Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Daniel LoRusso.
Daniel LoRusso
Daniel LoRusso at Lombard Ford
Refer Me
5.0

Daniel LoRusso

Sales Representative

Lombard Ford

385 New Hartford Rd
Barkhamsted, CT 06063

Contact Me

Dan has been around the car business his whole life. Ever since very young he has always had a passion for cars. In his spare time he enjoys playing basketball, watching football, riding/working on his dirt bike and spending all the time he can with his fiance Jessica. Please feel free to contact him or just stop by Lombard Ford for all of your automotive needs.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

133 Reviews of Daniel LoRusso

May 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dan at Lombard Ford was great to work with. He answered..."

- tomgtlc

Dan at Lombard Ford was great to work with. He answered all of our questions right away and responded to all emails immediately. I look forward to another easy car buying experience from Dan and Mike in Finance. They both made the process fast and painless. See you again soon for a new Truck! Thanks again, Tom G

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike, Man

May 17, 2021

Lombard Ford responded

We aim to please Tom. Glad we could. We like that we were able to make the process fast and painless. Customers want that from a dealership. Can't wait to see you again soon. Your friends at Lombard Ford

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and excellent crew. I've been going to..."

- SPIRIT_ANGEL12721 Verified Customer

Great service and excellent crew. I've been going to Lombard Ford for several years now and not once have I been disappointed with their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2021

Lombard Ford responded

Thank you for your kind words. We're always delighted when we learn we are providing great service. Thank you for your patronage. Your friends at Lombard Ford

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lombard Ford is the best! And so is Dan!!! My mother in..."

- steeltanner9

Lombard Ford is the best! And so is Dan!!! My mother in law has been going there since 1988! She referred me and I am so glad that she did! Dave and Dan are a powerhouse team! And Mike is also great! They made sure that I understood everything that was going on and being a first time dealership buyer this was so important to me. They made sure I understood every step and were very helpful with any questions that I did have! I was skeptical being a first time buyer and was amazed at the service and the humanity that I received there! 10/10 would definitely recommend :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Manns

May 03, 2021

Lombard Ford responded

Being a first time buyer can be nerve racking but you came through it without a scratch. ;) We appreciate your kind words and are grateful that you came to us. We will always treat you the same whenever you visit. Enjoy that great vehicle and stay safe! Your friends at Lombard Ford

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, fast, and they even got me a better APR..."

- seymour5913

Great service, fast, and they even got me a better APR then the bank offered. Highly recommended. They have a great selection of cars and trucks. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Jones, Barbara Dew

Apr 30, 2021

Lombard Ford responded

Love to hear that our customers are very satisfied with their buying experience. You were such a pleasure to work with. Contact us with any questions or concerns. We're here for you! Your friends at Lombard Ford

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience. Would do business again .Upfront ,..."

- r.talevi Verified Customer

Great Experience. Would do business again .Upfront , Transparent, No pressure,, Quality Products , Reasonable Pricing . Largest selection of pre owned Mustangs available in Connecticut and Massachusetts

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Mans

Apr 08, 2021

Lombard Ford responded

We can't thank you enough for your glowing review sir. The Mustangs are our favorite car to sell. They seem to make folks the happiest customers. We hope you'll enjoy that beauty for years to come. Your friends at Lombard Ford

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just want to say . Wonderful experience. Loved the car I..."

- hagottier

Just want to say . Wonderful experience. Loved the car I bought and to be honest. Dan loruzzo Sold the car . I would have walked out .,Great guy.. Thanks Dan for bringing a dream come true...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 01, 2021

Lombard Ford responded

When it comes to Mustangs, Dan knows what he's talking about! It's like this car was meant to be for you from the minute you walked in. We are SO glad you love your car! Take care out there this summer. Drop by any time to visit. Thanks again. Your friends at Lombard Ford

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very pleased with the service I received.Everyone..."

- flimbo_5 Verified Customer

I was very pleased with the service I received.Everyone was polite and helpful. The service was excellent.I would highly recommend Lombard Ford to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Jones, Steven Weir, George Fogarty, Barbara Dew, Jeff Ingraham , Mike Mans

Mar 31, 2021

Lombard Ford responded

Super! We love to learn that we have done a good job. We truly appreciate your recommendation as well. You're the best! See you next time... Your friends at Lombard Ford

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is one of the best dealerships I have ever worked..."

- RandyHale Verified Customer

This is one of the best dealerships I have ever worked with. Rob Lombard has a great team of people working for him and they all treat you like you are the most important customer. My truck wash washed, waxed and a full tank of gas when I picked it up. Thank you again for the great service as always!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2021

Lombard Ford responded

It was our pleasure Randy. So glad you're happy with your truck and our staff. We never get tired of hearing that our customers are satisfied with their experience here at Lombard Ford. Your friends at Lombard Ford

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The absolute best experience I have had purchasing..."

- Chris.beres

The absolute best experience I have had purchasing anything. Mark Hoxie my salesman made the choosing of what vehicle would be best for me both for my personal use and my budget a fun and stress free experience . I highly recommend anyone looking to buy a new ride to go to Lombard Ford in Winsted. Mark will make you feel at home with no pressure , only patience and knowledge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 25, 2021

Lombard Ford responded

Thank you Chris for taking the time to share your feelings with us. We're happy to have you in the family sir. Make sure you reach out to us with any questions or concerns. Your friends at Lombard Ford

January 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dan was very attentive, easygoing and worked with me to..."

- peter.mack

Dan was very attentive, easygoing and worked with me to find the best rebates available from Ford. A stress-free buying experience! Highly recommended salesman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 14, 2021

Lombard Ford responded

Thank you for recommending Dan sir. So glad to hear you had a stress free buying experience. We treat our customers the same way we would like to be treated if we were buying a big ticket item such as a vehicle. We thank you for your business and hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time. Your friends at Lombard Ford.

1
...
1 - 10 of 133 results

Dealership Inventory (95 Vehicles)

used 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $27,052
2020 Ford Escape
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $28,488
2019 Ford Mustang
used
Silver exterior
Manual
RWD
used 2017 Ford Taurus car, priced at $29,988
2017 Ford Taurus
used
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $31,100
2020 Ford Escape
new
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $35,490
2020 Ford Escape
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $35,425
2020 Ford Escape
new
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD