Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Dan McKnight
Dan McKnight at Lake Ford
Refer Me

Dan McKnight

Used Vehicle Sales Manager

Lake Ford

4201 S 27th St
Milwaukee, WI 53221

Contact Me
4.4
121 Reviews

Give Dan a call, drop him an email or stop in and visit him, and you'll see why so many customers are saying such great things about him! Dan's passion for great customer service is what drives his success! Next time you or someone you know is looking for a car, put Dan McKnight to the test...you won't be disappointed!

4.4

121 Reviews

Write a Review

121 Reviews of Dan McKnight

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terribly unprofessional and very rude and a complete..."

- Jay Verified Customer

Terribly unprofessional and very rude and a complete waist of 700$ and 8 weeks. It was honestly pathetic and a disgrace to the more reputable Ford dealerships in America... I first before bringing my vehicle into your shop called ahead and made sure your "master technician" could handle the job I needed done I got the confirmation that the work I needed done could be done so I proceeded to bring the vehicle in it was a huge game of phone tag very unprofessional might I add while my car sat there for weeks at a time without your shop every reaching out and rarely returning my calls finally I got the guy who built the vehicle to call corporate Because I felt I was being played with and Conveniently after he got off the phone with corporate they gave me a call back saying that the vehicle was now operational.. I went to pick it up and asked if they unmarried the old computer from the tuner and married it to the one put in and he said that he could not do it there but then proceeded to explain to me how I could do it on my own at home.. now I'm no rocket scientist but if a 19 year old kid "can do it on their own at home" then should the "master technician" of one of the utmost respectable and reputable dealerships in America not be able to do it? It just doesn't make sense to me the vehicle has been around for going on 24 years and your company made the vehicle and all of the locksmiths I called even said only the Ford dealership has the equipment to be able to do that and very rarely a locksmith company might be able to. Then after that conversation I paid and went out to my car where it didn't start it needed to be jumped then I proceeded to drive 15 of the 17 minute drive home and the car broke down again from the exact same thing I just finished paying 700$ for. And then when I called them back to tell them that they said they will not give me a refund and then your cooperation and higher ups said they wanted nothing to do with the car according to Chad the sales rep in for Caleb at the moment which I also do not understand because they vehicle was made and manufactured by Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 29, 2021

Lake Ford responded

Thank you for your comments and we are very sorry to hear about your experience. This is definitely not the standard of service our customers have come to expect from us. If we would have been given all the information from the beginning we would never have worked on this vehicle. The owner called our service rep to let him know his 1998 Cobra was being towed in because the engine would not start and the ignition key was not being recognized. When the vehicle arrived we replaced the immobilizer module because the key was not being recognized which is the standard repair for this type of failure. Each time our service rep spoke with the customer he gave him more information about the vehicle that we didn't have upon initial diagnosis. As we soon found out the vehicle was not in fact a Cobra but a Mustang GT that was purchased from a 19-year-old in Arizona that had performed an engine swap from a Mustang Cobra. We were also informed that it never ran properly since purchasing it and eventually broke down in Chicago while driving it home from Arizona before it was towed to us. Because this vehicle is so heavily modified, the wiring is modified, cut, reattached, and the vehicle electronics don’t match, Ford's tools are unable to recognize the vehicle. Therefore we would not be able to make the engine run properly. Our master technicians are known for their expertise with all ranges of Ford products, unfortunately, they are not familiar with alterations such as these. We recommend that the vehicle be taken to an aftermarket hotrod shop for modifications that are outside of what we and Ford can provide. We wish you the best of luck with your vehicle and hope you can understand why we are unable to service it.

February 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In nearly 50 years of purchasing automobiles from a..."

- Bowdoc Verified Customer

In nearly 50 years of purchasing automobiles from a dealership, Lake Ford Made this purchase of a F150 truck our best experience ever. The transaction was seamless. We looked, we test drove, stated the price we were willing to pay And drove it home the same day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Baumann, Eric Walton, Drake Bowers

Mar 05, 2020

Lake Ford responded

We always strive to deliver the best car shopping experience to our customers, so we are delighted to see that you found that to be the case. If you ever need any more help, please do not hesitate to give u s a call or stop by. Congratulations on your new F150, and have a fantastic day!

