Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dan Messick.
Dan Messick
Dan Messick at Wilde Lexus Sarasota
5.0

Dan Messick

Finance Manager

Wilde Lexus Sarasota

4883 Clark Rd
Sarasota, FL 34233

366 Reviews of Dan Messick

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly, professional, knowledgeable. Answered all..."

- janballa2

Very friendly, professional, knowledgeable. Answered all questions & not pushy. Explained all vehicle options & connected cell phone for us . Allowed us to take a test drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Guzman, Armando Gonzalez

Apr 30, 2021

Wilde Lexus Sarasota responded

Thanks for sharing your positive feedback with us! We are happy to hear that our team could help. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The car buying process was easy, but help from the..."

- cmartin_63

The car buying process was easy, but help from the finance department after the sale is like pulling teeth. Because of that experience I doubt I will ever do business with Wilde Lexus again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Brock

May 03, 2021

Wilde Lexus Sarasota responded

We are disappointed to hear that your experience did not exceed your expectations. At your earliest convenience, please contact me, Craig McGregor, General Sales Manager, at (941) 924-3040, so that we can learn more about your experience.

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Big thank you to Davian, who was so patient and kind in..."

- Jem5559

Big thank you to Davian, who was so patient and kind in helping my elderly in-laws find just the right vehicle for mom. The time he spent was way beyond, and absolutely zero pressure. Most importantly he really cared about her getting the best fit for her. We were treated so well by him, and Dan when there was a snafu on the paperwork he took care of it and Peter was great with mom going over the tech on the car in a training session. The whole time Davian was right there helping guide us through. So grateful we got to work with him and when we are ready for our next Lexus for us my wife and I will be calling Davian!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Davian Kerley

Apr 30, 2021

Wilde Lexus Sarasota responded

We are thrilled to hear that Davian could help your family find the right vehicle! It was wonderful working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have purchased multiple cars from Wilde over the years...."

- Tom T

I have purchased multiple cars from Wilde over the years. They have been exceptional in all the processes I have had wirh them; whether Sales, Service or Body Shop. A real pleasure to do business with, regardless of which area I use. I will continue to do business with them and highly recommend Wilde Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom McOmber, Kenny Turner

Apr 23, 2021

Wilde Lexus Sarasota responded

Thank you for your continued support of the Wilde team! We are so glad that our team has been able to help you over the years. It is always a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience from start to finish. I love my new..."

- MICHELLE102406

Wonderful experience from start to finish. I love my new Lexus and Very impressed with all the safety features. Everyone at Wilde Lexus Sarasota were amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Namerow, Carl Carpenter

Apr 19, 2021

Wilde Lexus Sarasota responded

We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience! It was great working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales person: Greg Dowdy was excellent to deal with...."

- harley42

Sales person: Greg Dowdy was excellent to deal with. Answered all our questions, showed and let us drive as many cars that we looked at. Greg was most knowledgeable with all the features of each used car we looked at. Buying from Greg was a most pleasant experience! ALSO: I can't praise and thank Damond Mills, Lexus Technology Specialist enough. Damond was most patient, most knowledgeable and spent all the time we needed to understand EVERYTHING in the 2018 Lexus ES350 that we just purchased. He was not happy until we insured him that we took good notes, understood everything and he kept asking if we had any questions. When he was finished he informed us that it was a lot to take in and to please call or stop by ANYTIME with any questions we might have. FIVE stars in not enough for this dealership. Thank You Wilde Lexus, Bill & Rose Sayers Sarasota, Fl.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig McGregor, Greg Dowdy , Damond Mills

Apr 16, 2021

Wilde Lexus Sarasota responded

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us! We are thrilled to hear that Greg, Damond, and our team could help make your car buying experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde vehicle!

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Myke Tovar at Wilde Lexus was so patient and helpful..."

- leighannerodgers

Myke Tovar at Wilde Lexus was so patient and helpful during my car shopping process. No pressure at all! Amazing experience and I LOVE my new Lexus!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Myke Tovar

Apr 16, 2021

Wilde Lexus Sarasota responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we are so glad that Myke could help you with your car shopping process! It was great working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde vehicle!

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alex is a professional. He worked hard to earn my..."

- Satisfied Customer

Alex is a professional. He worked hard to earn my business. He was recommended by a friend and answered all my questions and concerns with patience about the RX 350. I would gladly recommend him to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chez Gebhart, Alex Levando

Apr 09, 2021

Wilde Lexus Sarasota responded

It was wonderful working with you, and we are thrilled that Alex could be of assistance! We hope that you enjoy your new vehicle, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

April 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"hands down best sales experience I have ever had, From..."

- corvettecrazy

hands down best sales experience I have ever had, From the salesperson (Armando)to the tech person (Kenny) to the person who cleaned the car it was a top notch experience. I have purchased many new cars over the years as well as have many years working at a dealer. Of the automotive groups in Sarasota, I only recommend two with Wilde being one.I was not looking forward to spending a saturday buying a car but when it was over and I realized how long I had been there I was shocked. Went by in the blink of an eye

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armando Gonzalez

Apr 09, 2021

Wilde Lexus Sarasota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are thrilled to hear that you had a good experience. It was a pleasure working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde vehicle!

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure from sales or finance, no ridiculous fees;..."

- Longfamilytampabiz

No pressure from sales or finance, no ridiculous fees; straightforward, positive experience experience buying a used car. Craig and Dan made the process easy, got me a better rate, car was prepared and ready to go on time as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Brock

Apr 08, 2021

Wilde Lexus Sarasota responded

Your feedback is very much appreciated, and we are are thrilled that Craig & Dan could help make the process easy! It was wonderful working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

1
...
1 - 10 of 366 results

Dealership Inventory (255 Vehicles)

used 2019 Lexus NX 300 car, priced at $32,911
2019 Lexus NX 300
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Lexus NX 300 car, priced at $32,411
2019 Lexus NX 300
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2020 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $43,411
2020 Jeep Gladiator
used
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2019 Lexus UX 200 car, priced at $28,411
2019 Lexus UX 200
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Porsche Macan car, priced at $49,911
2018 Porsche Macan
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $44,911
2020 Lexus RX 350
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD