About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Darla Holbrook.
Darla Holbrook
Darla Holbrook, Service Consultant, Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake
4.8

Darla Holbrook

Service Consultant

Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake

3412 Western Branch Blvd
Chesepeake, VA 23321

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 3 mos

Call
Email

17 Reviews of Darla Holbrook

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service she was very helpful"

- John umplhlett

Great service very friendly service pleasant and helpful recommend to everyone very nice friendly environment appointment very easy car finished when done and called when my vehicle was finished in a timely manor

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service "

- nurseliz83

Darla was my representative. She was very polite. The only thing I would say is that I had a broken cover under my car that was on the ticket but no one actually drew to my attention and they really didn’t explain what was wrong. Everything else very good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 08, 2019

Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good service."

- Carguy1975

Thanks again for the great service. You were prompt and delivered as promised. I’ll be returning as soon as my next scheduled service is due.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 17, 2018

Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake responded

Hello, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out! Take care!

December 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Attempt to Falsify maintenance requirements"

- TAlford

I came here with 16,000 miles on my 2018 Chevrolet Traverse to get my oil changed, tires rotated, and fluids and components checked according to my maintenance plan and owners manual. To my surprise and dissatisfaction the representative that helped me decided to ask me if I wanted to have my brake fluid flushed because it was required according to the owners manual. So I then opened up my owners manual only to find and I quote “(6) Replace brake fluid every five years. See Brake Fluid.” I can admit that I am not the sharpest tool in the shed but what I can do is read. I do not like the fact that I am a paying customer and someone decides to take one look at me being a female and attempt to take advantage of me by assuming my ignorance. Needless to say I will NOT be returning to this dealership ever again in life because god only knows who else they have done this to!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 27, 2018

Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake responded

Tiffani, we're disappointed to hear of the recent experience you had at our location. It is our goal to provide exceptional customer service with each visit, and it appears that we have not met that expectation. Our General Manager, Nick Vendt, would like to speak with you. Please contact us at your earliest convenience at (877) 475-0719 so we can work with you to make this right. Thank you.

November 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Oil Leak"

- AdamR

I took my Chevy Trailblazer in for service on November 12 because it had a small oil leak. Darla was very helpful and they found the cause of the leak very quickly, it was a bad oil pan gasket which would cost almost $1200 to replace. That stunk, but we needed the vehicle so we brought it back to have it fixed that evening. Darla was very helpful and got the vehicle in right away. It took a while to repair and we got it back from the dealer on Friday the 16th. Early in the morning on the 16th my wife and I had to run errands all day so we were driving here and there in the vehicle and didnt get home until after dark. Sunday morning I went outside and saw that the trailblazer had leaked a ton of oil all over my brand new driveway. I put it up on ramps and saw that there was oil leaking everywhere and I took some pictures. I also saw that the AC belt was dangling off of the pulleys so I took pictures of that too (since I knew the belts had been in place before taking it in for service). Of course the service dept was not open on Sunday, but first thing Monday I went up and spoke with Darla in person. I showed her the photos including the dangling belt and the oil all over my driveway. She asked if I was going to have the vehicle towed up to Hall, to which I responded that I was hoping that they would have it towed since this is their fault. She agreed to have the vehicle towed at Halls expense and the tow truck came and picked up the trailblazer Monday afternoon at around 3PM. I got a call Tuesday morning stating that it was the oil pan gasket and that "I probably just got a bad one" and not to worry since it was covered under warranty. There was not mention of the belt. Darla called me again on Wednesday evening before Thanksgiving to let me know that the trailblazer was ready but she didnt have the paperwork done yet, but I could pick up the vehicle and they would mail me the paperwork. I picked up my vehicle and now thankfully it has no more leaks, but I am sattled oil stains all over my brand new driveway, oil all over the underside of the car (which wasnt cleaned), two weeks of hassle with getting the vehicle "fixed", and a $1200 repair bill. I really believe that Hall should clean my driveway or at least refund me partially for the repair in order to pay for the driveway and vehicle to be cleaned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 03, 2018

AdamR responded

The dealership just contacted me and they are going to try to set things right and are having my driveway cleaned.

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE "

- shy15

The entire staff is amazing! Stephen Harvell makes sure all my needs are meet. Treats and respects me as if i am family!!!! THANK YOU

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Harvell

Sep 15, 2018

Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake responded

We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit! Take care!

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service review"

- Nana

Darla was friendly and professional In arranging my service request. She was attentive to my needs and provided positive feedback about my needs. I am confident this service request will be completed successfully.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Candace

Aug 23, 2018

Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake responded

Hello, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great servoce"

- Jmitch8382

Great service friendly staff and great job the job was completed as promised and earlier than expected. I am satisfied with the work and staff who helped me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Sparks

Aug 19, 2018

Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and painless state inspection"

- Abrothers1

Today's inspection was a fast and easy service. the Reps were very friendly knowledgeable and fast. Highly recommend this dealership and this particular location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 28, 2018

Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake responded

Hello, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know! Take care!

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Oil Change and Proffesionalism"

- Plantbase214

A very honest and professional staff. They greet you and make you feel at home. That’s a win in my book. I highly recommend Hall Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2018

Hall Chevrolet Chesapeake responded

We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (181 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$26,619

2018 Chevrolet Suburban

$59,235

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$37,760

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$37,760

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$36,735

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$37,065

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$37,642

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$34,112