About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Curtis Hensley.
Curtis Hensley
Curtis Hensley, General Manager, Corwin Honda
4.7

Curtis Hensley

General Manager

Corwin Honda

201 40th St S
Fargo, ND 58103

Contact Me

I have been with Corwin since October of 2011. I started sales and have held multiple positions with the group. I enjoy helping customers and training the staff around me.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs

Industry Experience

6 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

25 Reviews of Curtis Hensley

July 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unexpected Purchase"

- Barstad

I was actually out looking for a car for my wife, and ended up getting one for myself (don’t worry, she’s still getting her’s too). Patrick (Sales) and Curtis (GM) took care of me very professionally. I’m a pretty demanding customer and typically take up more time than most, but the guys were happy to put up with me and work out a deal we could both be happy with. I would certainly do business here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: DJ Hawkinson, Patrick Cohen

July 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jeremiah and Curtis were awesome to work with. "

- Dienstmann

Our sales rep Jeremiah was exceptional to work with as well as his manager Curtis. The process from start to finish was a great experience and they valued our time and really worked to help us find the best fit for our family and budget. We will highly recommend these guys anytime. We live in Bismarck and this is the second vehicle we purchased from Corwin in Fargo. It won’t be the last. Thanks Corwin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremiah Graves

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Salesman are great, finance department not so much "

- Meghan

In June 2018 I purchased a brand new 2018 Honda CR-V. I worked with Mitch and Tony in sales, and they were easy to deal with, friendly, fun, and all around great guys! I would highly recommend doing work with them!! Sammy Navarthne informed me what my interest rate was going to be, and what my monthly payment was going to be. Very nice guy!! Unfortunately, I can not say the same about the others. I then went into the office with Kevin O'Keefe, and another Kevin (a trainer). We went thought all the warranty and protection plans and I declined. We moved forward. Then they came back to the protection plan and asked again, I declined. We moved forward. Again, they went back to the protection plan, and I declined. I then got asked, " what would you be willing to pay?" I thought about it and said "an additional $15 per month" Both Kevin's looked at eachother and said "if you leave a good review, we will." We agreed. I then put my trust in the finance department to do the paperwork correctly. Once home I read my paperwork they didn't charge me an additional $15 a month, they did an additional $55 a month!! Wait, what??! We had an agreement, and I put my trust in them. What a mistake! I contacted Kevin and he told me "I didn’t even think to check it given how late it was which was my fault." Well we made an agreement, they asked me over 3 times about the protection plan, and we had an agreement!!! He told also told me, " I just can't do it" Then why did you agree to it??? Kevin told me he talked to his supervisor, and he told him to send me the final paperwork of what I signed. I don't appreciate being lied to! I hope nobody else has to go through this hassle either. I then tried to solve the issue, and I said fine, just let me pay for the protection right now so it doesn't affect my monthly payment, and interest. Again, I got told,"no, we can't do that!" This is not good business practice. Just be honest up front. If you couldn't do the protection plan for what we discussed, tell me!! Don't just agree to it, and then try and be sneaky and do the paperwork another way. That is wrong!! Make sure you cross your t's and dot your i's very closing when dealing with paperwork and finance!! Don't let what happened to me happen to you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Experience, Excellence, Enjoyable"

- jmarshall

This was not my first experience at Corwin Honda in Fargo, ND. I first visited in 2015 when I leased my first Honda. In the three years that I have taken my car there, the service department, the sales, finance, and management are all clearly distinguished professionals and have always given me five-star treatment. Levi Grey has been my sales confidant for the past year, so on my recent service appointment, I popped into the sales department to say hello. He was and always has been friendly, kind, and understanding of my needs and wants in a vehicle. I knew I could trust his judgment and advice when determining whether I should buy or lease a new vehicle. He spent the day going over vehicles, pros and cons, and appeared to happily put up with my particularity and specific financial needs. It's clear that this dealership has a family feel, and I felt welcomed and cared for all day. We shared smiles, laughs, and the experience felt personable and enjoyable. Thank you Corwin, and especially thank you to Brad, Levi, Erol, and Curtis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Levi Grey, Erol Gwion, Brad Kruger

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic dealer and great experience ever"

- RakeshRaju

I came all the way from Minneapolis to Fargo because this dealer gave me the best price than twin cities Honda dealers. The way they received me was amazing and all the people out there are really friendly.. I would like to thanks Curtis for giving me the best offer and for his patience in answering all my questions. Special thanks to Jermiah for the A+++++ service and very kindful. And Thanks to Brad for taking time in explaining all the details. These guys are amazing and I would definitely recommend this dealer..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and provided a no-pressure experience"

- Brunner.joe

Eric and the Corwin Honda team help provide a no pressure car buying and trade in expierience anyone could ask for. Great help with explaining the payments and working with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Johnson, Erol Gwion

