About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Corey Eickmeyer.
Corey Eickmeyer
Corey  Eickmeyer, Sales Manager, Ewald's Venus Ford
4.4

Corey Eickmeyer

Sales Manager

Ewald's Venus Ford

2727 E Layton Ave
Cudahy, WI 53110

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 3 mos

Call
Email

6 Reviews of Corey Eickmeyer

June 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"What an experience to say the least!!!!!!"

- Iron883

Eric, cory, baha, and Paul made this truly a flawless experience and flowed through every step of the process there with perfection! Wonderful staff to work with!!! The walk through on my new F150 was stellar and baha made sure I knew and understood everything perfectly. Truck is better than I ever expected when I chose to build this with Eric ewald! Guys job well done above and beyond with me!!! I cant wait to bring my friends and family there for they're next vehicles!! Thank you again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Baha Awadallah , Eric ewald

Jun 04, 2018

Ewald's Venus Ford responded

Thank you for the great review! We're happy to hear you had a good time working with Eric, Baha and Corey during your visit. We truly appreciate your business, and we look forward to seeing you again next time!

February 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"misrepresentation of information during buying process"

- JeffKC

I purchased a used 2012 F350 from Mario on 2/9/18 off the internet. I live in Kansas City and arranged to purchase the vehicle site unseen and flew a guy I knew up to Milwaukee to drive it home. I’ve done this with four other cars in the last four years, so I am not new to making big purchases without having to do them in person. We ultimately were able to arrange to get the paperwork done using a power of attorney. My guy arrived in Milwaukee during the middle of a snowstorm. Mario happily picked him up from the airport and brought him to the dealership. The goal was to have him pick up the truck in the morning, sign the documents and be on his way as quickly as possible as he had a 10 hour drive ahead of him back to Kansas City. He arrived at the dealership at 8:30am. Doors opened to the dealership at 9:00am. Nobody from the finance department arrived until 11:00am. We were out the door at 12:00pm. Not terrible but not as quick as we would have hoped. My guy did an inspection on the truck as best as he could (remember it is in the middle of a snow storm and it’s 8 degrees outside) and everything seemed to check out. My guy was checking all the buttons and windows and such and Mario eased his concern by reminding him that there is a 6 month, 6,000 mile warranty so if anything is wrong they would take care of it. It wasn’t until the money was wired and final paperwork was put in front of my guy that we were notified that their actually wasn’t a warranty because the truck was a diesel. Diesel’s don’t qualify for their pre-owned warranty program. Also, our final negotiated price wasn’t the actual price. They put a $249 service fee on top of it. I was notified of this service fee during the previous days negotiations, however, I made clear in my conversations with Mario what the FINAL price was going to be. Mario and the management don’t seem to understand what FINAL price means. They still feel their service fee is suppose to be on top of the final price. They ended up taking the $249 fee off but not after putting up a fight, and later to find out, hold it against me when the next issue came up. Upon receiving the truck in Kansas City, I immediately washed it. I found that there was a large scratch and indentation on the rear panel next to the bumper. My initial thought was, “what did my guy hit!?” because surely this wasn’t something that was on the truck when we purchased it as Mario stated the truck was in immaculate condition. Perfect inside and out. It is a 2012, however, he assured me it was babied, owned by a well-off man who hardly drove it and kept it in his toy barn most of its life. I then looked at the cars.com ad to see if I could notice the damage. There was not a perfectly clear picture of it, but you could make out a blemish if you absolutely knew what you were looking for and zoomed in. We missed the damage because there was ice and snow on the truck when my guy inspected it the morning of purchase. The ice wasn’t removed until I washed it in Kansas City. Seeing as this damage wasn’t disclosed to us before purchase, I contacted Corey (sales manager) to have the damage fixed. Corey said the truck was washed up before the purchase so the damage should have been seen by my guy before the purchase. The fact the truck was washed before we purchased it didn’t help as the truck had been sitting outside in the snow when my guy arrived. Corey was reluctant to accept responsibility for the damage and basically said, “the truck has already been sold and that it should have been addressed before leaving the lot”. My gripe with that statement is that I am buying this truck essentially sight unseen (really so considering my guy transporting the vehicle is doing it in a snow storm) and I need to be able to trust the information the sales man says to me before we negotiate a final deal. If he says there is a warranty, there needs to in fact be a warranty. If he says its perfect inside and out, that also needs to be the case. For us to be able to take the truck and get it to KC in the time frame I needed, I had to wire transfer the money before I could put my eyes on it, thus, I’ve got to be able to trust the photos, description, and salesman to help me make an informed decision in this car buying process. After further conversations with Corey, he offered to pay $200 for the damage, however with my experience it’s likely it’ll cost substantially more than that. I declined the offer and let him know this just further disappointed me and lessened my experience purchasing a vehicle from them. I really feel like Mario said and did what he needed to do to close the deal, however, whatever he said or represented was thrown out the window when it came into the hands of management and the finance department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Zarate

