues on the delivery of the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clyde Katzman

May 17, 2012

Dealership Rating

"We have had a great experience so far. The price on the..."

- dvlaird

We have had a great experience so far. The price on the new car was the best we found and Clyde worked hard to help us purchase the new car. The finance department was also really good to work with; knowledgeable and did not try to "hard sell" us on things we did not want or need. Clyde made sure we set up our first appointment for service and showed us where the various departments were located for service, etc. We have received weekly emails from Clyde to see how things are going with the new car and if we have questions. I also like the "mini-training" videos on how some of the extras work, such as setting up blue tooth, attaching an iPod to the radio. Although Clyde showed us most of that during the initial visit, it is nice to be able to view the video if I have a question. I would recommend this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clyde Katzaman

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (642 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Rav4

$33,640

2018 Toyota Yaris

$18,736

2018 Toyota Sequoia

$59,894

2018 Toyota Yaris

$18,144

2018 Toyota Yaris

$18,219

2018 Toyota Highlander

$43,374

2018 Toyota Rav4

$32,936

2018 Toyota Highlander

$43,769