About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dave McKinney.
Dave McKinney
Dave McKinney, Sales, McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM
4.6

Dave McKinney

Sales

McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

4574 Calhoun Memorial Highway
Easley, SC 29640

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

21 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

61 yrs, 10 mos

Call
Email

51 Reviews of Dave McKinney

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Had a great experience"

- Scott1741

Everyone was very professional and very helpful. Got everything done in a timely manner. I will definitely be going back for my next purchase and look forward to doing business with them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Crane

Aug 20, 2018

McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for sharing your experience here at the dealership. We were glad to have you with us and glad we could put a great deal together for you! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. Otherwise, enjoy the rest of your summer!!

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another Great Deal on Ram 2500 from Dave McKinney"

- Gene55

McKinney Dodge has been my dealership of choice since 2006.Just purchased my 3rd new Ram 2500 from Dave McKinney. Dave is one of the most experienced people in the automotive industry, He's been in the the industry since the 1960's and can answer any question that you may have. If you're looking for a Ram truck, Dave's your man. He orders all the Ram trucks for the dealership and he seems to have a sixth sense of what people are wanting. All the folks at McKinney are great, I never feel any pressure when I'm there. Need a truck, go see Dave McKinney, you won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2018

McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for all the stars and sharing you long-time experience with McKinney Dodge. Dave McKinney has been selling cars for a long time. Clearly the industry is in his blood! He does an excellent job of distilling the information given into the exact vehicle the customer wants. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Enjoy your summer in your new 2500!!

April 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Extra Mile"

- Blind Man

Michael was willing to go the extra mile to get the SUV we wanting. In comparison, we called several Dodge dealers on the phone for information about the vehicle we wanting ans within our budget. Michael worked with us through the entire process. The other dealers in the area did not seem to want to work with us on the phone. When we are ready to purchase our next vehicle, we will certainly contact Michael Sadler and McKinney Dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Crane, Michael Sadler

Apr 30, 2018

McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for the stars and for sharing your experience here at McKinney Dodge. We certainly try to exceed expectation. Michael Sadler does an excellent job of making sure our customers are comfortable and have all the information they need to make a good decision. So happy we were successful and met the mark for you! Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you! Enjoy your Spring!!

February 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"1st time buyer in SC. "

- Jaa123

1st time car buyer in SC since relocating here and Dave McKinney could not have made it better. Great experience, knowledgeable sales and efficient process to deliver vehicle. Will definitely make this dealership of choice going forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Crane

Feb 25, 2018

McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for all the stars and for sharing your experience here at the dealership! We were glad to have you and, yes, David McKinney has a great deal of experience in getting out customers into the vehicle they want at a great price!! Gene Crane does the next step! Please be sure to let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!!

January 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"WORST POSSIBLE EXPERIENCE, LITERALLY."

- Jason Brockman

AVOID AT ALL COSTS. TYPICAL NICKEL AND DIME RIPOFF SALES EXPERIENCE. I came in on a truecar price guarantee, along with a screenshot of their advertised price. Prequalified, ready to purchase, already chose exact car, as set as could be. All they had to do was NOT try to change the price and rip me off. Well, they did exactly that. The following are direct quotes from Dave McKinney, the father of the owner of the dealership. "I dont care what our website price is. I didnt write our website." "I dont care what truecar is, I dont work for true car." When I repeated that I'm not paying more than advertised price, or true car price, i was told, and again I'm quoting directly: "If youre trying to piss me off, you'rE doing a good job" I'm intimately familiar with dealer incentives, rebates, programs, discounts, promotions, etc This was not a situation of over advertising discounts not everyone qualifies for. I wasnt asking for THAT price. I was asking for the advertised price, only with the rebates and discounts i WAS eligible for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joan Barrett, Abigail Novak

Jan 09, 2018

McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

In the era of total and complete transparency with auto buying, in order to be competitive in an extremely competitive marketplace, dealerships put their BEST PRICE on their website. Some call it their "NO HAGGLE" Price. Pricing shows the Cost of the car, lists the Manufacturer Incentives to the buyer to arrive at the "BUY IT NOW" Price. We are sorry that your experience did not did not meet your standards. We generally can overcome any pricing obstacles by explaining them. However, in reviewing some of your other reviews, it would seem you have some difficulty with auto dealers meeting your expectations of price. Seems like we should have been able to come to terms and you would be driving your New McKinney Dodge vehicle right now. We are in the business of selling vehicles, after all. That is what we do best!! We hope you find the vehicle at the price that will make you happy.

October 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I went to every dealer in the upstate"

- PhilE

I visited every dealer in the Upstate to purchase 2 new vehicles. One was a truck for my business and the other a car for personal use. I compared pricing and overall experience at each dealership before deciding where to purchase my Ram 3500 and my Dodge Demon. It wasn't close as my salesman Dave McKinney made everything simple and easy. No haggling over price as they gave me their best deal upfront without the usual back and forth and back and forth. Dave spent as much time as I needed to look over the entire inventory to make sure the vehicle I purchased had the exact features I was looking for. Highly recommend the dealership and the salesman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Crane

Oct 12, 2017

McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for telling us about your experience here at McKinney Dodge. Dave Mckinney has been selling cars for a lot of years and only wants to make things easy for everyone!! So glad he was able to accommodate your needs at a price that you couldn't pass up! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you, Phil!!

May 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and Easy! "

- RogerAndDreamer

We have bought lots of cars over the year and have to say this was the smoothest experience we have had! Will definitely be back again for service and another new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place to buy and Jeep and Challenger"

- JennLoop1985

Thank you mike Henry for everything you did! You went above and beyond for us!! We purchased and new Jeep Wrangler and a Dodge Challenger from you! We will for sure to back to McKinney dodge in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike (Tony) Henry

March 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- Doug P.

We have bought a few vehicles here and have never had a bad experience. Both the sales and service departments are fantastic. W just purchased a 2017 Ram from Dave McKinney, he was great. There was never any pressure to purchase a vehicle and the whole process went very smoothly. We would recommend McKinney Dodge to everyone. With our other vehicles the service department has always been excellent. Paul from service looks after our vehicle and our interest as does our salesman Dave.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Hostak, Gene Crane

February 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Finally bought my dream Jeep! "

- cchappell226

Had a wonderful experience with Dave! Everything I asked for, he worked to get me! Couldn't be happier. And I love my new Jeep! After my last car buying experience, I was really dreading this process, but now I have a totally different mind set and won't be buying a vehicle from anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results