About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Curtis Matsumoto.
Curtis Matsumoto
Curtis  Matsumoto, Finance Manager, Tony Honda
4.8

Curtis Matsumoto

Finance Manager

Tony Honda

94-1299 Ka Uka Boulevard
Waipahu, HI 96797

Contact Me

I've been working in the car business for over 4 decades. I started with the Tony Group back in 1990 till 1998, I then moved to Las Vegas for a year selling cars and then Maui for another year then returned to the group at Tony Honda and have been working here since 2001. I surf at the very least twice a week; surfing is very therapeutic and is a good exercise. Occasionally I enjoy golfing and enjoy Las Vegas trips with my wife.

Dealership Experience

27 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

40 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Honda Certified

Contact Me

139 Reviews of Curtis Matsumoto

October 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding "

- Say, Lil

We are loyal customers of the Tony group. We appreciate the years of friendly and great customer service. Although this survey pertains to a lease of a new vehicle, I've included employees in the service dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 18, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! Thank you for the kind words. We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your vehicle needs. We will see you at your next scheduled visit.

October 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great People that make this dealership stand above the rest"

- robert7880

This is the first time I actually purchased a car from a dealership as most of the vehicles I have purchased have been factory ordered. Speaking and working with Scott was simple and there really was no pressure what so ever. I came into the dealership with a price in mind and Scott worked with me to get to the price I wanted. With me already having an approved vehicle loan from my bank I really was not in the dealership to get the vehicle financed. However after speaking to Curtis and getting a better rate than my bank I really could not pass the offer up. Once again there was no further sales talk of extra options or anything just a flat rate and if I was interested in some options he could provide them but if not it was ok. Overall the workers at Tony Honda made my family and I feel welcomed and like friends rather than like objects to get a vehicle sold. Really was a great experience and one last thing which was great was I was in and out of the dealership in literally an hour which was a great plus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Matsuoka

Oct 06, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! Thank you for reviewing your experience. We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your vehicle needs. We will see you at your scheduled visit.

October 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"good customer service "

- Rentofit

Jared approached us immediately when he saw us and ask if there's anything he can helped us, and ask if we are looking for specific car and we told him so he offered us drinks and after he showed us what we are looking and went to the lot and let us test drive. And I got what I want, and Curtis help us with the financing and suggest some add on and explained to us clearly about the purpose of having it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Rego

Oct 06, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! Thank you for the kind words. We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your vehicle needs. We will see you at your scheduled visit.

September 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service!"

- willyt

Excellent service; Friendly personnel; Not pushy; Satisfied with answers to all my questions. No issues or hassles from start to finish; I will recommend this dealership to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 26, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! You're the best! Thank you for being a valued customer and reviewing your experience. We will see you at your routine service appointment. Share a photo of your new ride!

September 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership! See Iven C.! "

- CivicGal

I had a great sales experience at Tony Honda. Iven Cunanan greeted me right away and showed me the exact car and color I was looking for. We wasted no time test driving it and discussing payment options. The other Tony location in town was rude and inexperienced. Glad I gave Honda another chance and came to Tony Honda in Waipio. Curtis made the paperwork process easy! And Kathleene kindly explained all the accessories.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 26, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! You're the best! Thank you for being a valued customer and reviewing your experience. We will see you at your routine service appointment.

August 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Satisfied"

- Mary

Traded in my car for a total brand new car, Limuel Javines was very helpful in helping me with that. He got it to where I was satisfied with both the monthly payments for the car and car insurance. He has a great personality and is very friendly, answered any questions that I had. I'd recommend any of my friends or relatives to him if they ever plan on getting a car. Naurene Silva is very helpful and very friendly, really love her personality. She explained more about the car that I was plan on getting whenever I had a question about anything regarding the car's interior and such. She showed me how to connect my phone to the bluetooth and how to make calls using the hands free and much more. Needed plastic bags so that I could put everything from my old car in it to switch into the new car; she kindly offered getting me a box and plastic bags but since I was fine with just plastic bags I just took that. Curtis Matsumoto did an excellent job in doing all of the paperwork for the car. I was surprised on how quick he got it all done for me. Fastest paperwork experience I've ever done when it comes to getting a new car, didn't have to have to wait too long just to get it all done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Limuel Javines, Naurene Silva

Aug 25, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! You're the best! Thank you for being a valued customer and reviewing your experience. We will see you at your routine service appointment. Schedule Service Online: http://www.tonyhonda.com/schedule-service.htm

July 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honda Civic 2017 Lease"

- jonotyi

I met with Scott Matsuoka through a referral through a friend of mine. He was very helpful when helping me decide and complete the application to lease a honda civic. He kept in constant contact with my questions, and made the process as smooth as possible. Super great guy. 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Matsuoka

Aug 04, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! Thank you for the kind words. We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your vehicle needs. We will see you at your routine service appointment.

July 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great value, competitive pricing"

- Nan Yamashiro

Tony Honda had the exact car I wanted when no other dealers did. Appreciate what was done to provide me with a price that would work within my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Oya, Gunnar Hartner

Aug 04, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! Thank you for the kind words. We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your vehicle needs. We will see you at your routine service appointment.

July 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car purchase experience"

- eagleeye1234

From start to finished, we encountered pleasant, knowledgeable and trustworthy staff at Tony Honda.. Each person we encountered was patient and explained details to our understanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Diaz , Val Arakaki

Aug 04, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! You're the best! Thank you for being a valued customer and reviewing your experience. Congrats on your new vehicle! We will see you at your routine service appointment.

June 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tony Honda is amazing!"

- timchambers225

Everyone at Tony Honda was amazing! The entire staff was friendly, and answered all of our questions without pressuring us whatsoever. They were all genuinely nice people and we couldn't have had a better experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Lospoc, Jacob Amadeo

Jun 13, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! You are awesome! Thank you for the taking the time to share your experience! We will see you at your routine appointment.

1
...
1 - 10 of 139 results

Dealership Inventory (460 Vehicles)

2017 Honda CR-V

$24,045

2017 Honda CR-V

$32,395

2017 Honda CR-V

$30,495

2017 Honda Pilot

$38,255

2017 Honda CR-V

$30,195

2017 Honda Pilot

$36,455

2017 Honda CR-V

$32,395

2017 Honda Pilot

$38,255