About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Colton Johnson.
Colton Johnson
Colton Johnson, Client Advisor, Wilson Motor Company
4.9

Colton Johnson

Client Advisor

Wilson Motor Company

328 N Main
Logan, UT 84321

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

21 Reviews of Colton Johnson

January 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Appreciative of Wilson Motor"

- heathe29 Verified Customer

I purchased a 2016 Ford Explorer the salesman was great to deal with. He was very helpful with all my questions and very professional. Only a few months after the purchase the car was not starting and the touch screen was not functioning. I had the vehicle towed to a local service shop for repairs however they were unable to properly diagnose the issue. I made a call to the salesman at Wilson Motor and discussed with him the issues and he put me in touch with the service manager who also was very helpful, polite, and professional. I am very appreciative of the service I recieved and how they took care of me and my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Ricks

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top of the line"

- Rrawlings Verified Customer

The service I received at Wilson Motor was as good as experience as I could have asked for. I didn’t feel the need the have to haggle back and fourth and felt like I was given a fair price. Zach and Colton provided above and beyond service and made sure all my needs were met. Kaden in financing was awesome as well, explained my options but did not push unwanted coverage on me. I have already recommended them to friends and will return for future purchases. I told them what I was looking for and the exact truck was found within days!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Saxton, Kaden Barr

December 25, 2018

Dealership Rating

" Helpful staff with a great price "

- Cachevalley17 Verified Customer

I recently bought a new Ford expedition through this dealership, and their price was by far the lowest in the region. The sales person we worked with was very helpful. Overall, it was a great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maleia Titus, Lynn Stenquist

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Always a fast and great experience.."

- Robin Verified Customer

Wilson service members always remember my name ! Fast and trusted! They make sure that they always review what was done and also recommend service that may be needed .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Broken battery"

- jakecjensen11 Verified Customer

There was a wire to the battery that needed to be fixed. But there’s also several problems with the car that didn’t get fixed. The trunk opens randomly and has a leak. Very frustrated that no one told me about this or fixed it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 17, 2018

Wilson Motor Company responded

We are sorry to hear of the problems you are having? Have you reached out to your salesman or our service department? We take pride in selling reliable pre owned vehicles, if you have time and want to reach out we would love to see what we can do to help with these issues.

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent!"

- Dallin Verified Customer

Feels much different from your standard dealership experience and sales guys. Overall had a great truck at a great price. Colton was also awesome to work with I’d recommend Wilson Motors to anyone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kaden Barr

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Pro’s"

- Collierlunt Verified Customer

I have a 2013 Ford Focus with an issue with the DPS6 transmission. I was really impressed with how fast and accurate their diagnostics were. They fixed my transmission in a day and everything works great!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Knighton, Steve Allen, Cory Boehme, Travis Jensen, Tanner Aycock, Peter Chadderton, Cody Millward, Kerby Olsen

October 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service, was like being with a group of frien"

- zachree Verified Customer

Was very easy to get into a new car, it was a very friendly environment they did everything they could think of to make me and my wife comfortable while we waited for approval, which wasnt very long at all!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very honest, straight forward, and genuine people!"

- Austin Kendell Verified Customer

Wilson Motor Company is one of the very few dealerships that should not be categorized with the rest of the car buying industry. The way that they treat people and their car buying experience is one of the most up front and transparent processes I have ever experienced. You leave that dealership excited for the next car that you get to buy from them. Definitely a long relationship kind of dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sincerely care about customer satisfaction "

- Miken Verified Customer

Tanner and Brad teamed up to get answers and solutions to a very elusive and technical concern involving my 2015 F250 diesel particulate filter and it’s behavioral patterns.. after expending hours of research were able to resolve any and all issues as well as confidently explain their findings. I now can drive my amazing truck without any concerns about the diesel particulate filter regeneration process. I have also been made to feel at home and greeted friendly by service advisor Loretta . Additionally, having been in sales 26 years at a high line automotive dealership and not wanting to pick up service calls on on the weekend, found young sales consultant Colton very receptive and accommodating to my unexpected Saturday service call. Kudos to those representing customer 1st and to Wilson ownership having been blessed with these type of people in your employ. Even a young man attending the lot went out of his way to help. (Forgive me for failing to recollect your name) My wife and I are not from the area and looking into relocation while son attends USU (go Aggies). I can tell you service like this is rare elsewhere. All the Best to Wilson and staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tanner Aycock , 20+ year service technician-Brad

1
1 - 10 of 21 results