Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Curt McHenry.
Curt McHenry
Curt McHenry, Financial Services Manager, Tucson Subaru
4.9

Curt McHenry

Financial Services Manager

Tucson Subaru

4901 N Oracle Rd
Tucson, AZ 85704

Contact Me

I am a born and raised Tucsonan, and am now raising my 3 kiddos here with my wife. I love my job working for a fantastic local mom and pop dealership here at Tucson Subaru. I got started in this business helping out around my grandfathers Chevron service station when I was a little guy, and haven't left the auto business since. I started off in the dealer world as a Service Adviser in 2004. I was in service here at Subaru starting in 2010 before I started on the sales side in 2014. I am now in the Finance department, and have been since April 2015. Please let me know if I can help in any way!!!

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 2 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

1150 Reviews of Curt McHenry

June 11, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Wonderful Experience"

- thepuckstopshere53

Curt McHenry was our sales professional and was very very helpful, knowledgeable, and honest the whole process through. I am very pleased with Curt and with Tucson Subaru in general and would not hesitate recommending the dealership to friends and especially family members. The buying process sure has changed since the last time I purchased new in 2007. It used to be easier to have 4 wisdom teeth pulled than face the 8-10 hours of pure misery in order to purchase a new vehicle. The gauntlet has been laid down folks. The Subaru experience is a positive step into the future of car buying.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 05, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great"

- Erikmccoy

Just a Good dealer and guy. Happy with my purchase. He did everything he could to help me get the best buy I could possibly get.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 01, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Customer satisfaction is their top priority"

- JessieLee1

I live in a small town far from the city and I started my car search online. After being jerked around, with false pricing and aggressive salesmen from some other BIG name car dealerships, Tucson Subaru’s Internet Sales Manager, Curt McHenry, totally stepped up and helped me find the perfect car. I sent an email to the company via Autotrader, Curt promptly responded to my email, and followed up with a no pressure call. He listened as I explained my situation and hesitation in making the long drive into the city to buy a car, only to have the deal fall through, the car not be there or have the price jacked up. Curt took the time to actually listen to what I wanted and didn't try to force “upgrades” or pricier cars. He was able to give me a quote for my trade-in and a GUARANTEED out-the-door cost on a car that actually held true when I arrived. He was actually able to get the GM to lower the, already amazing, out-the-door cost when I arrived at the dealership! Tucson Subaru is not about making deals that benefit themselves; customer satisfaction is their top priority. This is, by far, the best dealership I have ever worked with. Highly recommend working with salesman Curt McHenry, he takes all the drama and tension out of the process and makes buying a car fun again! If you are looking for a new/used car, save yourself the time/energy/stress/money, and just call Curt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Iseminger

May 24, 2014

Dealership Rating

"CPO Subaru Forester"

- maguilera

Was referred here by family and it was a great experience, they help you out with every step of the process and really help you find the car that is best suited for you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 24, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Highly recommend the Tucson Subaru dealership!"

- jvz007

I just purchased my first car from the subaru dealership, a 2014 Forester, and had a wonderful experience. All of the employees that I encountered were extremely helpful and kind. I never once felt pressured to make a purchase (unlike my experiences at a few other Tucson dealerships.) I would highly recommend this subaru dealership for anyone looking for an environmentally friendly company with great cars and wonderful employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 30, 2014

Dealership Rating

"NO-PRESSURE, HASSLE-FREE AUTO SALE!"

- CAYJONES

I had seen good reports about the Subaru Forester and have been thinking of getting a 4-wheel drive vehicle. Decided on the spur of the moment as I was driving by to stop in at Tucson Subaru and take the Forester for a test drive. I had NO intention of buying yet. Didn't even have my checkbook and pink slip with me. Curt couldn't have been easier to work with. No pressure at all--a welcome change from previous car-buying experiences. He thoroughly explained all the features and I took a test drive. Loved the car. I found myself thinking that if the price was right I might just go ahead and buy it, but I was trying to figure out how I could get him to hold it until I dashed home to get the checkbook and title. The price was right hassle-free and I was ready to sign, but I explained I didn't have everything with me. "No problem! Just bring everything tomorrow!" I was astonished. Then Curt referred me to Tim, who was simply a delight to work with. Signing lots of papers is never fun and since I'm an attorney I have to actually read everything. But Tim was patient and good-natured and it didn't feel onerous at all. I still couldn't believe I could drive home in my beautiful new Subaru without actually paying a penny! (I'm on my way there in a few minutes to take care of that.) I'm sensitive about being patronized as a not-so-young female car buyer, and I never felt that way at any moment. My overall experience was very positive and I will recommend Tucson Subaru to everyone I know who is thinking of buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Hanson

April 23, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Happy Camper"

- deannadance

This was the best car buying experience I've had, such an improvement from the last in town. Such a friendly, helpful staff who didn't push, only made me feel like my interests and needs were the most important thing. After this, I can't imagine doing this any other way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts

April 16, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Purchasing new car"

- Marsh77

Curt and Traci were extremely helpful in purchasing a new Outback. Curt explained all of the features in a easy to understand fashion and made the buying very enjoyable. Traci explained all of the financial parts and how the extended warranty worked. My wife and I had a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts

April 12, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Curt has always been a very responsive employee and a..."

- cxdlg

Curt has always been a very responsive employee and a great advocate for the Subaru brand and this dealership. I appreciate Curt's willingness to listen and his ability to provide good value. He's always provided choices to match my idea of good value with available Subaru service. I routinely recommend the dealership based on the experiences I've had at the dealership. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 31, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Praise for Curt"

- sleighconner

Curt was straight-forward, knowledgable and understanding. I am a woman who was car shopping with a 2 year old — not easy. As a dad, he understood that. He was patient and kind. He answered every question without hesitation. My experience with Tucson Subaru and specifically Curt was very different from my other stops around Tucson. I've spent more than two months shopping for a car. My time at Tucson Subaru consisted of three visits over four days and the deal was done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim

1,131 - 1,140 of 1,150 results

Dealership Inventory (381 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Ascent

$40,052

2019 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$27,017

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,645

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$35,776