About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Corey Leintz.
Corey Leintz
Corey Leintz, Internet Sales Consultant, Zeck Ford
4.9

Corey Leintz

Internet Sales Consultant

Zeck Ford

4501 South 4th Street
Leavenworth, KS 66048

Contact Me

14 Reviews of Corey Leintz

January 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Car Together"

- JimmyK

My wife and I bought our first vehicle together at Zeck and they treated us so well. The car buying experience can be tough and anxiety filled, but not at Zeck. We were cared for thoroughly the moment we walked in the door. Our salesman wasn't ready for us initially, so another manager took us out and showed us vehicles until it was our time. Can't say enough about this place and we're very happy all around! Cliff, Corey, and Nick were awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Nava, Cliff Henry

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car Buying Experience"

- Ford Experience

Most Enjoyable car buying experience that I have ever had. Nino was very responsive and satisfied all of our request. I will go back to Zeck Ford when looking to buy another car. Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nino Williams

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Zeck Ford experience"

- Ford-rs59

We had a certain vehicle picked out, the price was really good and the shape of the vehicle picked out was excellent when presented. Our sales person Kyle was excellent! He was very accommodating and very knowledgeable about the product. We decided on another vehicle once there and Kyle again was a big help. Once the paperwork was done we did have a little bit of a wait, but again Kyle came through. Overall it was a nice experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Anderson, Abbie Grabouski

Dec 29, 2018

Zeck Ford responded

Thank you very much for sharing about your experience with us! We're delighted to know that Kyle was there for you every step of the way, and for every question you had! We're very happy to know that we had the vehicle you needed! Congratulation on your new car! We wish you and your's a joyful New Year!

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Truck purchase"

- TRUCK717

Everyone that I had contact was very professional. That's all I can ask for. They were very fast and had answers to all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Amaral

Dec 29, 2018

Zeck Ford responded

Thank you for leaving us your review! It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed your time with us! Congrats on your new vehicle! We wish you a very Happy New Year!!

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience "

- DRZ

Found the sales staff very friendly and helpful Bought 2 cars this month one here and one from another dealer before coming here. At the other dealer it took over 5 hours to get through the deal here we were in and out in less than 2 hours. Jeff was great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Nava, Jeffrey Bowlin

Nov 30, 2018

Zeck Ford responded

Thanks so much for leaving your review! We're pleased to hear that you had a satisfying experience with us! Jeff is certainly a strong member of our team that we're proud to have! Were joyful to know that you were happy with his customer service as well! Congratulations on your new vehicle! Please, come back to see Jeff and us anytime!

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jumping Picture"

- Husker2

Mike was stellar help in the process of buying this car. He worked with us to get the right trade in value. Last but not least he let us take a jumping picture.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Amaral, Allison Ewing

Nov 12, 2018

Zeck Ford responded

Thanks so much for your review! We're so happy that you had a great time, and a fun photo shoot, with Mike!! We enjoy making car-buying exciting! Congratulations on your new vehicle! We hope you love it!

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Recommend work"

- JMarie33

Corey helped push me to get my vehicle to Zeck Ford. He only had good things to say about the business and the people who worked there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 09, 2018

Zeck Ford responded

Thank you greatly for your review and rating! Have an awesome weekend!

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service!"

- TravelTracker

As an out of state customer we couldn't have asked for better service. After a recent accident that totaled our previously owned F450 we were specifically looking for a replacement F450 truck. With the help of our insurance company we found one at Zeck Ford. Corey Leintz at Zeck Ford went out of his way to answer all of our questions via long distance through phone calls and e-mails even going so far as taking a video of every area of the truck inside and out. Once we arrived at Zeck Ford which was a 4 1/2 hour drive from our home, Nino Williams greeted us at the with a smile and a hand shake. We were very impressed at the fact that he had all of our paper work ready for us to sign when we arrived. He handed us the keys and told us we were welcome to take it for a test drive. Mr. Williams was very personal and took interest in getting to know us. We also appreciate Gene Sirabella for his friendly smile and help with the financing. He was very truthful and upfront on suggestions for warranties and financing! We've never purchased a vehicle that was as quick and smooth as he made it! Thank you Corey Leintz, Nino Williams, Gene Sirabella and Zeck Ford Team. You made our purchasing experience a delight and couldn't ask for a better service. Oh, and we LOVE our new truck!!! Samuel and Barbara Martin St. Robert, MO

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Sirabella, Nino Williams

Nov 09, 2018

Zeck Ford responded

The pleasure is most certainly all ours! Thank you very much for your kind review, your trust, and your time with us! It's our honor to exceed each of your expectations. We're grateful that you chose us to help you bounce back from your loss. It's a reward knowing that we fulfilled that responsibility. Congratulations on your new Ford F-450!! We're ecstatic that you love it!

October 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pain free and easy!"

- Tneilson97

Cameron did an awesome job getting me hooked up with my new vehicle pain free and no hassle! Cory over the phone was helpful getting me setup also!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cameron Decker

Oct 29, 2018

Zeck Ford responded

hank you for your review and rating Taylor! It's great to hear that Cameron and Cory worked together to offer you a carefree car-buying experience! Congratulations on your new vehicle!! We hope you're having a beautiful day in it!

October 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service! Best prices around."

- JannaJ1029

Payton was great to work with. Was honest and knowledgeable about the particular vehicle we were looking at. Did everything he can to work with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Payton Meek

Oct 27, 2018

Zeck Ford responded

Thanks so much for your review!! We're happy to hear that Payton was a pleasure for you to work with. Here at Zeck Ford we are committed to serving each customer with the courtesy and respect that they deserve. Thank you, again, for your patronage, and congratulations!! We hope to see you again in the future!

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (918 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Transit-250

$27,994

2018 Ford Transit-250

$27,994

2018 Ford Transit-150

$27,494

2018 Ford F-150

$39,994

2018 Ford Expedition

$43,994

2018 Ford F-150

$38,594

2018 Ford Escape

$22,991

2018 Ford C-Max Hybrid

$21,742