About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Crawford Atkins.
Crawford Atkins
Crawford Atkins, General Manager, Capital Volkswagen Volvo Porsche
not yet rated

Crawford Atkins

General Manager

Capital Volkswagen Volvo Porsche

3963 W Tennessee St
Tallahassee, FL 32304

Contact Me

I joined the Capital Eurocars family in 2003, but my career in the automotive industry began in 1985. Mostly, I appreciate the professionalism of the people on the Capital team and their personal commitment to client satisfaction. I’ve been married for 21 years and have two children; a 19-year old son who attends Florida State and a 15-year old daughter who plays the violin and piano. I spend all of my free time with my family, doing anything they want to do!

Call
Email

9 Reviews of Crawford Atkins

June 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very professional and courteous"

- D3Deal

This was an Excellent purchase experience! This dealership has a Very knowledgeable and professional staff that is more than eager and happy to assist in all aspects of the purchase process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Capital Volvo Outstanding Buying Experience "

- Johndittmeier

With my Capital Mercedes lease coming to an end, I was in the market for a new vehicle. I've enjoyed three Mercedes leases with Capital Euro of Tallahassee.. My wife and I felt it was time to move to larger SUV to tow our camper. We considered the GLE but felt we just wanted to try a different Euro brand. We were down to a used Range Rover Discovery on sale at Capital Euro Volvo-Volkswagon, the BMW X5, and Audi Q7. Unfortunately there was no Audi dealer in Tally. I scheduled an appointment with Michael Felton, Sales & Leasing Consultant, to test drive the used Range Rover and he was kind enough to drive over a BMW X5 from Capital BMW to for comparison. Although Michael specializes in Volvo and Volkswagon brands, he knew enough to take us through the features of the Range Rover and X5. We found ourselves initially leaning to the X5. UNTIL..Michael directed our attention to the Volvo XC90. Wow, how did I miss this! The XC90 was in reviews I read for top Mid Size luxury SUVs that can tow, but never thought to include it in my test drives. Admittedly I have owned BMWs and was leaning to the old reliable. My conventional thinking that a four-cylinder XC90, even in the T6, couldn't live up to the capabilities of a 6-cylinder BMW was dead wrong. Michael had our family of four (two children in their early 20's) take a drive in the Volvo. He did a terrific job describing the XC90's heavy stock of safety, technology, convenience and performance features, many of which were standard. It was UNINTENTIONAL we thought?, that the XC90 parked right at the front of the store, just happened to have everything we were looking for in a midsize SUV. Had the towing package, was the right color, had the additional package options we would enjoy. Stepping in the XC90 we found ourselves in an new, very impressive interior design we had never experienced before. Luxurious craftsmanship, clean contemporary dashboard & touch screen, roomy cabin, nice second row leg room and roomy cargo space and third tow seat. Our test drive was a trill. This four-cylinder packed power! The Momentum turbo charged-supercharged T6 AWD drove like a six, with great HP and Torque from a stop and while driving. Michael did an outstanding job going through all the benefits of the vehicle and was genuinely proud about all the XC90 had to offer for the price compared to our other choices. I recalled when we first met Michael he commented that only about 20% of the folks that come in end up purchasing the car(s) they initially had it mind. I thought that was hard to believe. Well, Michael was right!! Our test drive of the XC90 changed everything. We were somewhat speechless after our test drive. Even my son, another BMW fan said, "I never thought I would say this Dad but I really liked the XC90 over the other choices". Coming from a Millennial, that was a real compliment and a game changer. So that was it! We had Michael work up some options to consider, buy a used 2017, loan to purchase or a lease on the one test drove. Within days Michael, along with his management team, including the GM, Crawford Atkins, arrived at an attractive Lease that best fit our needs. Justin Carter, Finance Services Manager was terrific expediting the paperwork prior to our arrival to sign off on our new XC90. We drove off the lot still amazed to be driving a vehicle we never thought to consider, but were really excited to be driving. For that, we owe a huge thanks to Michael Felton. He had a great demeanor during our visit. We were really impressed with his knowledge of Volvo, and yet he remaining objective with weighing the benefits and limitations of our other considerations. In the end the XC90 was the obvious choice. ABOVE, I mentioned it was UNINTENTIONAL, we thought, that this particular XC90 we drove was parked right at the front of the store when we arrived. My son later told me Michael knew exactly what he was doing after taking my call. "Michael", he said, "did that knowing we would see it and love it knowing it was the perfect choice." Your a smart man, Michael Felton!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Felton , Justin Carter

November 30, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Highly recommended!"

