About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Coleman Hoyt.
Coleman Hoyt
Coleman  Hoyt, President, Acton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
5.0

Coleman Hoyt

President

Acton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

196 Great Road - Route 2A
Acton, MA 01720

Contact Me

Dealer / President ~ 28 years with Acton. 10 years with Ford Motor Company. 4 years in other New England dealerships. 2 years as a diesel equipment technician Alaska pipeline project.

Dealership Experience

28 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

43 yrs, 11 mos

Contact Me

93 Reviews of Coleman Hoyt

December 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They were very fair and accomodating"

- SUSIE

Everyone I dealt with was nice. I felt the pricing was great. I had a lease from a different dealership to turn in and they handled it all for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Cunningham, Gus Hildebrand

October 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Management and Service Recovery"

- Frank R

I have never purchased a car from this dealership but have experience some pretty slow service here in the past in the Service Department. I would definitely recommend you make an appointment even if you are going in for an oil change as it can take quite a while to get through. That said, I recently had a further issue after an oil change (damage caused by a service rep, though definitely an honest mistake) that I had to escalate up to management. Coleman, the president, responded to me late on a Friday and e-mailed with me back and forth past midnight, talking about the issue and showing great empathy for my situation. While the front-end reps in Service did not want to take responsibility (I understand them wanting to protect their business), Coleman was great in listening to my story and working towards a resolution. He put me in touch with Chris, the Service Manager, who was prompt and friendly. I brought my car back in for him to take a look at and he quickly agreed to take care of the issue, and was great with communication to get it all resolved. I was certainly upset when this all began but Coleman and Chris were excellent at service recovery and really helped to put me at ease. I am happy to have the broken piece replaced and feel comfortable continuing to do business with Acton Dodge

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Couture

Oct 21, 2017

Acton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to work with you to overcome our initial mishandling of your vehicle in our service department. We appreciate the opportunity to do things right! Good luck with your vehicle in the future. CWH

July 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service, no hassle!"

- Theresa

Just bought a new Jeep Grand Cherokee the Acton jeep dealership. Had a wonderful stress free buying experience. Kind and knowledgeable staff, especially Wade, my sales person. Incredibly patient, and wonderful to work with. Coleman the owner is an honest and kind and amazing to work with as well. Highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wade Tyler

Oct 21, 2017

Acton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Theresa, thank you so much for taking the time to post a nice review about us. We would like to thank you as well for supporting Acton Chrysler through your own business actions and helping us be a successful organization as a result. Good luck with your new Jeep and thank you for your business. CWH

April 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bought a Jeep Renegade"

- GlacialValley

Mike Gerber was wonderful. Since few people buy vehicles with manual transmission anymore, Mike had to search for one. He was able to get the one I wanted in a very quick time. He also helped me get an additional tire, jack, and key. He was always friendly and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Gerber

Jun 07, 2017

Acton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Gotta love those 3 pedal vehicles! Yes they are getting a little rare now. Very glad we were able to find you a nice one! We all appreciate your nice comments! Good luck with your new stick shift Jeep! CWH

Apr 26, 2017

Acton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for your kind comments and for trusting us with your business. Good luck with your new renegade, we hope you'll send us some photos of your Jeep from your extraordinary trip to Alaska! CWH

February 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great dealership"

- Robin

I just wanted to let you know what a great bunch of employees you have working for you. This is my second jeep wrangler in a year we bought from your dealership. My husband and I bought the wrangler for our daughter and I have to tell you it was a pleasure working with Wade, Brian and Marion. We did a special order and Wade and Brian went over everything with us and making sure we did not forget anything and explained the time frame to receive it. Then when it was time to do the paperwork Marion went over everything with my daughter since it was going to be in her name and explained everything to her. Again thank you..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 03, 2017

Acton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such nice comments about Acton Jeep. We really appreciate your repeat business! Please know that your nice words really go a long way to pump up the hard-working folks who try so hard every day to do things the right way. We like to think that that's what makes us different...and it's really nice when it gets recognized. Good luck with your new Wrangler! CWH

January 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful!"

- Cloud9

Coleman went above and beyond to help me with my questions! Very impressed! Thank you! Will be coming in soon for a test drive on some new jeep grand cherokees!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 06, 2017

Acton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for your very kind remarks! Be sure to ask for me when you are ready to explore what Jeep has to offer. Good luck with your car shopping. CWH

December 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Owner is conscientious and involved"

- JohnR.

While I was not overwhelmed with their pricing (average), it is obvious that this is a dealership that cares about customer service. Thanks to Mr. Hoyt for standing by his employees and his customers. During negotiations for a new Jeep, Mr. Hoyt became personally involved in order to resolve a misunderstanding. I would wager that, if your issue is a reasonable one, this dealership will work honestly with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 15, 2016

Acton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for your kind consideration. CWH

Dec 15, 2016

Acton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

John, sorry to see that we did not meet your pricing expectations on an ordered vehicle. I will review the pricing with management today to be sure we made the right call in your instance. I will respond after I have a chance to reconstruct your inquiry, If you wish to reach me directly I am at coleman.hoyt@actonchrysler.com. Again, I apologize, as we are not in business to upset people. I will take your criticisms seriously as I try to understand where the pricing variables lie.

December 06, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Hallelujah!"

- Gretchen Nelson

Acton Chrysler's recent servicing of our Subaru was the best car service experience we'e ever had in our life - bar none! Not only was the fee far below what I expected it to be, based on the amount of work it needed and the costs we had typically come to expect for such service from the Subaru dealership we had been taking our car to for years. But the customer service was also incredible. They explained everything to us in a way we actually understood and really took the time to make sure they had the car in the best shape possible before returning it to us. Bottom line: it felt like we paid honest costs for honest work by honest people. Hallelujah!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 05, 2017

Acton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to post such nice comments about our hard-working service department people. We really appreciate your nice words and look forward to doing business with you again in the future. CWH

December 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service with Care!"

- concord-Carlisle guy

One of the best dealerships I have dealt with Re service, dependability, honesty and communication. Coleman Hoyt and his team are the best in Area

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 05, 2017

Acton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for choosing Acton Chrysler and for taking the time to post such a nice comment about our organization. We really appreciate it. CWH

October 18, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Waste of time"

- Nick P

Terrible experience! Spent a good portion of time on Columbus Day to buy a truck. After the test drive (15 mins) spent another 45 mins with sales person to value my trade. He continued to tell us how wonderful the software the dealership uses to establish the trade value. Wasn't very happy with the value quoted. Upon further questioning he forgot to use my plow while establishing the amount. To top it all off, he then sends me an email to bring my trade by the dealership so the GM can take a look and hopefully get me more money! Complete waste of my time! Total time wasted approximately 90 mins. Will never consider this dealership to purchase a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Lou Angelli

Oct 18, 2016

Acton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

I am so sorry to read your comments. It sounds like we really dropped the ball In this instance. I think we must have omitted some key steps in trying to assist you. I was not aware of your situation at all until now, and I would really like to know what we can do to make it right. If we need to send an appraiser to your home or work place, we can absolutely do that. For starters, can you let me know who you are so I can develop a solution? I can be reached at 978-893-1137 or coleman.hoyt@actonchrysler.com Thank you for letting us know that we mishandled the valuation process for your vehicle. This is how we learn from our errors and improve. Coleman Hoyt President

1
...
1 - 10 of 93 results

Dealership Inventory (223 Vehicles)

2017 Ram 1500

$33,894

2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$38,356

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$36,634

2017 Ram 1500

$34,672

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$30,788

2017 Ram 2500

$32,360

2017 Dodge Durango

$39,659

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$34,988