Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Darren Bruno.
Darren Bruno
Darren  Bruno at Donaldsons Volkswagen
Refer Me
5.0

Darren Bruno

Sales Consultant

Donaldsons Volkswagen

5700 Sunrise Highway
Sayville, NY 11782

Contact Me

VW has been the vehicle of my choice since 1985. Long before I decided to sell them I have been driving them.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

VW product Knowledge

223 Reviews of Darren Bruno

May 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience working with Darren on leasing our..."

- helloalyssagrant

Had a great experience working with Darren on leasing our new 2021.5 Atlas. He’s knowledgeable, responsive and pleasant. I’m sure I will be reaching out to him with questions that may come up along the way as he was happy to offer help beyond the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 16, 2021

Donaldsons Volkswagen responded

thank you !

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Darren is the best!! Professional, knowledgeable, honest..."

- Antoinette

Darren is the best!! Professional, knowledgeable, honest and makes you feel like family from the start. There is no-one else I’d rather purchase a car from than Darren.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 03, 2021

Donaldsons Volkswagen responded

thank you

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Spent a whole Saturday afternoon going from dealership to..."

- Melissawalshg

Spent a whole Saturday afternoon going from dealership to dealership. Every one I walked into I felt like shark bait. Then I went to Donaldsons be and was helped by Darren who listened to everything I wanted and answered all my questions. He was very professional and I walked away with a beautiful car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 02, 2021

Donaldsons Volkswagen responded

thank you !

Apr 02, 2021

Donaldsons Volkswagen responded

We appreciate the 5 stars ! Darren and Donaldsons VW are honored by your review . Enjoy your new Volkswagen ! ~ Steven Fulco General Manager Donaldsons Volkswagen

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Darren is by far one of our favorite dealers to work..."

- Brett and Jimmy

Darren is by far one of our favorite dealers to work with. We are return customers and will keep coming back. Donaldsons is fair, reasonable, and they don’t leave you sitting around wasting your time. My husband and I made an appointment with Darren and made a deal within an hour. Anyone who knows Long Island dealerships knows this is very rare. We will keep coming back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 26, 2021

Donaldsons Volkswagen responded

THANK YOU

January 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went in for the first time with a friend who has leased..."

- Taso K.

Went in for the first time with a friend who has leased multiple cars from Darren Bruno. He is extremely knowledgable in the products he sells, took us through as many cars as we asked, never pressured us into anything and was able to answer every question we had. It was one of the simplest purchases my wife and I have ever made. When we went to pick up the car he sat in the car with us and went over every single feature of the vehicle, set up the apps and got us on the road in no time at all. Would absolutely reccomend the dealership and especially Darren to anyone looking for a new VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 12, 2021

Donaldsons Volkswagen responded

THANK YOU !

January 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had Darren Bruno as our sales representative and I..."

- kacimarie11751

We had Darren Bruno as our sales representative and I couldn’t have asked for someone more knowledgeable, we leased same day!! We would definitely go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2021

Donaldsons Volkswagen responded

THANK YOU

November 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an amazing experience. Made the process of getting..."

- Taylorliguori00

I had an amazing experience. Made the process of getting a new car quick easy and fun. Darren was extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2020

Donaldsons Volkswagen responded

THANK YOU

November 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Darren was attentive and patient. Answered all our..."

- milkbud

Darren was attentive and patient. Answered all our questions and was very knowledgeable on all products. Thanks Darren. Donaldsen Subaru Volkswagen comes with my highest recommendation !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 28, 2020

Donaldsons Volkswagen responded

THANK YOU !

September 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Darren is the best! This is our 6th purchase from..."

- ERIC & PATTY

Darren is the best! This is our 6th purchase from Donaldsons. Great customer service from the purchase of the car to the maintenance/service dept. highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 15, 2020

Donaldsons Volkswagen responded

THANK YOU !

September 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I are extremely happy with our decision to..."

- hernandez10110

My husband and I are extremely happy with our decision to go to Donaldsons Volkswagen and purchase our car. It was an unbelievably smooth (and quick!) experience from our initial correspondence with Roseanna to purchasing our car through Darren. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 09, 2020

Donaldsons Volkswagen responded

thank you !!

1
...
1 - 10 of 223 results

Dealership Inventory (287 Vehicles)

used 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $26,988
2020 Subaru Forester
used
Crystal White Pearl exterior
7-Speed CVT w/OD
used 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $24,988
2018 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
Green exterior
8-Speed Automatic w/OD
used 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $28,484
2021 Subaru Forester
used
Crystal White Pearl exterior
7-Speed CVT w/OD
used 2017 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $17,488
2017 Volkswagen Passat
used
gray exterior
6-Speed Automatic w/OD
used 2017 Volkswagen Tiguan Limited car, priced at $16,988
2017 Volkswagen Tiguan Limited
used
blue exterior
6-Speed Automatic w/OD
used 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $23,488
2018 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
Blue exterior
8-Speed Automatic w/OD