Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Curt Poore.
Curt Poore
Curt Poore at James Hodge Motor
Refer Me
not yet rated

Curt Poore

Chief Operating Officer

James Hodge Motor

5100 SE Loop 286
Paris, TX 75460

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

51 Reviews of Curt Poore

October 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone..."

- sallyeit

I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone that asks. The customer service was excellent and they were very helpful in answering all the questions we had concerning the service that was being performed on my new Ram

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2020

James Hodge Motor responded

Thank you for the positive review and rating! We are happy to know that you had a good experience with us and to know that our team provided you with excellent customer service. We appreciate you recommending us and we look forward to any future visits!

May 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to go for a new or used vehicle "

- TuckT

Friendly staff willing to go beyond the call of duty for the customer and treat you like family. There not scared to get their hands dirty to make sure everything is right for the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Hodge, Marshall Hemmingway, Eric Juhlin, Bill Sharp, Marc Rea, Tanner Gann, Ronnie Davis, Daniel Passement, CRYSTAL SPENCE , Josh Rea

May 08, 2019

James Hodge Motor responded

We are always willing to do our best to take care of our customers. Thank you for recognizing each and everyone our team members. Congratulations on your car! It was a pleasure working with you and we hope to see you again.

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people, great service, great product, great deal! RAM!"

- stapler101

My title says it all! I had to replace my truck due to an auto accident and James Hodge Motors was the only dealer I even considered. I love to do business where I feel truly appreciated. My salesperson, Marshall Hemmingway, is the best I have ever dealt with. He is extremely knowledgeable on his products and he takes time to listen to his customer. The entire sales team are awesome. If I had to buy again today I would be right back at James Hodge!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2019

James Hodge Motor responded

Thank you for your great review about shopping for your replacement truck. We truly appreciate your feedback for Marshall and our sales team. We welcome you again! Let us know if we can assist you with anything else.

February 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"REVIEW"

- olddog

THANKS TO JAY HODGE DODGE.I APPRECIATE BEING ABLE TO TEST DRIVE VARIOUS VEHICLES TOWARD PURCHASING A LONESTAR DUALLY 3500, CURT POORE, ALLEN JOHNSON, MARSHALL HEMINGWAY, AND CHRIS TAYLOR WERE WONDERFUL TO DEAL WITH. JAY HODGE AND HIS TEAM IS ALWAYS COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL. I WILL CONTINUE TO DO BUSINESS WITH THE DEALERSHIP AND WILL ALWAYS RECOMMEND THEM OVER OTHER DEALERS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Hodge, Marshall Hemmingway

Feb 07, 2019

James Hodge Motor responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to know that your experience with us went well and that Curt, Allen, Marshall, and Chris were wonderful to deal with. It is also great to know that Jay and our team were courteous and helpful and we apprecaite you recommending us. We look forward to your future visit.

February 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another purchase."

- Ctaylor

I’d like to thank the sales team at James Hodge on the help with my recent purchase. I didn’t purchase a new vehicle but I have purchase multiple vehicles from them and will purchase my next from them, new or used. Again thank you to all them folks at James Hodge for making another purchase painless and enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Juhlin, Marc Rea

Feb 04, 2019

James Hodge Motor responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review and rating! We are so glad to know that you are a loyal customer and we truly apprecaite your business and kind words. We look forward to your future visits!

January 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience "

- GP

I highly recommend James Hodge for your next vehicle purchase. The entire process was easy, and the "deal" was better than anything offered by their competitors (including the metroplex). If you're in the market for a new vehicle, do yourself a favor, and give James Hodge Motors a chance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Hodge, Tanner Gann

Jan 20, 2019

James Hodge Motor responded

Hi, we're happy to know you had a smooth and pleasant buying experience with our dealership. Thank you so much for the recommendation. We appreciate it and the great feedback!

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellence"

- ballwacker55

From the time I mentioned to Curt Poore I was interested in a new vehicle until the time I wrote the check for the purchase I received the best of care from a consumer point of view. Number one I trust Curt Poore whom my son Jeff Nutt had informed me that Curt was trustworthy, a christian person and businessman that he had ultimate respect. Curt introduced me to Tyler Jones who was such a joy to work with and helping introduce me to the vehicles I tried out. I now on day 4 of my purchase am getting to experience the first class treatment for service as a check engine light came on and they have me in a loaner until fixed. It was a great buying experience to deal with James Hodge Motors. Curt introduced me to Jay Hodge whom I had seen many times at the gym but did not know him and now I met him in Walgreen's a couple of days ago and he wanted to know how I was liking my new vehicle. Class run organization!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Hodge, Eric Juhlin, Marc Rea, Tyler Jones

Dec 15, 2018

James Hodge Motor responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're incredibly happy to hear Curt and Tyler were able to meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and we hope to see you again in the future!

December 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure, hassle free buying experience."

- Jsenglish09

I was looking to buy my wife a new car for Christmas and after much research and searching for the exact car she wanted i finally found it online at James Hodge Dodge in Paris, Tx. I contacted the sales team not knowing exactly what to expect beings this is the first brand new car i have ever purchased, but to much surprise the experience was awesome. The car was perfect, the price was right and Adam really got down to business in securing financing at an interest rate I wanted. The entire process took less than a day and it was all done over the phone. All i had to do was show up, sign paperwork and drive the car off. I was actually at the dealership for maybe an hour the day i picked the car up. If you are in the market for a new vehicle i would highly recommend James Hodge. The process is smooth, fast, transparent and honest. These folks will tell you exactly what you are paying for and will not try to sneak an extended warranty or extras in on your paperwork. I will definitely purchase my future vehicles from James Hodge. Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Rea, Adam Parson

Dec 03, 2018

James Hodge Motor responded

Hi there, You are very welcome! We enjoyed meeting you and your wife and are happy she found her perfect car with us. We look forward to continuing to work with you on any future need.

November 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fastest vehicle sales that I have ever been involved with."

- Truck Gal

I had a very fast vehicle purchase, and everyone was so pleasant and helpful. Took care of all my concerns. I love my Ram 1500, very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Passement

Nov 05, 2018

James Hodge Motor responded

Thank you so much for the five-star review! Congratulations on your Ram 1500! It was our pleasure to work with you, and we hope you visit us again soon!

October 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Great Sales Experience!"

- clay2675

I have bought several vehicles form Marshall he is always very helpful as well as all the staff at James Hodge. I would recommend anyone who is looking at purchasing a vehicle to go to James Hodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marshall Hemmingway, Marc Rea

Oct 27, 2018

James Hodge Motor responded

Hello, Thank you for being such a great customer, and we are so glad to have earned your continued business. We appreciate your rating, and welcome you back anytime.

1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results

Dealership Inventory (138 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $31,089

2021 Ram 1500 Classic

$31,089

used 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee car

2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Call for Price

used 2017 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $28,997

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$28,997

used 2017 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $12,475

2017 Nissan Sentra

$12,475

used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $36,225

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$36,225

used 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee car

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Call for Price