About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dan Morris.
Dan Morris
Dan Morris, General Manager, Crown Acura
5.0

Dan Morris

General Manager

Crown Acura

18911 US Hwy 19 N
Clearwater, FL 33764

Contact Me

I began my auto industry career with Crown in 2000. I moved to Florida from London in 1993. I am proud to say that I am the New Car Sales Manager for the bay area’s best Acura store!

Call
Email

57 Reviews of Dan Morris

January 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Customer Service"

- Marie S

Dan Morris (General Mgr) leads by example and his customer focus is evident in all my interactions with Crown Acura staff. John Shaw (Asst Service Mgr) and Sophie Morris (Sales Manager) always extend exceptional customer service whether the contact be via phone or in person. On a recent trip in this month for service, from the time I arrived (everything was all set for my appointment) until the time I picked up my car (which was already in the lane to be picked up) I felt personally very well cared for and confident that my car would also be handled in the same manner! I cannot more highly recommend this dealership -- sales as well as service! They always go the extra mile and it is appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Shaw, Sophie Morris

Jan 25, 2019

Crown Acura responded

Hi Marie, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It is our pleasure to go above and beyond to ensure of your full satisfaction, and we are honored to have earned your confidence and kind recommendation as well. We are happy to hear that your recent visit was smooth and efficient- from start to finish- and we will certainly continue to provide you with the same quality service in the future. Thank you again for your trust in our team.

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service, fair price"

- sporty42

We had the pleasure of working with Dan and Gary at Crown Acura and ended up buying a new RDX. From start to finish, the entire staff was very professional and responded to every call and email promptly with the information we needed to help make our decision. They went above and beyond, making sure every one of our concerns were addressed. It was a great experience and I would highly recommend this dealership and the staff to anyone. Everyone who helped us during this process was wonderful. Thanks so much for everything, Crown Acura!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2019

Crown Acura responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted to hear that your experience with us, from start to finish, was so positive! Enjoy your new car!

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience and exceptional teamwork "

- HoodyFooty

The entire experience from initial greeting to test drive multiple vehicles in November, communications via email/ phone, then return greeting on visit in December was very comfortable. The buying experience was the best in the last 24 years for us, special thanks to Cayde, Richard, Keith, John, Sophie and Dan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2019

Crown Acura responded

We would like to thank you for letting us know how we are doing. Here at Crown Acura, we work extremely hard to ensure that our guests are comfortable with their visit. We are glad to hear that our team was able to assist you in finding a vehicle that was right for you.

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best customer service ever "

- Cfontanez92

Ashlee was very professional from the moment I walked in until the moment I walked out. She made sure to exceed my expectations as a first time buyer ! She made me feel very comfortable in being able to make MY OWN decisions and was very happy to help me in every step of the way . Ashlee really is a delight to work with . She is amazing and I will always recommend her to everyone I know. Her profesionalism over excelled

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashlee Proefke , Keith from finance was awesome

Jan 02, 2019

Crown Acura responded

We are so happy to hear of your positive experience. We are committed to providing our customers with nothing less than 5-star service. Ashlee will be especially happy to hear that you were completely satisfied with her customer service.

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"We love our new MDX"

- Sally

Buying a new car should be a fun experience and doing business with Chris Duncanson and Crown Acura will have you smiling from ear to ear. Our new 2019 MDX is awesome and that makes it 6 new Acura’s purchased from Crown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 20, 2018

Crown Acura responded

Hi Sally, Congratulations on your new purchase, and thank you so much for your kind feedback and continued business! We are so appreciative of the opportunity to work with you once again, and we are delighted to know that Chris was successful in providing you with another wonderful experience! We are so excited for you to enjoy your new Acura MDX, and we hope to work with you again soon!

December 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful!!!"

