About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Colin McGinn.
Colin McGinn
Colin McGinn, Sales and Lease Consultant, Crown Volvo Cars
5.0

Colin McGinn

Sales and Lease Consultant

Crown Volvo Cars

13525 US Hwy 19 N
Clearwater, FL 33764

Contact Me

15 Reviews of Colin McGinn

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic experience at Crown Volvo Clearwater "

- Lori Molinari

I can’t say it enough what an absolutely fantastic experience I had a Crown Volvo. As soon as I got to the door I was greeted by George Guirguis with such a big smile and a sincere welcome. At first I thought to myself, and here we go I absolutely despise car shopping and the process that goes along with it! Well was I totally wrong about this time! From meeting George to test driving the XC60 T5 (George knew everything about this crossover/SUV) to sitting with Bill Gunnett in finance (this was always the worst part of buying a vehicle, however this was the BEST and most relaxed and non stressful experience with Bill). The entire process only took 2 hours and 50 minutes until I was in my new car driving home!!! The next day I returned as I had a few technical questions that I hadn’t addressed (I was so excited that we forgot) and George brought over Colin McGinn (he was so patient) who literally spent over an hour going step by step with me on what I could do with the phone, navigation etc... Lastly, having this kind of excellent experience at Crown Volvo with these 3 very professional men I will not only be going back in 3 years to buy another luxury vehicle I will be referring family and friends to them! Thank you again gentlemen and thank you Crown Volvo for putting the right team together! Lori Molinari

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2019

Crown Volvo Cars responded

Hi Lori, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this incredible review! It is our goal to provide our guests' with dealer experiences far more extraordinary than what is initially anticipated, and it is a pleasure to hear how happy you are with your overall visit. We are delighted to know that your buying process was so efficient, and we are pleased that our team has continued to be of such great assistance to you since then. We hope you enjoy your new Volvo, and we look forward to the opportunity to work with you again.

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"CROWN VOLVO is the absolute BEST"

- Nat

I must say with 100% certainty, that Crown Volvo staff was exceptional. Starting with Mary, who eased my anxieties over the phone that Crown Volvo will absolutely work within my budget. Collins, my salesperson was fantastic & straight forward; no gimmicks, no games. Collins made my purchasing process effortless. A big shout out to Bill in financing. The Crown Volvo staff were very friendly & courteous. I would strongly recommend Crown Volvo. I drove from the east coast to the west coast, it was definitely worth it. I am so happy that I did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Crown Volvo is the Best "

- Derek_Winstead

We just ought our very first brand new car, a Volvo XC90, at Crown Volvo. James Wayden was our Sales Consultant and he was fantastic. Very laid back, not one of those stereotypical pushy salesman types. He answered all our questions (and we had A LOT), walked us through the process and made the whole thing easy. We'll definitely come back to Crown Volvo the next time we buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Wayden

Jan 02, 2019

Crown Volvo Cars responded

Hi Derek, Congratulations on your first brand new car! We are honored to have been able to assist you with this special purchase, and we are pleased to hear that James provided you with thorough service and a smooth and hassle-free overall experience. We are excited for you to enjoy your new Volvo XC90, and we can't wait for the opportunity to work with you again.

December 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding buying experience "

- Nanette

Wow! I will travel to this dealership anytime to buy a vehicle. We drove 4.5 hours to buy a preowned Volvo sedan that was as gorgeous and well maintained as they described. All paperwork was ready when we walked in and this dealership absolutely lives up to its stellar reviews. Crown Volvo is a rarity in the car buying business. Their team enjoys what they do, is passionate about their vehicles, and each of them knows what excellent customer service truly means. Colin was a pleasure to work with as we negotiated the deal and did our research online. We loved working with him! From transparency to value, this is now my dealership of choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Feck, Bill Gunnett

Dec 18, 2018

Crown Volvo Cars responded

Hi Nanette, Thank you so much for your incredible review and your confidence in our dealership. We are so appreciative of your willingness to go the extra distance to work with us, and we are thrilled to hear how happy you are with your new Volvo! We are not only passionate about our vehicles, but about ensuring our customer satisfaction, and we thank you for the opportunity to serve you. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we to work with you for many years to come.

