Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Cody Lafferty.
Cody Lafferty
Cody  Lafferty at DCH Honda of Temecula
4.6

Cody Lafferty

Client Advisor

DCH Honda of Temecula

26755 Ynez Road
Temecula, CA 92591

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 7 mos

19 Reviews of Cody Lafferty

January 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cody was very personable and helpful from getting me set..."

- evananasch13

Cody was very personable and helpful from getting me set up with an appointment, to listening to the type of car I wanted and explaining how the process worked. He wasn’t pushy at all or trying to force me into getting something that I didn’t want. He answered all of my questions honestly. I really appreciate the time he took throughout the whole process. I am happy to give DCH Honda of Temecula my business. when I know they have Cody as a part of their team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 19, 2021

DCH Honda of Temecula responded

Cody is a superstar and we can't wait to tel him about your kind words! We would like to sincerely thank you for your business and encourage you to stop by or give us a call with any questions that may arise. Regards, Chris Johnson Service Manager cjohnson@dchusa.com

January 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"On 12/19 We purchased a CPO 2019 CRV-EX from DCH Honda of..."

- Brandon

On 12/19 We purchased a CPO 2019 CRV-EX from DCH Honda of Temecula. 1/ Spare key - When we purchased the vehicle, after I paid for everything and was about to leave, my sale rep Andrew realized that the spare key was missing and he went to look for it, with no success. Andrew said he was going to investigate further, maybe check with the previous owner and call me back. That never happened. I followed up with another sales rep (Cody) by email the following week. Now the story was that the vehicle was a trade in and the previous owner only returned the vehicle with 1 key. I was told the previous owner was gonna check his storage and that I should hear back. At this point Cody mentioned that the other option was got the dealership to issue a key at their cost. Numerous emails were exchanged and I tried to be patient as it was holidays season. He offered again to sell me the spare key at "their" cost of $330. At this point I emailed back Cody and explained to him that on the CPO Checklist it clearly states 2 master keys are to be provided. We never heard back from Cody. Today I called and spoke with the manager Danny who said that he already approved the key to be made. I asked Danny why they tried to charge us, why it took so long, and why no one got back to us, but he had no explanation or apology for me. 2/ installed alarm When we purchased the vehicle it came with a dealer installed alarm that apparently could not be removed under any circumstances and of course was increasing the car price by almost 2k. We were forced to purchase the alarm in order to purchase the car. The sales team told us this is standard practice and all their vehicles have alarms because they don't have a security guard. I still don't understand why we were not given the option to remove the alarm and I want to know if this is standard Honda protocol. When I purchased my certified Honda Civic at a different Honda dealer they were very persistent that I purchased the alarm but I was allowed to say NO and not buy this alarm. With DCH Honda of Temecula I was not given an option to remove the alarm and had to pay extra - even if I didn't want this alarm. I would stay away from this dealership. They just want to rip you off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Danny G

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy with my car and friendly to the customer and they..."

- ianlagan

Happy with my car and friendly to the customer and they really know what there doing but not happy with final sale they did not explain everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evan Galat

December 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cody was awesome in finding the Pilot we wanted! The..."

- cliffordnino

Cody was awesome in finding the Pilot we wanted! The whole process went swift and thorough! Thank you Cody! Thank you Evan and Danny as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Galat, Evan Galat

Dec 26, 2020

DCH Honda of Temecula responded

We thrive on positive feedback from all our guests and are so happy to hear you had a pleasant car-buying experience. Congrats on your new Pilot! Regards, Chris Johnson Service Manager cjohnson@dchusa.com

November 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cody was wonderful and helpful! Evan was very pushy and..."

- Sabrinalynn0506

Cody was wonderful and helpful! Evan was very pushy and misleading. Overall I’m glad i got the deal i got. But i don’t appreciate the lies to feel like I HAVE to get something i don’t want. Personally in sales and understand the hussle but wish there was more integrity and honestly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evan Galat

July 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Most Awsome....ist dealership"

- Wilhemina ;)

Ok, we showed up for our appointment with Cody Lafferty he refer me over to Jose Oros because he had other customer who showed up early for their appointment and they work as a "TEAM" at DCH Honda. Jose was very good and professional the finance guy Corban was also very professional and made it easy to sit and sign documents. It took a bit long to detail (clean) our car Because of 1 guy only doing detailing so Jose went to help the guy detail our car because they work as a "TEAM". Otherwise i recommend you all go see them so far this has been a positive purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Corbin Higgins, John Poulos , Jose Oros

Jul 06, 2020

DCH Honda of Temecula responded

We are more than thrilled to hear our team was able to take such great care of you! We look forward to serving you again soon and thank you for visiting DCH Honda of Temecula! Regards, Chris Johnson Service Manager cjohnson@dchusa.com

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I appreciate Cody assisting me & showing me how to use..."

- Matthewj046

I appreciate Cody assisting me & showing me how to use the new car. I’m glad I was able to be helped .Great customer service .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2020

DCH Honda of Temecula responded

Cody is awesome and we can't wait to tell him about your positive words! Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to serving you again! Regards, Chris Johnson Service Manager cjohnson@dchusa.com

June 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"By far the best car buying experience I've ever had. The..."

- Jason

By far the best car buying experience I've ever had. The staff were friendly and professional. Virtually hassle free .we were out the door with our car in 2 hours. I highly recommend this dealership and would definitely do business with them again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2020

DCH Honda of Temecula responded

Hi Jason, We work hard to provide our customers with an amazing car-buying experience, and hearing feedback like yours is why we do it! Buying a new car is an important decision, and we can't thank you enough for choosing us to help you with it! Regards, Chris Johnson Service Manager cjohnson@dchusa.com

May 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was super helpful and kind. Made the process..."

- Josh carlson

Everyone was super helpful and kind. Made the process very easy and left me with an amazing car! Would recommend to everyone. Can’t wait to deal with Temecula Honda for a while!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Shehata, Nick Fry, Corbin Higgins

Jun 01, 2020

DCH Honda of Temecula responded

Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Thanks for this quality review and we hope to see you soon! Regards, Chris Johnson Service Manager cjohnson@dchusa.com

May 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great and smooth experience with Cody Lafferty. I..."

- Mflores1122

Had a great and smooth experience with Cody Lafferty. I will absolutely return for future purchases. I appreciated the personal approach and how I was treated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 22, 2020

DCH Honda of Temecula responded

We can't tell you how nice it feels to hear that Cody went above and beyond to make sure your experience was a memorable one. Learning of our customers’ satisfying experiences puts a smile on our face and we truly hope that you will visit us again in the future! Regards, Chris Johnson Service Manager cjohnson@dchusa.com

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (520 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $34,470

2020 Honda CR-V

$34,470

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $26,105

2020 Honda Civic

$26,105

new 2021 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $36,310

2021 Honda Odyssey

$36,310

new 2021 Honda Pilot car, priced at $40,080

2021 Honda Pilot

$40,080

new 2021 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $36,310

2021 Honda Odyssey

$36,310

new 2021 Honda Pilot car, priced at $40,475

2021 Honda Pilot

$40,475