Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Decarlo.
Dave Decarlo
Dave Decarlo at J&M Automotive
5.0

Dave Decarlo

Sales

J&M Automotive

756 New Haven Road
Naugatuck, CT 06770

Dave, a Naugatuck native, has been with J&M since 1991 working in all areas of the business. He loves working with his long-time customers and is well known in the community. In his spare time, he loves playing with his dog, Otis and collecting Hot Wheels.

Dealership Experience

29 yrs

92 Reviews of Dave Decarlo

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought my forth car at J&M from Dave and had a great..."

- Joe

Bought my forth car at J&M from Dave and had a great experience every single time everyone there is pleasant helpful understanding and very quick waiting time is low, the cars are all very good and reliable I would recommend J&M and Dave to every one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Nelson

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave and the team at J&M auto we’re very easy to work..."

- berickson1128

Dave and the team at J&M auto we’re very easy to work with. They made the car buying process simple and stress free. I would absolutely recommend buying a used car from this business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Nelson, Brad Baumhor

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience with J&M. I told Dave what I was..."

- Rsanchez509

I had a great experience with J&M. I told Dave what I was looking for and he gave me options. He gave me the worst case scenario and I ended up with the best case scenario. The process was stress free and Ken went over our financing thoroughly and quickly so we could enjoy our new car. We are extremely happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Nelson

November 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave and ken were a huge help. This is my first car and..."

- Marlinsgirl

Dave and ken were a huge help. This is my first car and the process was easy. Car was serviced and payment was even lower than originally told.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Nelson

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly recommend j&m auto. The sales guy dan perlini and..."

- Greg m

Highly recommend j&m auto. The sales guy dan perlini and dave decarlo were super helpful an patient with helping me get my new car. I was given a great deal for the vehicle. Its a 2007 bmw 328xi with 72k on the dash and this car is so mint an clean and couldnt be happier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dannielle Cureton, Becky Legendre, Dan Perlini

Dec 03, 2019

J&M Automotive responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy to hear that Dan and Dave were able to get you into your new to you BMW, and that you couldn't be happier. Welcome to the J&M family, we wish you many happy and safe travels in your 328xi!

October 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent!!!"

- Twins2012*

I bought a Nissan Rogue! Dave was my sales person he put me at ease, stress free and comfortable!!! I will recommend to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2019

J&M Automotive responded

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that Dave was able to make your car buying experience stress free and easy. Welcome to the J&M family, we wish you many happy and safe travels!

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"J&M is an awesome dealership. "

- Jayr763

I worked directly with Dave who gave me a good variety of options and was patient and helpful in my search for a car. As we got to the car I wanted he was knowledgeable and gave me a honest review of the car and brand. Dannielle signed all the docs with me and was extremely knowledgable as well. I felt no pressure during the transaction and felt like I got an honest breakdown of everything I had questions on. Overall a great experience and would recommend this dealer to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2019

J&M Automotive responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy to hear that Dave and Dannielle answered all your questions and got you into a vehicle you felt comfortable with. Welcome to the J&M family, we wish you many happy and safe travels!

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service! "

- Ashlee T

Very easy process and everyone is amazing!! Would highly recommend. Especially Dave’s jelly bean song!! Vinny was also amazing very attentive and went Beyond what most sales reps do for you! Danielle handled everything quickly and answered every question!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2019

J&M Automotive responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear that Dave could keep you entertained while you wait, and that Vinny and Dannielle were able to get you into your new to you vehicle. Welcome to the J&M family, we wish you many happy and safe travels!

September 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Used Truck Purchase"

- tundra fan

Dave DeCarlo was very helpful with finding a solution for replacing my 2003 Tundra. The replacement (also a Tundra) is in nice shape with low mileage at a fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2019

J&M Automotive responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are so happy to hear that Dave was able to assist you in finding a replacement for your Tundra. Welcome to the J&M family, we wish you many happy and safe travels!

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- JJ

We walk into the showroom and checked in. Dave Decarlo was our contact, he offered a beverage before he sat us down and asked a few questions. We let him know a what our budget was and he showed us what he had. He was very patient, knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. We put a deposit on a vehicle, he started the paperwork and we set an appointment for later in the week for pickup. The day came to pickup the vehicle we get a call from Dave confirming the appointment and that the car is ready. We show up, sign the paperwork, and finalize the purchase as he installs the plates. Vehicle is sitting in front detailed and looking sweet. In and out in 15 minutes. (NOT 1.5-2 HRS LIKE MUST OTHER PLACES). Over all a great experience! We will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Nelson

Oct 08, 2019

J&M Automotive responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We are so happy to hear that Dave and our staff were able to find you the right car and get you into it so quickly. Welcome to the J&M family, we wish you many happy and safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results

Dealership Inventory (449 Vehicles)

Used 2015 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $25,995

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

$25,995

Used 2012 Nissan Maxima car, priced at $12,995

2012 Nissan Maxima

$12,995

Used 2004 Honda Element car, priced at $9,995

2004 Honda Element

$9,995

Used 2005 Toyota Camry Solara car, priced at $6,995

2005 Toyota Camry Solara

$6,995

Used 2013 Acura TL car, priced at $14,995

2013 Acura TL

$14,995

Used 2015 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $24,995

2015 Chevrolet Silverado

$24,995

Used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $17,995

2018 Ford Escape

$17,995

Used 2014 Jeep Compass car, priced at $12,995

2014 Jeep Compass

$12,995