About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dan Jacobs.
Dan Jacobs
Dan Jacobs, General Manager, Mazda of Wooster
not yet rated

Dan Jacobs

General Manager

Mazda of Wooster

4404 Cleveland Rd
Wooster, OH 44691

Contact Me
Call
Email

4 Reviews of Dan Jacobs

March 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience "

- Tony

Great buying experience,dealership could not of been more accommodating. The person we worked with was top notch, Ray Stewart was honest, professional and courteous. He also returned phone calls and emails in a timely manner. Because of him I made the decision to drive 2 1/2 hours to buy my Miata. Would recommend this dealer to family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"VERY DISAPPOINTED"

- Amanda Miller

I purchased a Benz from them a year ago ... I have the Concierge service package because it seemed like a good deal at the time. However, hindsight ... it takes a half tank of premium gas for them to pick up & return the car, the carpet inside was FILTHY from the shoes of the driver, and it took an ENTIRE DAY because the "70k service light was on" - but they just checked everything & changed the oil AGAIN. Never mind that I'd just had it changed 2k miles back ... absolutely ridiculous. Then $50 to look at a door handle, to get a price of $550 to fix! really? Waste of a day. Now I'm trying to trade it in because I don't want to deal with them anymore, and I can't get anyone to help me get out of my "extended warranty" that I purchased separately & should be able to get some of my money back. I've called and emailed, they even gave me a third party to call on my own, wrong number too! Very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 18, 2017

Mazda of Wooster responded

Ms. Miller-Concierge service at our dealership is alway complimentary with each purchase. We are happy that you took advantage of your two free synthetic oil changes and one tire rotation. Yes, we do pick up and drop off vehicles for Service. The further the distance from the dealership, the more fuel a vehicle will consume round trip. We try to make this benefit convenient for our customer whether they are at home or work. Unfortunately, we do not replace the fuel used in the vehicle, as no claims have been made to do so. We do appologize for the condition of the carpets. This is the first time the situation has been brought to our attention. We would have rectified the error had we know. We checked your service records, the vehicle had gone 4,000 plus miles since the last service, not 2,000. Although a Mercedes is a reliable vehicle, mechanical failures sometimes do occur. Often times, your vehicle can be more costly to repair that other vehicles. On this particular vehicle the door handle is part of the entire door panel. An Extended Warranty must always be authorized and cancelled by the owner of the vehicle not the dealership.

July 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Best Car Buying Experience "

- Zachary.S.1994

Mazda of Wooster understands the usual plights of buying or leasing a car and works diligently to make the process smooth and affordable. They put me in a brand new 2017 Mazda 3 Hatchback with a manual shifter, fulfilling every desire i wanted for a new car. They worked with me and my college graduate budget. The car is amazing and i still can't get over how quickly and accurately they handled the whole process. Plus, their post buying service and car maintenance is top notch. I would not go to anyone else for buying or leasing a car. Mazda of Wooster is simply outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Davis

May 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dealer Overpays For Used Cars and Takes It Out On Customers"

- WiseBuyer

Drove several hours to look at a used vehicle they had for sale. Showed up first thing I noticed, car had more miles than advertised. Test drive went fine. Went back to dealership was looking car over, small issues and unsafe tires. Dealership wanted to sell car and let me drive it home, several hours, with chunks missing from the tires sidewall. Wanted to talk with the employee we were dealing with and he left for another test drive! Dealership spent too much money on a used car and want the customer to suffer the price. Worst dealership experience I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 15, 2017

Mazda of Wooster responded

We are sorry you had an experience less than you had anticipated. We appreciate you driving several hours to look the VW Golf R! As you observed, we raised the price of the vehicle because it was getting sent out to be tuned so that all the performance modifications were operating to proper specifications. However, we agreed to honor the original price you saw online a few days prior. You agreed that you would purchase the vehicle (without professional tuning) at the lower originally agreed upon price. Yes, the vehicle had about 1000 more miles than when it was originally photographed. Yes, there was a small (1mm in depth) cosmetic blemish the sidewall of one tire (as seen in photos). Unfortunately, a preowned vehicle often is not cosmetically perfect. In the end, we agreed to give you a further discount off the already undervalued price (without tuning performed) we quoted you from the beginning. We apologize that we could not fulfill your expectations on the Modified Golf R.

1
1 - 4 of 4 results

Dealership Inventory (100 Vehicles)

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$22,965

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$24,683

2018 Mazda CX-3

$24,300

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$24,784

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$24,784

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$26,385

2018 Mazda CX-3

$25,950

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$30,390