About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Cody Garbis.
Cody Garbis
Cody Garbis, Sales, Berge Ford
4.9

Cody Garbis

Sales

Berge Ford

460 E Auto Center Dr.
Mesa, AZ 85204

Contact Me

Serving Arizona and surrounding states in the automotive field since 2015. I specialize in both new and used vehicle sales. I will get your vehicle needs addressed in a prompt and timely manor and get you on the road today!

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

New and Used Vehicles

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

17 Reviews of Cody Garbis

June 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lemon Lot"

- mauiboz

I was assured Berge Ford does a 125 point inspection. That said, I have had to put over $5000 in maintanence on the auto I purchased as is, no warranty. I was charged GAP insurance and a 24 month, 24000 mile warranty. I had the vehicle checked out at Firestone, only to find out Berge's inspectors missed broken motor mounts among a litany of other maintanence problems. Hence the aforementioned $5000 I have since spent after purchasing the vehicle. I was told by management, I bought the vehicle as is, and they would not have spent that kind of money to fix those problems. My response, I would not have purchased a vehicle with those kinds of problems. Had I not done due diligance, I would not have discovered the 24 month/24000 mile warranty or the GAP insurance. Thanks alot Berge Ford. The $5000 vehicle with $2500 trade in and additional $5000 in parts and labor since I purchased the vehicle being assured I was purchasing a solid, reliable vehicle. Never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 20, 2018

Berge Ford responded

Thank-you for sharing your feedback about your experience. We do take your feedback seriously. After reviewing your file we found that you signed the warranty, gap and 'As Is' Disclosure documents. The 127 point inspection is part of the process that our Certified Pre-Owned Vehicles go through. Our 'As Is' vehicles are just that, 'As Is'. That is why we have each customer sign that disclosure so that we are letting you know before you drive it off the lot that it has no warranty, implied or otherwise. It goes on to explain that we recommend that you have it inspected by your mechanic before you purchase it. If you bought an extended warranty then that warranty will cover what is stipulated in the warranty. We are sincerely sorry that you were disappointed with your purchase. We hope that you can now understand that is why we have the 'As Is' Disclosure signed by both the customer and Manager. If you would like to have further remedy on this, please call our General Sales Manager, Steve Countryman at 480.497.7515.

June 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Berge Ford review "

- Jared917$

I have purchased 2 mustangs from Berge and will continue to return. I’m happy with the customer service and pricing. Cody was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Completely Satisfied"

- LTCParisi(Ret)

So let me start off by saying everyone I I worked with was amazing. Cody fought hard to meet my price point and was very knowledgeable and honorable. Glenn took care of me the day I came in to pick up the truck and was super helpful and friendly. I also had the pleasure of getting to know Brett who struck me as just a good, down to earth and super friendly guy. He had a small blemish removed for me on the driver door as well as other helpful recommendations. Richard in finance made the paperwork as painless as possible and Victoria was just a gem helping me and getting me setup on Ford internet accounts. She even called a few days later to follow up and see how i was doing. In closing let me say that the entire experience was professional, fun and I never felt pressured. I will recommend Berge Ford to all my family and friends and when I need to buy another vehicle I'm going to Berge first. Thank you all for making my 2018 F150 truck dream come true.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glenn Brinker, Brett Caughey , Victoria (customer service), Richard Fetech (financing), Tony (parts) were also very friendly and great to work with.

Apr 24, 2018

Berge Ford responded

Thank-you for your positive feedback! We are so happy that our team took such great care of you. Enjoy your new F150!!

April 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Satisfied"

- Super Crewsin'

Cody Garbis is an excellent representative for Berge Ford. He was energetic, enthusiastic and, a rarity, patient in finding us the right F150 Super Crew.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 17, 2018

Berge Ford responded

We're pleased to hear everything was completed to your satisfaction! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful. "

- Tony0125

Great experience buying the 2018 Escape. Sales person Cody was very helpful in explanation. Also took the time to go over details when I picked up the car I would strongly recommend Cody.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome"

- Jwhigg1953

I have purchased several vehicles from Berge each time outstanding. Great cutomer service! During my last purchase Cody went the extra mile to get me the vehicle I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Countryman, Mel Palmer

Apr 14, 2018

Berge Ford responded

Our Staff works hard to go the extra-mile for our valued guests and we are pleased to hear you have a great experience with Cody! It means so much to us to have earned your trust in our business! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about new vehicle and we'll be happy to help you! Enjoy your weekend!

April 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very low pressure to buy which I appreciated"

- 4tford

very low buying pressure, but helpful. No rushing the customer and very patient regarding a work around on credit lock. Have bought at local other dealers but would go back to Berg again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Zaffino, Dave Kohler

April 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Cody was helpful and informative. He made me feel relaxed, "

- Reyes Jimenez

There was no pressure, and also made sure we knew he was just over there in case we had any questions. We did.and he was very informative. Buying a truck was a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2018

Berge Ford responded

Reyes, thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to our Staff's outstanding customer service during your decision-making process. Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this. If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Car Leasing Experience was a Breeze!"

- Darina Y.

My first car leasing experience was a breeze thanks to Cody and the team! Cody was very helpful and attentive to all my needs regarding leasing my first vehicle and making sure I received a great deal! Than you Cody!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best 2 truck buying experiences EVER with CODY GARBIS"

- Bobby Brown

Cody made us both feel respected and appreciated as customers...almost like family. He is an extremely helpful personable salesman! We got great deals, fantastic attention and we love him and this dealership. We'll be back for a third!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (629 Vehicles)

2017 Ford F-350

$42,795

2017 Ford F-450

$65,495

2018 Ford Fusion

$24,270

2018 Ford F-150

$37,090

2017 Ford F-350

$49,995

2018 Ford F-150

$31,150

2018 Ford Escape

$24,845

2017 Ford F-350

$57,295