About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Darren Cartwright.
Darren Cartwright
Darren Cartwright, Sales, Ganley Volkswagen of Bedford
5.0

Darren Cartwright

Sales

Ganley Volkswagen of Bedford

250 Broadway Ave
Bedford, OH 44146

Contact Me

Born and bred in Dublin, Ireland. Moved to the States in 2003, (Pittsburgh for 7 years), then to Cleveland in 2010. Loves mountain-biking, cars, tech toys. Still trying to find that ever-elusive work/life balance. The best part of my job? Watching the smile on my customer's face when they feel their new car key in their hand for the first time!

Dealership Experience

10 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

Irish Irish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

47 Reviews of Darren Cartwright

September 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AMAZING "

- Katie7

This car dealership was wonderful. However our salesman Darren. Is priceless. He is amazing at his Job. He was wonderful to work with, very knowledgeable and personable. This dealership is truly lucky to have such a great guy working for them. I plan on buying all my cars and children’s cars from Darren.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership"

- Erron12

Much better dealership than any others I have been to. Darren was great to deal with. Genuinely felt that they operated in my best interest and were not there to screw anyone over. Very accommodating and knowdgable as well. Highly recommend and will do business with in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jenna and Dayton

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying my car at Galleys"

- Water fall

I've met the most polite, funny,and proper sales rep.in a very long time I enjoy talking to him,oh that's Darrin Cartright Ganleys best and That's in my book 😀

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew O

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service"

- gsarge

They were very welcoming and willing to negotiate on prices. They showed me all options available and worked to my needs. They were willing to help me and helped me find the car I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Satisfaction"

- ColinsVW

My son found the car online and when he looked at it there was much detailing to do. Repair order indicated numerous routine repairs that needed to be made. Service and detailing was done with great satisfaction. Salesperson was great to work with. Kept my son and I updated on status. He was very friendly and respectful. Got us through the process quickly when we were ready to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchasing a New Car Made Enjoyable"

- TAP

My wife and I recently moved back to Cleveland and were in the market for an SUV. We went to a number of different dealerships and had at best average experiences, a number of them were the type that make buying a new car an experience I try to avoid. When we met Darren Cartwright at Ganley VW our day vastly improved. He was personable, knowledgeable and efficient. We able to test drive and complete the purchase in a very short period of time. When we were driving home from the dealership my wife said to me "This is the first time I have ever purchased a car that I think I would actually enjoy going to dinner with the salesman."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My used car shopping experience"

- Fin124

I had a very good experience car shopping at your dealership....I had been looking for either a used GMC Acadia and was also looking at Honda Pilots as well..the night I went to look at a Pilot it turned into a disappointing waist of time..I dealt with Presige Auto Mall in Tallmadge.i drove from Massillon to view nothing.didnt even call me to not come.he Long story short the salesman promised the car would be able to view and drive..it wasn't Totally unprofessional....discouaraged I phoned Ganley as you had that vehicle on your website... Darren Cartwright answered the phone... couldn't have been more nice and helpful...total professional...he had the car washed and ready for a demo ride...I was impressed..plus he has a great personality I was very interested in buying the 2012 Acadia after test driving with him... Even the Wheeling and Dealing went well Pretty much virtually painless...I'm happy with the deal I got as well as having a great salesman....he's going places...you have a fantastic person on your team...I'd buy from him again if that time ever comes The finance department was wonderful too Got me a pretty good rate as my credit isn't A#1 quite yet... That's my review...10 stars if that's the top rating...thank you Ganley Volkswagen Sincerely Yours Seth E. Smith

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Scott, Davanta Shepherd

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience in car buying "

- VW Newbies

This was the nicest experience by far in purchasing a new car. A special note of appreciation to Darren Cartwright, who made the entire experience from start to finish a very pleasant one. And we appreciated the short amount of time it took for our paperwork to be processed and completed, thanks to our great finance man (whose name escapes me). Though it was our first time at Ganley VW of Bedford, they have a lifelong customer in us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jenny

August 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Painless"

- Drfunn

I have been using the service department for the past ten years, which has excellent customer service and communication. John Appleby knew me well enough to set me up with a loaner car that i would love during a three day repair. Kelli transitioned me over to sales, that led to me buying that model five months later, and I worked out a great deal with Darren and Jenny. Also, Dayton was very professional and made financing easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Appleby, Dayton, Kelli McGee

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Satisfied "

- Tokarcik, Austin 9917

Everyone was extremely nice, took their time. Listened to my situation. Did what they could to help me out and have my business. I’m very satisfied with the vehicle. The quality service I was provided with. The polite and friendly attitude of my salesman. Overal 10/10! It almost felt as if my salesman had placed himself into my shoes and appreciated my time and effort in order to be able to get me in a brand new vehicle which I am very happy and pleased to be driving.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results

Dealership Inventory (551 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen Jetta

$23,415

2017 Volkswagen Beetle

$23,670

2017 Volkswagen Beetle

$23,670

2018 Volkswagen Jetta

$27,515

2017 Volkswagen Touareg

$54,630

2015 Fiat 500L

$30,125

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,115

2017 Volkswagen Beetle

$23,670