About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dan Larson.
Dan Larson
Dan Larson, Pre-Owned Sales Manager, Mungenast St. Louis Honda
not yet rated

Dan Larson

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

Mungenast St. Louis Honda

5939 South Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

With more than 25 years in the auto industry, Dan has experience working in all areas of car sales, and he joined his wife as a Mungenast St. Louis Honda team member in 1998. When not at work Dan enjoys time spent with his wife and their six children and 5 grandchildren. Also, when time allows, his favorite activities include traveling, Cardinal baseball, scuba diving, white water rafting, golf and tactical shooting.

Dealership Experience

21 yrs, 1 mo

10 Reviews of Dan Larson

November 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Above and beyond"

- ASHLEY28

I would highly recommend buying a car from Mungenast Honda! I am leasing a 2018 Honda CRV just in time for 7 inches of snow we just got. Dan Larson and Rob Carroll were very helpful with all of my questions and concerns. I didn't feel pressured at all and everyone was so kind :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Carroll, John Preston

Nov 17, 2018

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Ashley! Congratulations on your new purchase!

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing"

- slupas02

We have purchased 5 Honda’s from Mungenast, 3 from Shan, in the last 10 years. We have had all of our service on each car there as well. We could not ask for more honest, trustworthy or friendly people. They have consistently gone above and beyond. So much so I have referred several friend to Shan and they also purchased vehicles. Not to mention the loads of community service the dealership and it’s employees personally help with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shan Herwig, Rick Brennan

Sep 26, 2018

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

Congratulations on your new purchase, and thank you for your years of continued business! We are delighted to hear about your great experience with Shan. We look forward on seeing you in our service department!

November 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Long Time Customer"

- chautzy1

I've never "bothered" to do a review, so thought I would take the time now. We are one of the folks who have (almost) always taken our vehicle to the dealership for service. At first I was hesitant, because I always thought the perceived increased cost would be too much. My experience has been, over probably 14 years and three vehicles, that you GET what you PAY FOR!!! This dealership has treated us very fairly, the costs incurred have been reasonable, and the service provided excellent! I mean it. Very up-front about what is needed to keep your car in great running shape, Very personable and "know their stuff". The service is the reason we continue to purchase our vehicles there, though their sales folks have been very fair and make our purchases seamless. A good experience. And these are my thoughts....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gina Bommarito, Sam Vatres , and Larry, the best master mechanic in the industry.....

Nov 20, 2017

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

We thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to write us a review! We understand the perception that dealerships face, and we truly appreciate your kind words regarding your experience with our dealership. We'll see you next time!

July 19, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Nice Car Buying Experience"

- grandpa 3

We were interested in an SUV and compared the Honda CRV to the Ford Escape, Toyota RAV4, the Sante Fe and we were impressed with the CRV. We were also very pleased with our salesman, Joe Basler. Joe answered all of our questions, both in person and with many follow up questions on phone calls. He knew the type of CRV and the equipment that we wanted and found the correct vehicle and the color that we wanted. He gave us a reasonable price quote (since he is the Internet Sales manager he gave us what we considered a fair price right from the start and we did not have to do a lot of back and forth price negotiating to get that price) and worked to give us a pretty generous trade in price on the old car we were trading. We would certainly recommend Joe Basler to any family member or friend who is interested in purchasing a Honda vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Gierse, Joe Basler

February 11, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Above and Beyond"

- Amber Krummel

Gina went above and beyond. This is our 3rd car we have bought from her and wouldn't go anywhere else. We love our odyssey! Thanks Gina

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gina Bommarito

October 23, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I Hate Cars"

- Danny Boy

Yes, I hate cars. I hate buying cars, selling cars, even maintaining cars. I can count on a couple of fingers the number of new cars I have purchased in my adult life. My wife is the "Car Guy" in our family. She ogles and augles over the style and shape of the wheels, etc. I on the other hand just want the dumb thing to start when I stick the key in the ignition. That said, I had a wonderful experience at Mungenast working with Gina, Dan & Matt. It was late on a Thursday night when my wife & I cracked seal on the front door and all three of them stayed late (along with Dan's wife who works there too) buttoning up the transaction. The help we were given was fantastic and it was really a good time. We picked up the Ridgeline the next night. The delivery went as well as the sales process, we were educated to the level our brains could handle and we drove off as happy campers. It was a great overall experience. I'll be back, maybe in 20 years or so, since I really hate buying cars :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gina Bommarito, Matthew Phillips

July 15, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Satisfied Customer"

- jlipic

Josh was very pleasant to deal with while purchasing my Honda Civic. He was very knowledgeable. He made shopping or my new car fun, no high pressure or stress. The day after the sale, I had a question about the price. Josh was off so I spoke with the manager, Dan Lawson. He was very cooperative, professional and worked with me. Even after the sale was made, Josh offered to help me with any concerns about operating all the electronics of the car, putting my license plates on when I get them. He didn't just push me aside and move on to the next customer. It was a good experience but, of course, you always want a lower price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Ulrich

October 29, 2013

Dealership Rating

"We actually cancelled a Honda order with another..."

- mseymour

We actually cancelled a Honda order with another dealership because of attitude of the sales personnel and errors in our purchase order. Mike and I ended up back at Mungenast. We got the treatment we should expect when purchasing such an expensive item. We feel that this dealership will give us service AFTER the SALE; this is probably the most important thing to people that keep vehicles for 10+ years. Greg, Gina and Dan bent over backwards to answer all our questions, and there were many. Dan, our sales manager, made himself available and assisted in our purchase. Matt was very organized and briefed us thoroughly on our finance and warranty options. Each one of the employees that we dealt with were knowledgeable and willing to get anyone involved that needed to be- including parts personnel. We have purchased vehicles on 3 continents and this was, by far, the best experience. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Raup, Gina Bommarito, Matthew Phillips

October 18, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I really appreciated how everyone was 1) willing to work..."

- cynthiamkhan

I really appreciated how everyone was 1) willing to work with us to negotiate a price for a 2013 Honda Civic EX that I could afford and 2) provide direct answers to my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Gierse, Joe Basler, Rebecca Wille

July 22, 2013

Dealership Rating

"For my first time buying my own car, I had a great..."

- bleahy11

For my first time buying my own car, I had a great experience. Most people do not enjoy buying cars but this was not a burden. No one tried to sell me something I did not want or need. No one was ever pushy about anything. The biggest thing that made a difference for me is that since this was my first time buying a car on my own, no one tried to take advantage of me and try to sell me something out of my price range. I was very please with this experience and would certainly recommend the Mungenast Family of dealers to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kurt Marty, Jim Dillon

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (489 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,845

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,845

2018 Honda Ridgeline

N/A

2018 Honda HR-V

$24,895

2018 Honda CR-V

$26,525

2018 Honda Pilot

$41,235

2018 Honda Accord

$28,360

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,845