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- Gundersen Volvo

Recently purchased a Volvo XC90 from Hume Spear. Great experience. Hume is very knowledgeable and truly cared about meeting our needs. Derrick and Bill made finalizing the deal simple and honest. Having worked in the car business for several years, these guys are professionals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 26, 2018

Crown Volvo Cars responded

On behalf of everyone her, thank you for your feedback in this 5-Star review! We are glad your needs were met and that our team was such a great help.

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Absolutely pluperfect transaction"

- Brutus544

After an extensive internet search for precisely the vehicle we wanted - equipped as we wanted; we found it at Crown Volvo in Clearwater, FL - about a four-hour drive from our home in NE Florida. As such, all the preliminary sale business was conducted on the internet with a superbly competent sales professional; Colin McGinn. On several occasions, Ken Feck, a member of Crown Volvo management was also in contact. In all candor, I came to know them well before meeting them - which I looked forward to. The day I arrived to complete the transaction, Mr. Bill Gunnett had all the administrative paperwork prepared, Ken had the car washed, fueled, and ready for it's trip to the new home, and Colin patiently, and knowingly walked me through the features of the new car. I have never been so pleased and satisfied with a vehicle purchase experience! Nice job - new friends...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Feck, Bill Gunnett , Had a great reunion with Hume Spear whom I've known since Moby Dick was a minnow...

Oct 29, 2018

Crown Volvo Cars responded

Thank you for your time and feedback. We are delighted to hear that we were able to work with you to get exactly what you wanted! Congratulations on being a new car owner!

October 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy to deal with"

- Paul

Both Colin McGinn and Bill Gunnett were very easy to deal with and made the process as easy and straight forward as it could be. Would certainly recommend Crown Volvo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Gunnett

Oct 24, 2018

Crown Volvo Cars responded

Hi Paul, Congratulations on your new vehicle, and thank you so much for your kind recommendation! We are so delighted that Colin and Bill collaborated to provide you with an all-around positive experience. We appreciate the opportunity to do business with you, and we hope to see you again when you are ready for your first service.

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick, professional, and helpful"

- Mack F

Collin was responsive and helpful throughout the process. He explained the (many) gadgets in my new Volvo, and got me in and out of the dealership promptly. I have zero complaints. The XC40 subscription program also happens to be a steal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Colin Mcginn James Wayden Bill Gunnett and Derick Smith= A+"

- supermomof2plus1

After a terrible experience with Crown Jaguar, Crown Volvo team was excellent! Thank you so very much for a superior buying experience. We also met Ken Feck, who made it a point to come and shake our hands. I worked with Colin on line, Derick who gave us an United Service Auto Associates (USAA) buying service discount, Bill who can secure finances upon my word of income and James who showed off the car and all its' buttons. I had been interested in acquiring this care for approximately six months; the hard to find XC40 R design in SPARKLE (not pearl) WHITE :-). In and out of this authorized USAA , military recognized dealer, within a couple of hours, max. Car buying to a new level. Patty Cobb

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Feck, Bill Gunnett, Derrick Smith , James Wayden

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No Pressure, Great Experience"

- april808

I worked with Colin Mcginn, and he was great. Crown Volvo is a 2 hour drive away for me, so Colin & communicated via email for a couple of weeks before I had the time to get there. He patiently answered all my questions, and gave me several options to choose from. I had been to several dealerships prior to this one, so my expectations were pretty low. I was really surprised to finally have such a pleasant, positive experience. Bill Gunnett made the financing go smoothly. Thank you Colin & Bill - I love my Volvo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Gunnett

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (118 Vehicles)

2019 Volvo XC60

$49,005

2019 Volvo XC60

$53,325

2019 Volvo XC60

$63,875

2019 Volvo XC90

$68,495

2018 Volvo S90

$56,025

2019 Volvo XC60

$47,405

2019 Volvo XC90

$53,830

2018 Volvo S90

$59,035