About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Darren Putt.
Darren Putt
Darren Putt, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Mazda of Wooster
4.9

Darren Putt

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Mazda of Wooster

4404 Cleveland Rd
Wooster, OH 44691

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 7 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

15 Reviews of Darren Putt

April 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Surprised!"

- knl19

As it turns out, our daughter found the car we purchased online. My husband called the dealership and he was assisted by Sales Consultant, Darren Prutt. Darren was the friendliest Consultant we have come across. He made our shopping experience very easy. He took time with us and did not pressure us in any way. Darren introduced us to Service Consultant, Dane. Dane detailed our car beautifully!!! And he too, was very professional! We have purchased a few cares over the years, but we have never had an experience quite like this. We were very surprised how nice it was to buy a car through Mazda of Wooster! Thanks Darren!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dane Simonich, Shane Mast

January 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- Janowk

Bought a new Mazda from this dealer, was really impressed by this dealership, Darren took care of all my needs, was very freindly and helped me with everything to get my purchased done, and even followed up with me after the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Mast

November 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Finally found a great salesman."

- jackjonesohio

I was in the market for a car and had a million and one questions. I met Darren Putt here and he was awesome. I must have emailed him 50 different questions over a period of a month and he Kindly and promptly answered all of them. From start to finish, he was no-nonsense and very helpful. The ONLY negative thing I would say is when I went to get the car, I felt like the guy who did the paperwork was very pushy and tried to upsell me on various features/add-ons of protections even after I told him money was an issue. It was like he was deaf. I had to just let that go. So overall, minus that part, everything was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 03, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent sales from Darren Putt"

- Carrie

Darren Putt recently sold a car to my daughter. When I was in a car accident where a lady totaled my car, the first name that came to mind was Darren. With his professionalism with a personal touch and patience, Darren's name was the FIRST one that came to mind for me to contact when finding a new car. As I awaited my funds to replace my vehicle, Darren was patient. He EVEN picked out my vehicle for me,, simply by LISTENING to me talk over the phone and describe the type of car that fit my needs. I would HIGHLY recommend Darren Putt for his sincerity in meeting my needs, as well as witnessing him do the same for my daughter! My daughter and I are BOTH satisfied Mazda owners, due to the salesmanship of Darren Putt!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane

August 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic people, fantastic price, would highly reccomend"

- Lizv1234

This dealership is just all around great. They truly are "no xxxxxxxx." I am a female and young and they still took me seriously. Not only that but truly took the time to get to know me and not push me out of the shop. Their dealership goes above and beyond and told me they would drive to my work, pick up my car, and return it so I'm never inconvenienced. Darren was my sales man and what a gem! He was so sweet and so kind! I would work with him again. The finance manager was about the funniest person and had a great smile! All around great place and I just can't say it enough... I would reccomend them to ANYONE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Finance manager (forget her name)

May 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dealer Overpays For Used Cars and Takes It Out On Customers"

- WiseBuyer

Drove several hours to look at a used vehicle they had for sale. Showed up first thing I noticed, car had more miles than advertised. Test drive went fine. Went back to dealership was looking car over, small issues and unsafe tires. Dealership wanted to sell car and let me drive it home, several hours, with chunks missing from the tires sidewall. Wanted to talk with the employee we were dealing with and he left for another test drive! Dealership spent too much money on a used car and want the customer to suffer the price. Worst dealership experience I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 15, 2017

Mazda of Wooster responded

We are sorry you had an experience less than you had anticipated. We appreciate you driving several hours to look the VW Golf R! As you observed, we raised the price of the vehicle because it was getting sent out to be tuned so that all the performance modifications were operating to proper specifications. However, we agreed to honor the original price you saw online a few days prior. You agreed that you would purchase the vehicle (without professional tuning) at the lower originally agreed upon price. Yes, the vehicle had about 1000 more miles than when it was originally photographed. Yes, there was a small (1mm in depth) cosmetic blemish the sidewall of one tire (as seen in photos). Unfortunately, a preowned vehicle often is not cosmetically perfect. In the end, we agreed to give you a further discount off the already undervalued price (without tuning performed) we quoted you from the beginning. We apologize that we could not fulfill your expectations on the Modified Golf R.

March 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not as stressful as anticipated"

- jwrasse

I dread the experience of buying a car so I brought a friend along for support. We were greeted and offered coffee first thing so I was made to feel more comfortable right away. We sat down and talked with the salesman about the car I came to see. I had anticipated walking around a cold car lot to see the car but it was brought right to the door and warmed up for us before I drove it. Throughout the transaction the staff was friendly and accommodating. By the time I drove off in the car, I felt I had made some new friends. Thank you, Darren and Ken.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken

March 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worth driving 7 hours to buy a car."

- Tarheel

We live in NC and decided on the used model and year Mazda we wanted. On Carfax.com we found several, but they were all far away. We found two in Ohio, 7 hours from us. The first was $1000 cheaper. We called and the salesman on Thursday and said we would drive up Monday. He said he would have it ready. When we arrived there (Cincinnati), the place was seedy and the car was dirty, dented, and rusty with broken off plastic covers for tail lights and turn signals, which would not pass inspection. The salesman told us there was a hole in the exhaust that they had forgotten to fix. When he tried to start it, the battery was dead. We told him we were not interested, got in our car, and called Darren Putt, who said even though he had a doctor's appointment the next day, his crew would have theirs ready for us in the morning. When we arrived in the rain, Tom Davis had it inside the bay and showed us everything about the car, which was spotless. The dealership is also clean, bright, and well designed. Tom guided us on a well-designed 14-mile route to check it out. After consulting with his sales manager, Rick Preast, they lowered their price a little and we bought it. Ray Stewart helped get all the paperwork done (including the 6 month, 6000 mi warranty) while we enjoyed free coffee, cocoa, and cookies. Then we drove our Mazda and our old car home to NC. Mazda of Wooster is worth the long drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Very Best!"

- beayawa

It was many years since my husband or I have purchased a vehicle on credit. Because of that, in the past, other dealerships dismissed us as unimportant. This year, we were going to use part of our income tax refund to fully purchase a vehicle that would hopefully be in better condition than the one we had. With that in mind, I downloaded an app on my cell phone to track affordable used cars. We wanted to purchase locally in order to support businesses in the community. So my husband went to Mazda of Wooster to check out a Ford Focus that they had on the lot. Upon speaking with Darren Putt, he actually placed in our minds a better possibility, and he and his team made us both feel very welcome when we returned there to take a closer look at what they had. Not only did Darren show us vehicles, but he and his team got us financed for the very car that I wanted when we drove onto the lot. My husband and I are now the proud owners of a very dependable, affordable, safe, and lovely looking, small car. It's the first Mazda that we've ever owned and I'm sure it's going to be the first of many that we will own in the future. We don't need to look any further for the very best car dealership in this area of Ohio. We already found it. Thank you so much to Darren, and the other folks involved on the Mazda of Wooster team, for helping to make our dreams come true. Sincerely The Carsons

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Preast, David Li, Ken Huth

February 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AMAZING!!!"

- rara4ever

I live two hours from this dealership and will continue purchasing my vehicles from them in the future. They are amazing! Especially Darren Putt!! I purchased my Mazda3 from them in 2010 and recently purchased my Mazda CX-5 from Darren Putt. They worked well with me for being so far away. Well worth the distance for such wonderful service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (133 Vehicles)

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$22,965

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$24,683

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$24,784

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$26,385

2018 Mazda CX-3

$25,950

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$30,390

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$34,141

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$26,685