May 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service with Exceptional Prices"

- Cshae10

From the start of my experience with Corwin I was not pushed into anything I was not comfortable with. They listened to everything that I wanted in a car, and guided me towards my dream ride. I can never thank them enough for making a long and stressful process ever so smooth and simple. This being my first big purchase, they laid out all of the details, and were with me every step of the way. Jeremiah and his team at Corwin Honda are respectable and honest and are a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Kruger, Jeremiah Graves

April 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The car buying experience "

- Honda guy

Corwin has been my dealer of choice for years and it’s always a new experience every time, My normal salesman was in Las Vegas this time around ( shame on him ) for actually having a life when I need a car , but josh Swanson stepped up and got the deal done extra thanks to too tall Brad for the auto start and many thanks to the GM Curtis for the courtesy he has shown every time .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Olson, Joshua Swanson , Too tall brad

April 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service and great car!"

- NealulA

JOSH HELPED ME GET THE CAR OF MY DREAMS! HE WAS VERY HELPFUL IN ANSWERING MY QUESTIONS AND MAKING SURE I WAS TAKEN CARE OF!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Swanson, Erol Gwion

February 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Again Ignored & Even Blocked by the GM- Curtis Hensley"

- James VanRaden

I purchased a 2013 GMC Acadia from Corwin's and shortly thereof I had an issue arise with what I discovered was a suspension issue as well as the A/C. Upon notifying the dealership there was very little response. When I purchased the vehicle as my primary mode of transportation for my business vehicle I purchased their extended warranty and was told it covered anything that made the vehicle "go". I've always been scared of buying warranties because of all the horror stories however in this case as I discussed with the Finance Department a breakdown could be a major blow to me and my start-up company's success. Unfortunately, neither the suspension issue nor the A/C were covered so I was left to my own devices. Fast forward January 2018. Vehicle engine seized up. It was still under the manufacturer's warranty. Hallelujah right? Unfortunately, GMC inspected the vehicle and stated they would not cover the claim because of insufficient vehicle maintenance records during as well as prior to my ownership. Good thing I bought the extended warranty because this was a powertrain issue that would be part of things that make the vehicle "Go" right? Well yeah not so much. The company Fidelity Warranty Services inspected the vehicle and determined that they would NOT cover the claim as the vehicle was under manufacturer's warranty and so it is not their responsibility. I notified Mr. Curtis Hensley once again of the issue I was having and he reached out to me via social media. He told me he would assist with this. However, upon trying to update Mr. Hensley about the status I discover he blocked me. So essentially what happened was Corwin Honda sold me a 48,000 warranty on a vehicle that still had 37,000 miles on it. They knowingly sold this to me knowing I couldn't use it until after my warranty ran out. So essentially I paid for a 48,000-mile warranty that would only cover 11,000 miles. Truly disappointed in Corwin Honda and will be pursuing any remedy I can. I've been left out to dry 2x now. This is unacceptable and I do not understand this train of thought. UPDATE: After posting this review I received a call from Mr. Hensley. Mr. Hensley did say that he would assist in resolving the issue after I presented proof of oil changes. Mr. Hensley also spent a significant amount of time telling me how I was behaving poorly and needed to take responsibility for my actions. Mr. Henseley also asked me how I would feel if he started to leave negative reviews on my companies as I own a couple businesses in town. I can not post pictures here however one of my companies received a 1-star review by an individual by the fictitious name of Rhonaldo Andheersin. Upon looking at his Facebook profile I observed him sitting in his place of employment with a Corwin branded jacket showing that in fact, Corwin Honda had given out what I assume to be instructions to attack my company. This is further evidence of how Corwin Honda is treating me on this matter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: George Shipley , Tony in Finance

Feb 20, 2018

Corwin Honda responded

James, I am sorry that Curtis Blocked you on his personal Facebook page. It was getting to the point were it was very uncomfortable to be contacting someone on their personal page. You have his email and his desk phone number as well. If you have any other issues feel free to contact him. If you have found any kind of prove that you actually changed your oil we will be happy to assist you in getting the engine covered on your GMC Acadia that you bought from us Dec of 2016. When we sold you the vehicle it had 63k miles on it. We have the paper work showing that we did change the oil. The last report in September of 2017 shows that it had 79k miles on it. It never shows on Car Fax that you ever changed your oil and that is why GMC would deny your warranty claim. We want you to get taken care of but we need some kind of prove that you have changed your oil.

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (441 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Civic

$22,630

2018 Honda Accord

$28,301

2018 Honda Odyssey

$36,417

2018 Honda Accord

$29,213

2018 Honda Accord

$31,780

2018 Honda Odyssey

$41,749

2018 Honda Accord

$28,301

2018 Honda Accord

$30,925