About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Daniel Troutt.
Daniel Troutt
Daniel Troutt, Sales and Leasing, West Hills Honda
5.0

Daniel Troutt

Sales and Leasing

West Hills Honda

520 W Hills Blvd
Bremerton, WA 98312

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

9 Reviews of Daniel Troutt

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- Mb123

Daniel was great! He was helpful and very patient while helping me find the perfect car. The actual buying experience was painless and I will definitely recommend Daniel to all of my friends when they are looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 21, 2019

West Hills Honda responded

Thank you so much for your kind review! We couldn't be happier to hear we gave you an amazing experience!

January 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Jessa

I highly recommend Daniel as an excellent sales person. He is very knowledgeable and genuinely care that you find the vehicle that is right for you. He answered every question and concern I had. Easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 28, 2019

West Hills Honda responded

Thank you so much for your kind review Jessa! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

December 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent salesman!!!!"

- Linda W.

I recently bought a certified pre owned vehicle from salesman Daniel Troutt. He is amazing, courteous, knowledgable and kind. I would highly recommend anyone who may be looking to buy a car, to go see Daniel Troutt and the West Hills Honda Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 31, 2018

West Hills Honda responded

Thank you so much for your kind review!

December 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New beginnings"

- Lee4201

Daniel Troutt was someone I knew for a while and I knew he was my go to guy. He understood that my budget was tight and showed me vehicles that would fit that budget as well as the desired features in my new car. I was looking for a smaller SUV with great gas mileage due to the nature of my work. He showed me cars that I'd never considered and kept me posted on cars that fit my budget and car space. He really held my hand through out the process and I felt he was being my advocate. I ended up going over budget, but not by his pressure. I knew the deal was great and the dealership offered a generous trade in value for my Xterra. I decided on my own that value was there and the benefits do out weigh the cost. He was patient, incredibly accommodating, and extremely knowledgeable about the vehicles we were driving. I strongly recommend using him as your advocate. His customer service and response time are excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 14, 2018

West Hills Honda responded

Thank you so much for your kind review! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

July 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honda Pilot purchase"

- Honda Pilot owner

The sales team at West Hills Honda create a great experience for car buyers. Daniel asked a bunch of questions to understand what we needed and was patient as we made our decision. It was a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Jeffers

Jul 10, 2018

West Hills Honda responded

Thank you so much for your kind review and positive feedback! We can't wait to see you back again soon for service!

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A wonderful sale, but a terrible financing experience."

- Ryan

Daniel T., our salesman, was a great guy. He was cognizant of our needs, put me in the perfect car that I needed, gave meaningful advice on what was a great deal, and had a great personality. He kept us entertained, and actually cared that we got what we wanted. We chose the car that we loved, and then decided to finance. We had a great time buying this car. I'd buy another car from this man if I could. Frank in Financing was a different story. We sat down to start financing our new purchase, and started filling out paperwork. Frank started to try and sell us an extended warranty. We mulled it over, and decided that for our lifestyle, it was not a fit for us, so we told him no. He began getting very pushy. He guilted us and tried to convince us any way he could that we were making the wrong decision, and that anything can break on this car at any moment, and that it could leave my fiance stranded if I was away or put us into debt. We again, told him no. He kept pushing the warranty. He seemed very irritated and acting as our decision was a personal insult, and continued pushing. It felt like a very hostile experience, and I did not trust him for the rest of our visit. We did not buy his warranty, and if I would have known that financing the vehicle would cause this kind of trouble, I would have gone elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Jeffers

Aug 07, 2018

West Hills Honda responded

Hi Ryan, thank you for your feedback and I apologize for your experience in our finance department. This is not our normal experience for our customers. We strive to "Create remarkable experiences" for our customers. I am glad you had a remarkable experience with Daniel, and apologize it was not as remarkable with our finance department. If there is anything we can do, or any additional information you would like to provide, please feel free to contact our General Manager directly at mbrodersen@haselwood.com.

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Daniel Troutt"

- Melody 70

Daniel Trouttwas a great salesman. He always kept me informed of how the process was going. Very friendly and professional. I would give him 10 stars if I could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roxanne Kasperson

Jun 25, 2018

West Hills Honda responded

Wow! Thank you so much for your positive review Melody!

May 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased a 2018 Honda CRV"

- Honda

We worked with Daniel Troutt who was very helpful in educating us by physically showing us each vehicle we were considering such as the Ford Escape and Toyota. We decided for us the CRV was the best choice for us. Our intentions was to first sell our vehicle now that we knew which vehicle we liked. Daniel and his team and general manager Mr. Broderson gave us such a great deal that we ended up getting our CRV that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 29, 2018

West Hills Honda responded

We couldn't be happier to hear that you love your new CRV! Thank you so much for giving us such positive feedback!

March 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience!"

- Kaitlyneli228

Car salesman can be so pushy and frustrating to work with. A lot of times you leave feeling like you just wasted your entire day as well as theirs. My husband and I have had many car buying experiences and it's a pain! But that wasn't the case with this car. From the moment we met Zach, we could tell he really cared about what we wanted and what our budget was. He didn't try to up sell us or convince to go wayyyy above our budget. If we didn't like something about a certain car, he was totally understanding and patient with us. Buying a car is a huge thing! So it was nice not to feel forced into a 7-8 year commitment. I got the car I truly wanted, I'm completely satisfied with my purchase and although we did go a little over budget (our choice), I have my dream car in fantastic condition for a price that we can be happy with. Thank you so much for the amazing and easy experience and we will definitely be back in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Williams, Zachary Re

Mar 29, 2018

West Hills Honda responded

Thanks for sharing your experience at our store!

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (352 Vehicles)

2019 Honda Civic

$25,260

2019 Honda Odyssey

$31,384

2019 Honda Fit

N/A

2019 Honda Insight

$26,296

2019 Honda Insight

$26,296

2019 Honda Insight

$26,296

2019 Honda Odyssey

$39,677

2019 Honda Fit

N/A