Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dan Kruse.
Dan Kruse
Dan Kruse, Sales Consultant, Poquet Auto Sales
5.0

Dan Kruse

Sales Consultant

Poquet Auto Sales

800 Lilac Dr N
Golden Valley, MN 55422

Contact Me

I grew up in a small rural town in western Minnesota, Madison. The 9 hole golf course is where I worked in the mornings and played Golf the rest of the day. Poquet Auto has been my home for over 14 years and I love working here. Excellent quality cars at a fair price is the best reason to buy from Poquet.

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

34 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

174 Reviews of Dan Kruse

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service"

- Sarah

I worked with Dan and he was very friendly and knowledgeable. Poquet is by far the best dealership in the twin cities, they have a "no pressure" vibe that makes it easier to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful service and staff."

- GSalo

Great vehicles and hassle free service! Truck was clean and before I picked it up they washed and waxed it and topped off with fuel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Return Visit"

- Bob

Second time purchasing a car at Poquet in Golden Valley. This time with my son. Very happy both times. Definitely will return again. Thanks Poquet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"High expectations were met."

- thekharris

I had high expectations about the buying experience with Poquet, and those expectations were met in Spades! Straightforward, competent, and welcoming staff! I feel like the culture at Poquet is something I’ll be enjoying for years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaun Elling, Ingrid Curwin, Ingrid Curwin

March 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If you are shopping for a new car Poquet is the place to go"

- Nickstill75

This is my third car I bought from Poquet! This time I traveled from Madison,WI - I wouldn’t go anywhere else. The whole process is quick and easy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a barely used Nissan Leaf"

- SShriver

I had an easy experience with Dan at Poquet. He gave me the information I needed without the high pressure sales. Great place to find a quality low miles used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poquet makes buying a car painless!"

- KimmyJ

We have purchased cars at other dealerships before and nothing compares to the experience we had at Poquet. Dan Kruse was amazing! He showed us the vehicles that fit our requirements and had us on our way in no time. We love our new vehicle and will return to Poquet for our next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marie Stousland

March 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easiest car buying experience "

- Kate

Working with Dan at Poquet was a wonderful experience. He was the perfect combination of helpful and laid back! I have never had such an easy, painless car buying experience. Kate

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ingrid Curwin, Ingrid Curwin

March 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Polite, Proficient, and Personable "

- emmetm1

This is the second time I worked with Poquet Auto and Dan Kruse in particular. The entire staff at Poquet are friendly and helpful at all times. You feel like a priority when you walk in the door. From initial test drive to finalizing paperwork, Poquet makes the buying process easy by being upfront about costs and trade in values. They do not employ any of the shady tactics you may associate with car buying. I will absolutely be back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bradley Dybing

February 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"VERY easy process, smooth and fun!"

- Erin

I had been looking online and saw an SUV that I was interested in. Relatives and friends have bought cars there so I decided to go and test drive it, and ended up loving it! Everything was straightforward, smooth, and easy. I learned a lot and the employees made it simple and were honest and kind to deal with! Dan left the experience up to me and I didn’t feel pressured in any way. Very impressed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ingrid Curwin, Ingrid Curwin

1
...
1 - 10 of 174 results

Dealership Inventory (225 Vehicles)

2016 Nissan Pathfinder

$21,800

2018 Audi Q7

$45,800

2016 Jeep Renegade

$20,300

2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$29,300

2017 Mazda Mazda3

$19,500

2016 Cadillac Escalade

$53,500

2018 Audi Q7

$49,800

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$22,800