About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Daniel LoRusso.
Daniel LoRusso
Daniel LoRusso, Sales Representative, Lombard Ford
5.0

Daniel LoRusso

Sales Representative

Lombard Ford

385 New Hartford Rd
Barkhamsted, CT 06063

Contact Me

Dan has been around the car business his whole life. Ever since very young he has always had a passion for cars. In his spare time he enjoys playing basketball, watching football, riding/working on his dirt bike and spending all the time he can with his fiance Jessica. Please feel free to contact him or just stop by Lombard Ford for all of your automotive needs.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

83 Reviews of Daniel LoRusso

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2017 MUSTANG GT"

- vinny2127

I'm 53 years old and have been buying new cars since age 21. In all those years I've never had such a pleasant experience. So glad I found this dealership. Barbara dew help me with all my questions / photos on line and always emailed me right back. My salesman Dan Lorusso knew the answer to every question I had about the car, and is one of the nicest, most upbeat people I've met in a while. I will be buying my next car from them, well worth the hour and a half drive from New York

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barbara Dew

Nov 06, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

The feelings are mutual Vinnie. You folks were awesome. Danny gave you his one and only Mustang business card holder. He must like you A LOT! :) Hope you're loving that Mustang thus far. Next Spring will really be fun for you folks. Stay in touch, Ensure you call with any questions or concerns. Our best regards to you all!! Your friends at Lombard Ford.

October 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Above and Beyond!"

- yank

Having scheduled service on my F150 Betsy Koenig took over and made my day!! Betsy had me set up with a loaner, and when i showed up with only "old" insurance cards I thought the day was lost - but Betsy didn't! When the insurance company failed to help Betsy jumped on line, established an account in my name, printed new insurance cards, and saved the day!! Then gave me a tutorial in a new Ford Escape that would rival any veteran car salesman's efforts, and sent me on my way! Wait! Not done yet! The truck had some scratches on the side panels, and Betsy enlisted Mike in the body shop! Mike worked his magic, and when I picked the truck up the next morning it was beautiful! Thant's the second example of "the extra mile" Lombard Ford offers. Thank you Betsy Koenig, Mike, Steve, and Mr. Rob Lombard!!! Yank Rowan, Watertown, Ct.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Betsy Koenig, Steve Knox , And Mike - Thank you for a fantastic truck Mike!!

Oct 29, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

We couldn't be prouder to have the employees that you mentioned on our staff! If for some reason you ever experience any thing less than good service here, you let us know that as well. We appreciate all feed back. Thank you for your kind words sir. See you on your next visit! Your friends at Lombard Ford

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A very pleasant experience!"

- smartcookie

As long time Ford owners, our trip to Lombard dealership was a natural move once we decided to get an up to date car. Everyone from Sales and Finance we had worked with was very pleasant and helpful in answering all our questions. We found Dan very friendly, easy to work with; he also was very knowledgeable about the cars we looked at. Although we didn’t meet the detailing staff, they need to be commended for the excellent work they did in preparing the car for us – overall, a very pleasant experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barbara Dew , MICHAEL MANS

Oct 22, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to send such a nice review. You both were such a pleasure to work with. We're glad that you took your time to really narrow down the choices you had. You picked a very nice vehicle for yourself that you will be able to drive, and enjoy for many years. We will always be here to answer any, and all future questions. See you at Service! Your friends at Lombard Ford.

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great Salesman!"

- Kenneth88

Dan couldn't have more helpful! He has a great personality and I would recommend Lombard to all my friends and family. I will have them ask for Dan! This is our second car purchased here and if we nee another we will definitely purchase it from Lombard and request Dan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: I forgot his name but your finance man, we dealt with him in past (has photo of his grandchildren)

October 05, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Betsy is the best."

- jokrongly

Service is always done on time and very professional. Customer service is always friendly and extremely helpful. I purchased my car from Lombard and have been very satisfied with its performance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Betsy Koenig

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dan LoRusso & the Lombard team are the best"

- jont

Locally owned, the owner is always there which is awesome in this world of corporate ownership. Very personal service. My salesmen, Dan LoRusso was very easy going patient & honest guy. The finance guy was brutally honest & Mr. BettigoIe is always a warm friendly face to see & Barbara rocks! Def recommend this locally owned dealership. Thank you Lombard Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barbara Dew , Mr. Bettigole & the finance guy

Oct 04, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

We can't thank you enough for your overwhelmingly gracious review sir. It was our pleasure to have earned the opportunity to assist you. You're always welcome to stop in and say hello. We're here for you any time, for any reason. Welcome to the family! Your friends at Lombard Ford

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Sales Rep"

- happygirl

I had the pleasure of having Dan as my sales rep. Right off the bat he made me feel comfortable as he greets you with a smile. He was very informative, knowledgeable and he made my buying experience hassle free. There was no pressure and he went above and beyond to make my deal happen. My whole experience thus far at Lombard Ford has been excellent. I will return there when I am again ready to purchase another vehicle. I would highly recommend Dan and Lombard Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barbara Dew

Oct 01, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

We're so happy that you're a "happygirl". Danny thoroughly enjoyed working with you as well. Thanks so much for all your gracious comments. We'll look forward to seeing you again in the future. Enjoy that vehicle! Your friends at Lombard Ford

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Extremely happy with purchase"

- Bright3

Barbara Dew responded to email inquiries promptly. Dan LoRusso made sure he located the exact vehicle we wanted. Michael Mans clearly explained warranty options. Dave was very knowledgeable about accessories for Energi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barbara Dew

Oct 01, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to write such a nice review. We're sooo glad we were able to find an Energi that suited your needs. Wishing you many, many years of service from it. See you on your first service visit. Be sure to come by and say hello to us.

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased an SUV"

- Deb Russo

Daniel was very informative about the vehicle I was looking at. He knew all aspects of it. We took a test drive as he was highlighting some of the features the SUV had. The car was in excellent shape and the price was great. There was no pressure to buy. It was a certified car so everything was checked very carefully. What I liked about this dealership is the after service once the the car is sold. They gave me a free oil change . They really care about the satisfaction of the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Dan thinks as highly of you both as you do of him. Sounds like you folks were having a lot of fun throughout the process. Thank you so very much for choosing us as your purchasing dealership Deb. Be sure to stop by the showroom when you come for your service visit.

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- Mirielleb

Dan was very knowledgeable and helped me in making my decision. I was unsure as to purchasing a used or new vehicle. I believe I made the right decision and I’m extremely happy with my new vehicle. Betsy had provided me with Dan’s card when I was in for a previous repair. Little did I know he was the one who greeted me in the parking lot. Mike was also great to work with. I had very little to do. I couldn’t believe how fast the process was. Great teamwork Lombard!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Betsy Koenig , Mike Mann

1
...
1 - 10 of 83 results

Dealership Inventory (130 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Mustang

$61,895

2017 Ford Edge

$47,850

2018 Ford Escape

$31,770

2018 Ford Edge

$32,405

2018 Ford Escape

$29,485

2018 Ford Escape

$30,495

2018 Ford F-350

$43,075

2018 Ford F-150

$58,230