- Matt R

I have purchased a few vehicles from this dealership and have always had an excellent experience. I live over 4 hours away and choose to do business with Capital Eurocars because I'm always treated fairly and feel like my business is appreciated. The deals are always fair and they get me in and out without delays. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or pre-owned vehicle. Michael Ludes , Neil Zielinski and Crawford Atkins are incredibly knowledgeable and make the entire process a breeze. They make you feel like you are part of their family and for that I say...THANK YOU!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Ludes, Neal Zielinski , Michael Ludes,Crawford Atkins,Neal Zielinski

May 09, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Another great buying experience"

- Molivella

I have purchased multiple vehicles from this dealer over many years. No matter whether it's the VW/Porsche/Volvo dealership, the BMW dealership, or the Mercedes dealership, every purchase has been a positive experience. That is why I always go to them first for any vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Felton , Michael Felton,Billy Strickland,Crawford Atkins

December 19, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Exceptional service!"

- Jdmap1

I'm thoroughly impressed with the level of customer care that was provided to me. I was fortunate enough to contact Kemar Edward for used vehicle. From then on it was all effort on his rn to make the deal work. One week worth of going to bat for me and the deal came through. To top it off, the GM Crawford was generous enough to comp my hotel and dinner for my drive home. I was shocked that he offered and couldn't believe the offer. Very well respected dealership and well manor. BRAVO!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kemar Edwards , Kemar Edwards,Crawford Atkins

August 24, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Great car buying experience with Josh Tator"

- e.n.anderson

Buying a car is never a super fun thing, but Josh and the team at Capital Volvo made the experience a hassle-free one and worked with me to get to where I needed to be. I'm totally stoked with my Volvo XC70. Thanks guys! - E.N. Anderson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Tator,Kevin Rebholz,Crawford Atkins

June 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Elite Service! "

- Nicole

I recently purchased a 2015 VW Beetle Convertible, with a 2.0 L TDI (DSG). From the moment I inquired about the vehicle, the sales associate was timely to respond and well versed in knowledge. The service here is professional but not pushy, which is unlike other dealerships I have encountered in the past. What is noteworthy of the sales associate and the service team here is that they are warm and genuine in character, and really make you feel respected. I am thoroughly enjoying my new ride and am confident that the purchase fit exactly what I was looking for. I consider this dealership to be the gold standard in automotive sales and service, and rate them 5 shining stars for the quality of service and commitment to customer satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tommy Waigand,Crawford Atkins,Justin Roberson,Herbert Holden

Jun 29, 2015

Capital Volkswagen Volvo Porsche responded

Nicole, welcome to the Capital Volkswagen family and congratulations on your new Beetle. I want to thank you for taking the time to recognize my team’s professionalism. Should you ever need my assistance, do not hesitate to contact me. Crawford Atkins Vice President and General Manager

February 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great used car buying experience. "

- Michael

Every single person I dealt with at Captial Volkswagen went above and beyond to ensure my wife and I where taken care. The car buying process it self was by and far the easiest and most hassle free we have ever had. Michael Ludes was exceptional is his sales manner. Again best vehicle purchasing experience we've had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Ludes, Michael Felton , Michael Felton,Ryan Boatwright,Crawford Atkins,Michael Ludes

March 14, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Excellent customer service. Came in looking for a new..."

- Jarcaplan

Excellent customer service. Came in looking for a new car, found a certified pre-owned that was exactly what we wanted. I had some concerns about a couple of things encountered during the purchase of the vehicle (nothing related to the vehicle). I voiced my concerns and was immediately contacted by Mr. Atkins. He spoke with me at length, made me feel like a valued customer, and we came to a resolution. I can say that this business cares...they want their customers to be happy with their purchases and will go the extra mile to make you feel appreciated for doing business with them. The finance manager Kevin Rebholz was fantastic. Wayne Burnam was very friendly and made it clear that more than anything else, he wanted me to be happy with my purchase. Crawford Atkins was extremely polite and respectful. Atkins have me confidence in the dealership as a whole and based on my interaction with him, I can say I recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a VW, Porsche, Mercedes, or BMW (or anything else they have on the lot). Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Crawford Atkins,Wayne Burnam,Kevin Rebholz

Mar 17, 2014

Capital Volkswagen Volvo Porsche responded

We would like to sincerely thank you for letting us know how we are doing. We realize that purchasing a vehicle is a big decision and we try to make the experience simple and informative. Were glad to hear that all your concerns have been resolved. If you have any other concerns or questions, please don't hesitate contacting us. Sincerely, Crown Volkswagen

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (128 Vehicles)

2018 Volvo V60

$43,905

2018 Volvo V90

$58,925

2018 Volvo XC60

$51,830

2018 Volvo XC60

$51,830

2018 Volvo XC60

$51,830

2019 Volvo XC90

$71,760

2019 Volvo XC90

$66,605

2019 Volvo XC60

$49,390