- Monroe1215

From the moment I walked into crown Acura I was treated absolutely impeccable! Gary Scott took his time and patiently explained everything to me. I could not ask for someone better to help me. I walked in with a smile and left the day I picked my car with a bigger smile! Thank you so much to Dan Morris and Gary Scott for making my experience so smooth and great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Scott

Dec 18, 2018

Crown Acura responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are thrilled that Gary was so thorough in ensuring that you were fully content and confident in your purchase, and it is a joy to hear that your overall experience left you so satisfied. We thank you for doing business with us at Crown Acura, and we are so excited for you to enjoy your new vehicle.

December 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- Andracpa

I walked in and was greeted warmly. Jacob was my sales person & I had already decided before visiting that I wanted to lease a new RDX. Jacob Loverdi took me for a test drive and educated me on all of the features, he really knows his stuff. The process was super smooth due to the technology Crown uses where on a computer screen you can determine your exact lease payment by adjusting various factors without involving a bunch of back and forth between sales and management like car buying has been known for. The sales Manager, Sophie, also stopped in to greet me and make all questions were answered. The whole process is transparent. Jacob made sure my car was detailed/ready to go with a full tank of gas & I was out the door with my dream car. Crown seems to have a family environment where their staff has been there a long time or have worked up through promotions so they really understand the cars and processes. I will refer people for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Shaw, Sophie Morris, Jacob Loverdi , Keith Amaral

Dec 07, 2018

Crown Acura responded

We appreciate you taking the time to write this great review. Painless and efficient visits are what we aim for, so it is pleasing to hear that Jacob and Sophie took such great care of you. Enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

December 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience buying 2019 RDX"

- marcialinton

Gary Scott did a great job for me. He provided all the information via phone and email before I even stepped in the dealership. He took the time to explain all of the numerous tech features to me and made the car buying experience painless. Leslie did a great job with the financing and got me a rate even better than advertised. Sophie helped get the AcuraLink set up. I wish I lived closer to the dealership because I would definitely get my car serviced there if I could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 06, 2018

Crown Acura responded

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback! We are overjoyed to hear that Gary, Leslie, and Sophie went above and beyond to provide you with thorough and efficient service and an all-around smooth and hassle-free experience! We wish you the safest of travels, and we hope you are enjoying your new Acura RDX. Thank you for working with us at Crown Acura!

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Prompt and courteous service"

- Ed4Rvws@17

This is the second time I took my 2018 Acura RDX for routine maintenance, and both times Bart Bartley took care of my needs. Bart was exceedingly courteous, professional and knowledgeable, keeping me informed of the on-going status and cost of the repairs. The repairs were completed well withing the time he had provided as an estimate. It was a pleasant experience. When I purchased the vehicle in late 2017, Richard Morris was the sales person, and he could not have been more pleasant. The icing on the cake ended up being the intervention of his son, Dan Morris, who facilitated the sale to my complete satisfaction. Based on my experience so far, I would strongly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Morris, Bart Bartley

Nov 16, 2018

Crown Acura responded

Thank you for your time and for your loyalty. We are delighted to hear that we provided you with exceptional, trusted service! Please let us know when your vehicle is ready for its next service. We look forward to seeing you again!

November 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding experience "

- buzz1965

I LOVE my new Acura RDX!!! Ashlee Proefke; our sales person couldn’t have been any better. She is knowledgeable, listened to what we wanted and personable. We recommend Ashlee and Crown Acura to anyone looking to buy a new vehicle. Exceptionally good experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reynard Akuffo, Ashlee Proefke , Keith in finance

Nov 14, 2018

Crown Acura responded

On behalf of everyone here, thank you for your thoughtful review. We appreciate your willingness to recommend us to others and look forward to an opportunity to serve you again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results

Dealership Inventory (196 Vehicles)

2019 Acura TLX

$41,065

2019 Acura TLX

$45,795

2019 Acura TLX

$40,395

2019 Acura TLX

$43,795

2019 Acura TLX

$40,395

2019 Acura TLX

$37,195

2019 Acura MDX

$57,045

2019 Acura RLX

$62,895