Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Daniel Dykes.
Daniel Dykes
Daniel Dykes at Priority Toyota Chesapeake
Refer Me
not yet rated

Daniel Dykes

Sales

Priority Toyota Chesapeake

1800 Greenbriar Parkway
Chesapeake, VA 23320

Contact Me

5 Reviews of Daniel Dykes

January 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience buying my retirement truck"

- Dave Cowen

Had bought my wife a Tacoma 2 years ago at Priority Toyota. Had such a good experience there with my salesman, Daniel Dykes! Called him to set up an appointment to explore buying one for myself, for my retirement. Daniel knew I was used to a bigger truck so he also showed me the Tundra. I didn’t think I could afford the Tundra,but with Factory rebates and dealer mark down through negotiations, he was able to get me within $2000 of the Tacoma negotiated price. I probably would still have bought the Tacom, but to say the least, I was ecstatic that we could work out the deal on the Tundra. The price difference was so close that I just couldn’t pass up the larger truck and I knew I would be a lot happy in the Tundra. I also had great experience with Walter Diggs in the finance dept. I have a great credit rating but thought I would have to wait until Monday to go to Navy Federal. Walter was able to match their rate and I was able to complete the deal last night. Overall I would rate the 2 of them as 10 plus! They both have great personalities, not pushy and make you feel relaxed and in good hands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Walter Diggs

October 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience! I wanted a JEEP Gladiator but..."

- JK

I wanted a JEEP Gladiator, but stopped by Priority Toyota to test drive a 2019 Tacoma (fully loaded) to compare with Gladiator as recommended by Salesman Daniel Dykes. With no pressure at the beginning, middle, or closing of the deal, I made the decision to purchase a second TACOMA. The TACOMA that I had been driving for 9-10 years was given the full TRUECAR trade-in value. Although I did test drive a JEEP Gladiator, the Toyota salesman gave me all the information I needed to make my own decision for the best choice overall... for me. I did use the USAA Car buying service and all things considered, it was an Excellent overall experience! It was my second purchase in 10 years from Priority Toyota of Chesapeake, VA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An enjoyable experience."

- Rick

This is the place to go if you want a new vehicle, with excellent trade in values, employees who really want to make your new car buying an eventful happing. After your purchase enjoy the services provided to keep your vehicle running.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 16, 2019

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

Thank you for your business and sharing this five star review! We appreciate your business.

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Teamwork! "

- Jeepgirl17

Daniel Dykes (Salesman) and Richard Ramos (Finance Manager) went above and beyond the call of duty for us. Totally giving us the “WOW” experience with such professionalism and dedication.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Ramos

Nov 13, 2018

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this. We really appreciate it! Happy driving!

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"HIGHLY Recommended!"

- RAV4 Hybrid Fan

My first-ever new-car buying experience at Priority Toyota was great! After first visiting another dealership, where I felt pressure to make a deposit when I wasn’t ready, I found Priority Toyota to be a refreshing change. My salesperson, Daniel Dykes, actually listened to what I wanted, and I ended up buying the exact vehicle I wanted for a good price. There was no pressure, and I received exceptional customer service; Daniel went out of his way to make sure that I received the vehicle I wanted in a timely manner. I really could not have asked for a better experience! I HIGHLY recommend Priority Toyota (ask for Daniel Dykes!).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2018

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this. We really appreciate it! Happy driving!

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (246 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid car, priced at $25,519
2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid
new
N/A exterior
CVT
FWD
new 2021 Toyota Venza car, priced at $41,645
2021 Toyota Venza
new
Silver exterior
Continuously Variable (ECVT)
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $44,287
2021 Toyota Highlander
new
Brown exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $48,843
2021 Toyota Highlander
new
Brown exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2021 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $44,899
2021 Toyota 4Runner
used
Red exterior
5-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
4WD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $44,112
2021 Toyota Highlander
new
Gray exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD