About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Darren Cartwright.
Darren Cartwright
Darren Cartwright, Sales, Ganley Volkswagen of Bedford
5.0

Darren Cartwright

Sales

Ganley Volkswagen of Bedford

250 Broadway Ave
Bedford, OH 44146

Contact Me

Check out my new website: Allthingsauto.org Born and bred in Dublin, Ireland. Moved to the States in 2003, (Pittsburgh for 7 years), then to Cleveland in 2010. Loves mountain-biking, cars, tech toys. Still trying to find that ever-elusive work/life balance. The best part of my job? Watching the smile on my customer's face when they feel their new car key in their hand for the first time!

Dealership Experience

1 yr

Industry Experience

1 yr, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

Irish Irish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

57 Reviews of Darren Cartwright

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bought a used Volkswagen Jetta"

- AnotherYinzer

All went really smooth. Car was everything they said it would be. No surprises. Price was right and fair. Highly recommend trying them. Worthmy drive there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adrian

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A welcome dealership and happy with my ride!!!"

- cars-great333

Darren was a wonderful and straight forward guide on my first car purchase. He worked with me to test drive a few cars and gave me the time to make my pick. He was very helpful and showed my a lot of tips about my Jetta. Some humor didn't hurt. Buying was a breeze and everyone at the dealership was helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Enjoyable experience "

- Terrese

I switched to vw from being a long term Audi customer. I had purchased a vw jetta from Darren Cartwright last March for my son. He was professional, easy to work with and honest. He followed up with me regarding my Audi since my purchase in March. I decided to make the switch to vw based on the sales team of Darren and Joe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Walker

Nov 03, 2018

Ganley Volkswagen of Bedford responded

Thank you so much for your business. JW

October 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great friendly experience"

- Josh B

Had a great experience working with Ganley Volkswagen. My car had a major unrepairable engine problem that I was really concerned about because I still owed quite a bit on the car and was worried about what I could do. Ganley came through big time and was able to roll my negative equity into a great leasing option that I hadn't even considered before. Margarit in the service department, Darren as our salesman, and Adrianne as the finance agent were all wonderful and exemplary in not only easing my previous vehicle burden but also producing a great solution and putting me in a great car. I look forward to driving my 2018 Passat for the next 4 years and beyond, and coming back to Ganley VW in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Margarit, Adrianne

October 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No hassle. Worth the 2 hr drive."

- 123

My local dealer tried a bait and switch on me. The car I wanted was "not for sale, it has a chipped windshield" I looked on line, found what I wanted at Ganley in Cleveland. I called Ganley, they held the car and 4 hours later I was driving off the lot with the car i wanted. Everyone was very helpful through the process. The 2018 touring does not come badged as "touring" but the 2019 does. I mentioned that I sure wished the 2018 had the touring badge. Jeff the service manager said he would look into if it was available on Monday. On the way home I told my wife I did not expect Jeff to follow through with the late Sunday promise. Jeff proved my skepticism wrong and Monday he called to say he had it on order for me. It is now on the car. Darren was great, did what he said, and never gave me a reason to doubt him. I am very happy with their service. It was a Very busy day at ganley, they sold 26 cars out of that showroom that day. We got there from Columbus at about 3 on a Sunday. We were the last out the door and felt very good about our decision to work with Darren and Ganley. Jeff topped it all off with the follow through on the touring badge. Thanks folks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pressure free & met our needs"

- Lemo7878

We had a very good experience purchasing our new vehicle. Darren was friendly, knowledgeable, and organized. He genuinely seemed to care about meeting my families needs, not a sales quota. The overall process was quick and pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben in finance - he also gets 5 stars

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- Charlie

Darren did a fantastic job with helping get into the vehicle that I wanted! He wasn’t pushy, and he didn’t tell me what could not be done as far as financing! He stayed in contact with me to make sure I was still looking to purchase the vehicle. I fell like he did an outstanding job. I was very comfortable and don’t feel like I’ve been swindled. I’ll be referring anyone in he market for another vehicle to come and do business with Darren.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Transparent deal from start to finish"

- Touareg Blanco

Darren was very helpful from day one. He was transparent throughout the entire process and continued to work with me to get the best overall deal for both sides.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick service, knowledgeable staff"

- NGreg

I was purchasing from Columbus and was able to negotiate over the phone which put my instore visit to around 2 hours to finalize paperwork. Everyone was kind and worked as quickly as they could to get me back on the road. I appreciated the tutorial on the car’s features as this is my first one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic!"

- Rtipton

We had a fantastic experience here. They were fair, worked hard to make us happy, and sold us an awesome car! If you want a knowledgeable Volkswagon employee to work with, Darren was the best. You won't be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes

1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results

Dealership Inventory (586 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen Jetta

$23,415

2017 Volkswagen Beetle

$23,670

2017 Volkswagen Beetle

$23,670

2015 Fiat 500L

$30,125

2017 Volkswagen Beetle

$23,670

2017 Volkswagen Touareg

$51,230

2018 Alfa Romeo Stelvio

$51,135

2017 Volkswagen Touareg

$54,365