About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dale Acelar.
Dale Acelar
Dale Acelar, General Sales Manager, Mercedes-Benz smart center of Portland
4.7

Dale Acelar

General Sales Manager

Mercedes-Benz smart center of Portland

1605 SW Naito Pkwy
Portland, OR 97201

Contact Me

Dale was born and raised in Portland Oregon. After graduating from Cleveland High School in SE Portland, he moved to the Philippines and attended De La Salle University. Dale worked as an actor/model/TV Show host in the Philippines before returning home to his hometown, where he married his best friend, with whom he has two amazing children. Dales has always been passionate about Mercedes-Benz. He was given his first as a gift for his 16th birthday. Since then he has owned seven different Mercedes vehicles. Being with Mercedes-Benz allows Dale to share his passion with other owners and future owners. He is excited to be working at Mercedes-Benz of Portland because at Mercedes-Benz, it’s the best or nothing.

Call
Email

78 Reviews of Dale Acelar

January 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Start to finish - top rate experience!"

- molly 231

This is the first purchase for us at Mercedes-Benz of Portland. From start to finish, it was a terrific experience. Rick Law, was our sales person. He is professional and engaging with excellent follow through and follow up. He/we also had the full back up of first rate managers, Chan and Dale, if needed. We came in with a checklist of what we wanted and Rick and the team delivered. Then there's Nate -- he's a technical car wizard - have had two sessions with him - he is patient, personable and so helpful teaching us about our Mercedes. We've had minimal experience in the service department .. and when we have, we've been taken great care of by Richard who has given both our car and us his full attention. We are so pleased with the car and that we bought it from MBP - two thumbs up for the dealership and the whole team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Kathy's review"

- KHW Verified Customer

Mercedes Benz of Portland offers excellent customer service. They sincerely have my best interest at heart. I have received excellent negotiation services and genuine caring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mylee Burns, Chan Saechao , Daniel Tkachuk

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"COMPETENT, FRIENDLY, HELPFUL"

- TATYANA0 Verified Customer

THE PURCHASE OF MY NEW AMG GLE WAS THE BEST CAR PURCHASE EXPERIENCE I HAVE HAD. DALE AND KENNY PROVIDED 5 STARS SERVICE EVERY STEP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Levias

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- jyamin Verified Customer

Keith Diffenderffer was terrific from start to finish, and his offer to spend time with us after our purchase to make sure we got the most out of the car was much appreciated. He was also able to answer every question we had. i think Dale helped us in Finance. He was terrific, as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Diffenderffer

November 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service!"

- Carolina Verified Customer

The Mercedes Benz Team in Portland exceeded my expectations on car shopping. Extra Special Thank you and shout out to Spencer Eley for his excellent customer service. His professionalism and patience with all my questions were very much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mylee Burns , Spencer Eley

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I just purchased my second Mercedes in two years"

- stevenholland3447 Verified Customer

In 2016 I purchased a new GLC 300 from Dale Acelar. I have never driven a finer car or had a better experience with a sales person for any product. Dale was knowledgeable and personable and those same qualities are embodied in everyone we’ve worked with at the MB PDX Service Center as well. Several weeks ago, I came back to Dale and asked for his help with acquiring a second Mercedes. However, he has been promoted into management and handed me off to Keith Diffenderffer. Keith introduced me to the value of their “Certified Pre-Owned Vehicles” and the rigid certification process they go through which is backed up by a full MB 1-year warranty that is additive to the original remaining warranty (if any). Keith sold us a Certified Pre-Owned 2015 C300 which has its original warranty thru July of 2019 + the additional CPO 1-year warranty + another 2 years I purchased at closing.Thus, my used car is fully protected by an all-inclusive MB warranty until July of 2022-talk about peace of mind. Keith is an old-school guy with old-school values and integrity. This makes him a perfect fit for this dealership. I highly recommend and endorse MB of Portland. They understand the value of developing a strong personal relationship with a prospective buyer and doing the right thing for them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service"

- harxxxxha Verified Customer

We're very happy with the customer service we received while we were at Mercedes-Benz smart center of Portland. Spencer Eley assisted us really well and ended up coming to work on his vacation day for us. Mylee Burns was also very supportive and stayed late for us to complete all the process. Great Price, Great Customer Service. I would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mylee Burns , Spencer Eley

November 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic "

- sourcemotors Verified Customer

Great professional and friendly people, great customer service, very easy to work with, very quick to respond back, great pricing, will definitely recommend them to family and friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rouaa Alameri, Melanie Prechtl

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It was great!!"

- SHORD Verified Customer

Keith and Miley were fantastic, I would recommend them to anyone! They both are very knowledgeable about the car I purchased and kept me informed of everything that was going on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very easy professional experience."

- ktmgreen Verified Customer

Keith was extremely knowledgeable and answered all my questions. Our vehicle was delivered when we were told, in beautiful shape, and ready to go. Thank you for making this a painless process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Diffenderffer , Steven ?

1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results

Dealership Inventory (364 Vehicles)

2018 Mercedes-Benz SLC300

$54,055

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$71,525

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$44,995

2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$69,005

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$59,730

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$63,500

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$63,510

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$66,200