December 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Christmas Blessing"

- Angel Verified Customer

The service was great. The sales representative was very knowledgeable and straight forward. We are happy with our vehicle purchase. Yes, we would recommend others to Lake Ford Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zachary Slaby, AJ Chandler, Drake Bowers

December 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wish I could give them 6 STARS!"

- Sharon O

This is my second new vehicle purchase with Lake Ford. I thought my first experience with them was 5 star but I'd give them 6 now If I could! I worked with Alec Van Hecker who went above and beyond to make sure I had the exact vehicle that I wanted. I custom ordered a 2020 Escape Hybrid Titanium. ( ITS GORGEOUS!) Ford delayed the release by a few weeks (they just brought back the Hybrid Escape so that's understandable) but Alec called or emailed me every week to keep me in the loop on a estimated delivery date. It was really appreciated! Drake was very helpful and kind and he even chatted with my bored 9 year old while we worked out the financials. I was already a big fan of Lake Ford, since I bought a 2015 Fusion there. Their service is top notch and the service representatives ( Chad, Caleb, Dan, Jessie their supervisor and others) are great people to work with. So happy to have another great vehicle and to stay in the Lake Ford Family. I moved to another county this year and there are Ford dealerships closeby, but I will happily drive 30 miles to Lake Ford for service because that's how great they are!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Sandman, Jessie Schumacher, Caleb Repinski, Drake Bowers, Alec Van Hecker

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Consistent Amazing Service"

- RafaelCetina Verified Customer

Every time I come to Lake Ford the service is great and consistent. Everyone knows you and make you feel welcomed. It is so nice that the managers, your salesperson and everyone involved from day one treat the same. Most companies now in days after your purchase don't follow up, Lake Ford always does. I appreciate each and everyone that makes every experience at Lake Ford Great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Sandman, Dan Baumann, Rudy Johnson, Caleb Repinski

June 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super service"

- PETERGLON Verified Customer

Working with both Eric and Dan was easy and both are genuinely interested in my needs and budget. I highly recommend Braeger Ford when looking for your next pre-owned or new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Van Beck, Matthew Maneage

May 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"new F 150"

- wmahler Verified Customer

John and Keri were extremely knowledgeable on every feature on the F 159 gave great advice and were a pleasure to work with. Best new truck experience I have had any where.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Studt, Keri Johnson, Elizabeth Ruiz

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Zachary Slaby is the worlds best salesmen. 1000 stars"

- Cassie S Verified Customer

Zachary Slaby is an amazing person and the dealership is beyond beautiful. The staff from clean up to the owner themselves were nothing but wonderful. They are respectful and treat you as if your the only person in the world that matters. It is how you should be treated when spending this kind of money at a dealership. If you need a Ford of any kind your first stop should be Braeger :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- Seanmac27

Highly recommend. Everyone was great. Zach was our sales rep and he was awesome. So helpful! Answered all our questions and explained everything perfectly. Matt, the financial rep, was also so helpful. He walked us through all the paperwork step by step. Overall, a great experience! Would definitely recommend Braeger.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Baumann, Zachary Slaby, Matthew Maneage

March 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used car purchase"

- Abusalacchi Verified Customer

Great dealer nick sigel helped me out again easy to buy from and he will help you find what u are looking for. I have been buying cars here for years now always my first choice when buying a new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Sigel, Matthew Maneage

1
...
1 - 10 of 121 results

Dealership Inventory (152 Vehicles)

used 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $45,237
2019 Ram 1500
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Escape car, priced at $28,751
2021 Ford Escape
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $39,495
2018 Ford F-150
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2017 Ford Explorer car, priced at $33,495
2017 Ford Explorer
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $23,495
2018 Ford Escape
used
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $37,496
2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD