Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of DJ Lawson.
DJ Lawson
DJ Lawson at McDonald Volkswagen
Refer Me
4.9

DJ Lawson

Sales Manager

McDonald Volkswagen

6000 S Broadway
Littleton, CO 80121

Contact Me
Call
Email

14 Reviews of DJ Lawson

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My recent experience and purchase of a new 2021 VW GTI..."

- mtrus@mac.com

My recent experience and purchase of a new 2021 VW GTI from McDonald Volkswagen and their exception sales consultant Karson Johnston was excellent - and I don't use this kind of accolade lightly. Karson was engaging, honest, and had exceptional follow-through. The dealership was extremely fair and offered me the most aggressive pricing I could find in the Denver area. They also treated me very fairly on my trade-in. I will definitely consider purchasing from them again and give Karson and McDonald VW my highest recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bernard Brake , Karson Johnston

Feb 21, 2021

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad that we got the opportunity to assist you here at McDonald Volkswagen, and we will certainly let Karson know that you appreciate his help. It means a lot to know that we earned your business, and we hope that you continue to enjoy your new 2021 Volkswagen GTI!

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely amazing! Love the staff! The parts guys were..."

- 5150

Absolutely amazing! Love the staff! The parts guys were just the best ever! Shout out to the whole team for keep a positive attitude and smiling all the time! Good job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2021

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to share! We appreciate your business and are thrilled to hear that you had such a successful experience working with the McDonald Volkswagen team. Stay safe, and we hope to see you again down the road!

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simply outstanding. From the start to finish, my family..."

- Jeff G.

Simply outstanding. From the start to finish, my family was treated with respect and kindness. Brody was fantastic to work with and Rod was great checking in on us. On one occasion I had my toddler with me and they even asked if she'd like a snack! It was by far the best car buying experience we've had and I would absolutely refer anyone who is interested in a VW to go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bernard Brake , Brody Burns, Rodney Schluter

Jan 05, 2021

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Jeff - For you to say you had your best car-buying experience at McDonald Volkswagen really makes our day. We especially love to hear that both you and your toddler enjoyed your time at our dealership. Thank you for giving a shout out to Brody and Rod! We wish you safe driving in your new vehicle.

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ryan and Doug took great care of us. Super team here...."

- Scott

Ryan and Doug took great care of us. Super team here. Work performed well, o time and done nicely. Visit with confidence. This is a good team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2021

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Hi Scott - Thank you for the kind words! We love hearing that our guests had an excellent experience, and we will be sure to let Ryan and Doug know how much you appreciate their help. Drive safely, and we hope to earn your business again at McDonald Volkswagen!

December 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional service from the time I walked in to the time..."

- austinellis

Exceptional service from the time I walked in to the time I left. Knowledgeable and professional staff. I love my new GTI, and McDonald was a big part of that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Barnett, Bernard Brake

Dec 07, 2020

McDonald Volkswagen responded

It makes us smile to hear that you're enjoying your new Volkswagen GTI - congratulations! We appreciate you trusting us with this purchase and posting a great review. Thank you!

October 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional service, I could tell they really cared about..."

- Flynn

Exceptional service, I could tell they really cared about me as a customer. I will continue to purchase vehicles from McDonald Volkswagen and refer anyone I know to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Malcolm, Will Routon, Scott McGrew, Michael Barnett, David Ward, Bernard Brake , Rodney Schluter

Oct 08, 2020

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Thank you, Flynn, for reviewing McDonald Volkswagen! We're proud to have earned your business and we look forward to working with you next time!

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, excellent people. Brad and the team have..."

- willydwineo

Great service, excellent people. Brad and the team have always taken wonderful care of me and my car. Would recommend them every chance I get!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 29, 2020

McDonald Volkswagen responded

We appreciate your confidence in Brad and the McDonald Volkswagen team! Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you again down the road!

August 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lease Buyout a Pleasure"

- Kevin Patrick Manion

Tanner and Katrina made the lease buyout process smooth, professional and painless. We would definitely pursue a new car lease or purchase through McDonald VW again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tanner Fiftal , Katrina

Aug 05, 2020

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Kevin, thank you for reviewing McDonald Volkswagen. It is great to hear that Tanner & Katrina provided you with an enjoyable experience and helped you purchase your vehicle. Congrats & safe travels!

March 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely friendly people I really appreciated their help..."

- Cgavrilovic96

Extremely friendly people I really appreciated their help in choosing a vehicle and honesty about their vehicles! I’m really glad I went there for a used car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott McGrew, Bernard Brake

Mar 26, 2020

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are grateful that we got the opportunity to work with you here at McDonald Volkswagen. Enjoy your newly purchased vehicle!

March 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Really enjoyed working with this wonderful team. Everyone..."

- BRC

Really enjoyed working with this wonderful team. Everyone was very knowledgeable, honest and trustworthy! I highly recommend purchasing your next vehicle from McDonald Automotive. Thank you for the amazing service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tanner Fiftal, Will Routon, Chris Tovrea, Bernard Brake , Rodney Schluter

Mar 19, 2020

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the review! We enjoyed working with you as well here at McDonald Volkswagen. We hope that you enjoy your new vehicle!

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (325 Vehicles)

used 2018 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $31,970

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$31,970

used 2020 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $16,970

2020 Volkswagen Jetta

$16,970

used 2020 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $19,370

2020 Volkswagen Jetta

$19,370

used 2020 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $18,770

2020 Volkswagen Passat

$18,770

used 2020 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $24,970

2020 Volkswagen Tiguan

$24,970

used 2014 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $12,370

2014 Volkswagen Golf

$12,370