Feb 19, 2018

Ewald's Venus Ford responded

Jeff, we apologize for the experience that you had with the delivery of your truck, and for any miscommunication that occurred. We truly appreciate your business and the time that it took to drive here for your vehicle. We take your feedback seriously, and we would like to let you know that the offer to repair the vehicle is still honored for you. Please give Corey a call and we can get something set up for you. We look forward to hearing from you. 414-481-8500

December 30, 2017

Dealership Rating

"WARNING DONT SHOP HERE"

- HondaClub

Spent $20,000 on a family car. Was told the car was " good to go " and we were assured that tires were ready for winter. When we bought it the tire light was on and they reset it. A day later the tire came back on. We brought the car back in and they "checked it" and found nothing wrong with it. They just kept resetting the light to go off. It was the same tire that kept losing air so I ask Corey the manager if he could just replace the tire. He said no and we'd have to buy a new one. He was rude and couldn't care less about it. Of course weeks later the problem worsened and now we're stuck 600 miles away from home with a flat. The tire was bad from the day we drove it home. No one cares. They won't help us. Only good thing about this place is our salesman. He was great. There are TONS of dealerships in the area who care more about their cars and customers. Go there instead. *update* We just got our car inspected and turns out they Sold us the car with a completely dry rotted tire!!! On top of that, the tire was doing damage to the transmission because it was completely different than the rest!! A car technician should know that on an all wheel drive car, tires need to be the same. Not only did I take my car back to this JUNK PILE to get it looked at , they sold us the car this way!!!! WARNING!!!! This guys are scammers!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Corrigan

December 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great!"

- jebukowski

Helped me find my dream car! It took some time, but they were able to be patient and help me find the perfect car for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Baha Awadallah

Dec 12, 2017

Ewald's Venus Ford responded

Thank you for the great review! We're happy to hear you had a good time working with Baha and Corey during your visit. We truly appreciate your business, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

November 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience "

- Chris03

Excellent customer service. Our salesman Al and finance person, Corey we’re both great to work with. Salesman was very knowledgeable. Second car purchased so far from Ewald Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Butryn

Nov 20, 2017

Ewald's Venus Ford responded

Chris, thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear you had a good time working with Al and Corey during your visit. We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

November 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another great experience "

- Bowhunter

This is our second purchase with Tyler and I would recommend dealer to anyone. Corey responded very well to our needs for a good deal. Friendly and personable dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Eickmeyer

Nov 01, 2017

Ewald's Venus Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear you had a good time working with Tyler and Corey. We truly appreciate your business and recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again next time!

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (372 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Focus

$16,134

2018 Ford Escape

N/A

2018 Ford Mustang

$22,865

2018 Ford Explorer

$36,771

2018 Ford Escape

$24,815

2018 Ford F-150

$43,861

2018 Ford Escape

$23,870

2018 Ford Mustang

$31,796